Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 623

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Shannon R
Shannon R Wauzeka, Wisconsin | April 25 2014
Greg gave me soo much information during the home visit. Within moments of him being there we saw changes in our dog Moose. He gave us wonderful tools and also encouragement about the training we were about to do with Moose. He explained things very well and worked with us to learn the training methods. It has been several weeks now since the home visit and Moose is a different dog. He had a lot of security and dominance issues which have almost completely diminished. Moose also barked at almost everything and now he very rarely barks which has dramatically lowered the stress level in our home. Greg also checks in with me to ensure that the training is still going well and helps me if I need ongoing help. I have also been able to reach him whenever I needed to. I would recommend Greg and Bark Busters to anyone having issues with their dog. The program is phenominal and with patience and consistency, any dog can be trained or retrained. I have been very pleased with Greg and all he has done for our family and especially Moose!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rhonda R
Rhonda R Romeoville, Illinois | April 25 2014
My dog is extremely timid, but even after just one training session she is much more confident. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Patty L Rhinebeck, New York | April 25 2014
Barbara made us feel at ease from the start of our sesson. Shadow was vey nervous at the beginning of the lesson and by the end was much more relaxed. We look forward to our future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Larissa B Kent, Washington | April 24 2014
Jack is phenomenal. I came to him with a young blind dog who has tons of energy. She was barking and jumping at everyone who knocked on the door, and within one session she stopped. Nolee has improved so much in such little time, and its all Jack's doing. I truly believe in a natural style, some would call it dog whispering, and that is exactly what Jack does. We didn't use treats or punishment, only used dog-pack mentality type of training to correct any un-appreciated behaviors. This style of training worked unbelievably fast and stuck in my dog's brain, since it was based on natural behaviors: so she didn't just forget everything once the trainer left the house. I am so excited to have found Bark Busters and had Jack as a trainer for my dog Nolee, and definitely would suggest him to anyone who has a problem-child dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Maribeth G
Maribeth G Haskins, Ohio | April 24 2014
I was very pleased with the class (Canine Good Citizen). Cheryl was able to guide me and my dog toward better behavior. Good advise and consistent positive training has allowed us to be able to take walks that are fun for us both. Cheryl was always willing to listen to my specific problems with Pepper and tell me how to correct what I was doing so that Pepper and I were working as a team. Cheryl is obviously a dog lover and is very knowledgeable. Thanks very much for helping me and Pepper. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Cheryl : It was wonderful having Pepper and Maribeth in the class!! You could see how much progress that they both made on the last day of class.
Mary H
Mary H Warren, Michigan | April 24 2014
I noticed a difference RIGHT AWAY in Lexie's behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Anthony S Stratford, Connecticut | April 24 2014
I can manage my dog, truly incredible. I would recommend BarkBusters to anyone, Tom is a great trainer.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Denise L Ponte Vedra, Florida | April 24 2014
Linda explained everything very thorough and made sure we understood and corrected us as needed. After the first training lesson, there were noticeable results. Wonderful!! We liked that there was no physical methods. The time went by so quickly and Linda was really enjoyable to be around. Linda did wonders with our three dogs. She is all around a outstanding therapist. This is a miracle!! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracy R St. Augustine, Florida | April 24 2014
Everything was explained clearly and she gave us plenty of time to answer questions. The barking stopped and she was obeying my commands at the end of first lesson. Surprised how well this training worked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kathy S Collegeville, Pennsylvania | April 24 2014
Georgia is a very well-behaved puppy. The training provided me with the skills to take her training to the next level. (Group Class, April 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall