Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jenna U Holland, Michigan | May 30 2014
Thank you for coming out and I was really pleased with the training! Moving here the LOD guarantee is wonderful, that was her best lesson yet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brad T Belchertown, Massachusetts | May 29 2014
We did a 3-hour session with Scott, and it changed our lives! Using the (human) techniques that he taught us, our lab-mix, Asbury, is now an absolute pleasure to live with, and not the horrible counter-surfing, furniture destroying, barking monster we thought her to be. Truth be told, the problem was with us, and we are absolutely amazed at the transformation, and the whole experience was like our own personal Dog Whisperer episode. Scott is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and has a real way with dogs (and people). I cannot recommend his services enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Barry M Davie, Florida | May 29 2014
Bruce; Robert is doing so much better. The barking and growling that he once did when anyone new coming into the house is now 100% gone. I keep him back on a leash and allow him to see that I am calm and happy when new people come in and he is fine too. The "calm and resolute" technique that you taught me really works. If it only worked on my employees, life would be perfect! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Mara K
Mara K Plano, Texas | May 29 2014
He was so much calmer by the end of the first lesson. Enjoyed not relying on treats. It is simple and effective. Easy to follow instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Joy and Keith Z Hamden, Connecticut | May 28 2014
Easy training techniques for both dog and owner to implement and understand. The training is clear and works effectively. There are opportunities for reinforcement and practice from session to session which ensures that it is done correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
De'Vaghn M
De'Vaghn M New Haven, Connecticut | May 28 2014
Everything is explained in a simple manner with practice exercises to back up everything that is taught. You can't beat the price for everything that you are given. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Emily H Sugar Land, Texas | May 28 2014
By the end of our session, Leah was walking well with everyone as well as being more respectful and minding others, cutting down her nipping and possession of items. Much thanks to Pat and the Bark Busters techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tracy R Seattle, Washington | May 28 2014
David Wiley's help has been exceptional in starting our puppy out right, even though it's been challenging to put the techniques into place with our energetic dog. I have already recommended David and Bark Busters to multiple people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary W Grand Rapids, Michigan | May 28 2014
Ken is results orientated- patient with both dog and owner! He does not waste a minute.The correction or "growl" was particularly effective with Laura. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Liz B
Liz B Ansonia, Connecticut | May 27 2014
We have noticed that Charlie continues to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting