Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 621

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tina J Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | June 27 2014
After 1 week amazing; after 4 weeks still amazing. We have a long way to go still, but we are optimistic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jeri : Franklin and Dewey are siblings who feed off of each others behavior. When visitors enter the driveway they become very protective/aggressive and have bit several people. Within a few weeks and hard work by the owners they are gaining control of the dogs, even being able to stop them in their tracks when running towards visitors. There have been no bite incidents since the Jabs began training.
review image
Jeff and Carole O Lexington, Kentucky | June 27 2014
All excellent marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rebecca B Englewood, Colorado | June 26 2014
Beckie is awesome. I have two very powerful breeds that were overwhelming to walk. Last year, I was really injured by my youngest dog on a walk. She pulled me right over and I suffered an AC separation in my shoulder. I have always loved to go on long walks and these walks had become very overwhelming and stressful for myself and the dogs. I had stopped taking them and felt very guilty for that, but could not get over the anxiety of getting them out of the house. Becky helped that in the first few training sessions. My goal in this is to finally be able to walk both of my dogs together and I am seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. Becky has helped point out that Hazel's energy and what I thought was agression was actually anxiety over a past experience and has really helped her to feel more confident in that I am going to take care of things on our walk so that she is able to enjoy herself. The other issue we were having was the front door. My oldest dog, Shyann, loved to scare the heck out of people who came to the front door and had actually snapped at a few people. Becky helped us with this situation on the first visit. We are still working on it, but the difference has been incredible from day one. I would recommend this training to anyone and everyone who has a dog. The techniques we are learning will last a lifetime of dog ownership. I am learning so much about my dogs and we have come such a long way in a very short time. I look forward to every visit with Becky. I cannot wait to post a video of me walking with my two big dogs without any fear in any of us. Thank you Becky, you have changed our lives and made me a better dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : Rebecca, it has been a pleasure working with you, Shyann & Hazel. I appreciate your dedication and patience. Too often we have our sights on achieving the end result without putting in the steps necessary to ensure positive results. Thank you for your commitment, trust and hard work!
review image
Maureen L Hopewell, New Jersey | June 26 2014
Nothing short of amazing. We cannot believe how much of a difference one lesson has made in our household. Charlie went from being the toughest "problem puppy" we have ever had to an angel overnight. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Absolutely my pleasure, great job by Maureen and August with Charlie!
review image
Annie D Palos Heights, Illinois | June 26 2014
Vicky absolutely explained the techniques and gave us the tools we needed to work well with the dog. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It was extremely interesting and surprising how quickly it can work. They come to your house where the dog is most comfortable and has the most issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Seanette M Sugar Land, Texas | June 26 2014
Fantastic! Immediate Response! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michelle S Richmond, Texas | June 25 2014
I normally am not the type to sit down and write a note, but I cannot thank you enough for what you have done for us. Lacey is a completely different from just 2 days ago. I am so thrilled with the results! She actually will go to my husband now to be petted! She has completely stopped barking, growling or showing any signs of aggression. She listens so well and always does what is asked of her. Thank you so much!!! Michelle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Gwen N
Gwen N Mauldin, South Carolina | June 25 2014
We called Larry after using another trainer for both puppy and intermediate training unsatisfactorily. Our exeruberant 90-pound 10 month old Doberman puppy was simply more than we could handle. We began to see results after Larry's first visit. He was gentle with Riley, thorough with us and always had time for questions and discussion. Riley was unruly, pulled on the leash, wouldn't necessarily come when anyone called him, tried to rush out the door when it opened and jumped on us to get our attention. Larry's methods were geared to the dog and were very gentle. It's hard to believe this calm, (mostly) well behaved 1-yr. old is the same dog. Thanks, Larry! Your special brand of dog communication can't be beat. We have recommended you to our friends and will continue to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Gwen for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, Riley, Crystal & Ray. I enjoyed seeing you achieve success with Riley, and Riley responding positively to your new leadership, built on love, trust and respect.
review image
Kelly M San Antonio, Texas | June 25 2014
I thought Phyllis was fantastic!!! She did a great job of explaining thing in a way I could understand. She did an excellen job. My dogs need a lot of work....or should I say I need a lot of work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erin D Jacksonville, Florida | June 24 2014
Linda was very good at explaining how her techniques worked and changing with behavior is so important. Linda did an amazing job working with Kai. It was so impressive watching her results!! We were very impressed with the results without using food or physical techniques. Linda made learning very fun! We were so happy we bought the one year package!! Great value. She gave us a lot of hope! thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety