Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 650

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Alison and Carlos W
Alison and Carlos W New Haven, Connecticut | February 25 2014
Great experience. The trainers are great, patient and productive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Alex & Kate O Estero, Florida | February 25 2014
Bark Busters is easy to implement and continue. Our dogs have show much improved behavior this past week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
James & Patricia P Shorewood, Illinois | February 25 2014
Our dog trainer was clear and made sense. Practicing at home and outside since dog training started has showed positive results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marty K Jacksonville, Florida | February 25 2014
Very easy to follow and repeat. I was amazed at how quickly Axel responded. My concern was causing any pain when training. These techniques are wonderful and safe. Linda provided a great deal of information in a very interactive way. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I am a referral from a friend and I have another friend with a new puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristy and Chad D Green Cove Springs, Florida | February 25 2014
Amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessi F Atco, New Jersey | February 24 2014
I've had a great experience with Bark Busters so far. My dog is older, 11/12 years old, and was adopted a few years ago. Rescuing an older dog is wonderful, but I was nervous that his bad habits wouldn't be changed. Kurt helped me to learn how to be the leader in the home so my dominant dog would relax and let me take control. My dog has stopped his incessant barking, inability to relax while people are over, and his protectiveness of his "mom". Friends and family are finally able to come over without having to deal with an obnoxious dog! Kurt showed specific strategies to use to help my older pup know who's in charge. I also feel comfortable and at ease knowing that if something changes or a new behavior pops up, I have Kurt to call and help out whenever needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Mitch K Northbrook, Illinois | February 24 2014
The training lasted over three hours, but it went by very quickly. Brad made me feel instantly at ease, and I had no doubt that what he was teaching me was well founded. He made it all easy to understand and put into practice. However, as good as all of that is, the really amazing thing is the result I saw with my dogs immediately. Immediately, as in before the lesson ended. My dogs had been fighting with each other when they had food and at other times, and before the lesson was over that had stopped completely. The difference in them, and in the peace of my home, is tremendous. All that that happened solely because Brad made me understand what he was teaching me and why it would work. I could tell that Brad was truly interested in helping me and my dogs, and that he enjoyed doing it. Nothing was going to prevent him from succeeding, and that confidence on his part made me feel sure that I had done the right thing in hiring Bark Busters. I would recommend this service to anyone, but I particularly recommend Brad. There is absolutely no way that I could have gotten a better result, or be more pleased. Thank you, Brad. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Diana S Chino Hills, California | February 24 2014
I can't say enough wonderful things about Wendy Blanch and her methods. My family and I wanted a trainer to work with Cody one-on-one in our home since that is where we felt good behavior was most important. Wendy started helping us train our Labrador puppy, Cody, at about 12 weeks of age. Her methods were gentle and effective and after only 4 lessons with Wendy, we had an obedient, well-behaved puppy that not only respected the rules of the house, but also respected us as his pack leaders. With Wendy's emphasis on becoming the pack leaders so that your dog always respects you and wants to please you, we have been able to successfully continue more advanced obedience with Cody. When people meet Cody, we are constantly asked how he became such a well-behaved, obedient dog and we always give credit to Wendy. As a veterinarian, I continue to recommend her to all of my clients looking for gentle effective training for their puppies or adult dogs with behavioral issues. Dr. Diana Stiles, Chino Hills Small Animal Hospital Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Briana R
Briana R Tarrytown, New York | February 24 2014
The training worked great, it helped Ajax a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen B Louisville, Kentucky | February 24 2014
Doug Rountree is a dog whisperer. He is a natural with training dogs and teaching their owners to be successful trainers. I never thought I would see results so quickly. I highly recommend him to dog owners with dogs of any age! Permalink