Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 651

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Becky A Frederick, Colorado | January 03 2014
My biggest issue was walking my dog. It was embarrassing and a nightmare, so I just gave up and quit walking him. Barbara showed me how easy it is to get my dog to walk beside me nicely. He no longer drags me down the street, barks and lunges at other dogs, and barks at people. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Smantha C Broomfield, Colorado | January 03 2014
My husband and I could not have people over because our dog would attack everyone that walked through the front door. Barbara showed us how to keep our dog back away from the door when we answer it and how to stop the aggression. I am so pleased to be able to have company again! I recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen R Windsor, Colorado | January 03 2014
I have three dogs and they were ruining my carpet. I was embarrassed to have people over because my house smelled like urine. Barbara educated me on why my dogs kept peeing on my carpet and showed me how to stop it. I replaced my carpet after working with my dogs the way Barbara suggested. It has been over three months without any new spots! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Alex V
Alex V New Haven, Connecticut | January 01 2014
The results were almost instant!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeanne D Naples, Florida | January 01 2014
Wow! There was a remarkable change in Buddy's behavior in just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Leslie T Tenafly, New Jersey | January 01 2014
Greg is amazing! He explains everything thoroughly and is great with making our children feel comfortable. He is patient, thorough and very accessible and responsive. Has made a world of difference for our family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kara M Seattle, Washington | December 31 2013
We saw a change by the time David left at the end of the first session. Spending the morning in our home to see how we interact helped us show the issues and begin to address them. The instructions are clear and we like the phased approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Kelly & Michael B
Kelly & Michael B Warren, Michigan | December 31 2013
John was very easy to understand and was excellent at explaining the training process and techniques of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Nicole V Chicago/Mount Greenwood, Illinois | December 30 2013
Vicki is wonderful! I will be honest after reading outside reviews I was a little hesitant, but my feelings have changed! We have many things to work on, my boy and I! The number one is the dog aggression. Yet, I am happy to say that he and the other dog ended up outside yesterday together on accident and his only response was to run to his door to come in. This aggression, as I was told steams from fear, but he did not react in the way he has in the past. They sniffed each other and he wanted to come in! Needless to say, this was an accident and will not happen again until Vicky and I are positive that he is ready! He drops things he should not have on the first command of "BAH, drop it" and then he gets immediate praise. This is not so much about the trainer training your dog, but more about the trainer training you to communicate with your dog! I would 100% recommend this training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety
Melissa and Len V
Melissa and Len V Tampa, Florida | December 29 2013
They both (Cathy and Jeff) explained a new way of communicating with my dog that I have never done before. It was Amazing! I have had consultations with other trainers and Jeff and Cathy were firm but gentle with Gracie and showed me they can get results without aggressive training methods. I liked how they worked with small goals at first they did not scold me or my dog for doing something incorrect. This is my third large breed dog and I learned things from them about behavior that I never knew before. I liked that they work with you in your own home. That helps to deal with issues that arise in the home. I am looking forward to working with Jeff and Cathy in the future and getting the most I can out of my Newfie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We also enjoyed meeting and working with Melissa, Len and Gracie. We both felt that you all did great and we're looking forward to continuing the process with you all. Gracie is a great dog and we're sure with your guidance she'll be the companion you envision.