Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nancy D Denver, Colorado | March 02 2015
I enjoyed working with Becky and the Bark Busters program. I was impressed with our initial meeting and presentation and then, of course, with the hands-on training. Because of the program, Hoku became a much more confident dog who will now come when he is called instead of looking the other way! I recommend Becky and the Bark Busters program to other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Jeremy S Brooklyn, New York | March 02 2015
Rob Machi is a life saver...not only did he teach our puppy many things, but he transformed my wife and I into responsible pet owners. His endless patience and helpful training tips helped us very much. From useful dog walking tips, to teaching Max how to conquer his fear and walk up and down the stairs, he gives very simple tips on how to train your dog when he is with you on a training session or when he leaves so that you may practice on your own. He also came back 2+ years after he first met Max to follow up and reaffirm some training tips that we as the owners had stopped doing and it worked just as well as it had when we first met him. Rob is very helpful in understanding why dogs act the way they do (good or bad), which is very useful as well. I would continue to, and have recommended Rob to friends and family as he is a consummate professional and will always help in any way he can. Thanks again Rob, keep up the great work!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You made my day. I'm so glad that you guys are doing so well. Max is too cute for his own good :)
review image
Corey D Vancouver, Washington | March 02 2015
Just by the next day Godric was much calmer and more attentive. We have recommended Bark Busters to other friends with new dogs of their own. It has really helped our relationship with Godric. Thank you for helping us and Godric! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Janet G Naples, Florida | March 02 2015
We continue to work with Dolly and have noticed much improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted for an 8-year old pug after just her first lesson.
Katie R
Katie R Boulder, Colorado | March 01 2015
My dog was immediately responsive to Andrea. From the beginning, we had immediate door "welcoming" training which has been needed. The leash training we received was unbelievable and I learned my actions are encouraging my dog to pull on the leash. It was amazing seeing with one visit that my dog has incredible leash skills. Great advice and guidance the entire time. We learned so much! I am a big supporter of the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Veralyn M Fort Lee, New Jersey | March 01 2015
What an incredible transformation in just one visit! Upon entering our home Marcus was barking and growling at Greg which is what Marcus does for any new visitors. Greg quickly went into action calmly instructing what to do and we practiced how I needed to be the leader and take control of my space and Marcus immediately responded to the training and now when I open the front door he runs UP the stairs and waits at the top step. Just amazing! Greg was able to read from Marcus' body language that he was actually a timid dog who felt he needed to be the leader and guard us because we were not being effective leaders. Please note that Marcus is a 67 pound PUPPY. Now that we have the tools and knowledge we can help Marcus feel secure and we are confident we can continue the training and can't wait for our next visit from Greg to continue the great work we have started! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kathleen S Dallas, Texas | March 01 2015
Rebecca was very thorough and I learned so much! Can't wait for her to come back in two weeks and see how Duke has progressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Anna C
Anna C Spartanburg, South Carolina | March 01 2015
I purchased Bark Busters Home Dog Training when I realized Brio and I needed a better relationship.Brio would bark, growl, and snap at people when they arrived. He would not drop or release anything in his month - he would threaten you with a growl and then bite. He also tugged on leash and refused to listen. I starting searching for trainers that fitted my way of thinking toward positive behavior and not harsh methods. Larry told me about his company and their methods and gave me the information I needed. From day one he taught me methods of positive enforcement, leadership, body language; that I use get Brio to listen and obey. Larry knows canine psychology and he had the situation under control from the moment he met Brio. After two sessions Brio continues to improve. Larry makes his instructions easy to follow and takes his time to make sure you understand your homework assignments. I feel confident that Bark Busters is just the right thing for Brio and he will be a happier dog because of his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Brittney M Missouri City, Texas | March 01 2015
Saw immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Patty F Sugar Land, Texas | March 01 2015
Very comprehensive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting