Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 652

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Marissa B Lehigh Acres, Florida | April 16 2014
Excellent! I saw visible, noticeable results just in the time the trainer was here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicole P Waterford, Michigan | April 16 2014
LISA WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND IT WAS EASY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Ilo G Reno, Nevada | April 15 2014
We had picked out Remi at the Humane Society. She is a beautiful 4 1/2 year old Pointer. For the most part she minded well and was housebroken, but she wanted to chase our cats. So we looked for some training for her rather than have to return her. The Humane Society had provided a list of trainers to contact. I chose Katherine because it said she came to the home. We booked a Saturday morning visit. Katherine arrived on time and began her training by speaking to us. During the session she explained how and what dogs respond to and then she began training us on how to train Remi. After the session, I took Remi out for her first Post Training walk and the difference was amazing! Prior to training, Remi was on an expandable leash and roaming everywhere, but always came back when called. She would chase after birds, rabbits and the odd noise. Now she walks next to me! And likes it! She responded so well to the training (as we did, as well) that the transformation is amazing. I never thought it could be so easy to work with a dog and have them understand so easily what was expected of them. Remi isn't quite to the point of totally ignoring the cats, but she doesn't go looking for them nearly as much and responds when growled at to come running. Katherine was patient with Remi and my wife and I and got us all in tune with the training. Remi had spent more time with me, so getting her to respond to my wife was important. Now, Remi responds to my wife and I in the same manner. We are very pleased with Remi's progress, Katerine's methods, and Remi seems to be enjoying life even more in her forever home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Katherine : It's always a pleasure to meet and educate dog owners who are committed to having a happy, well behaved dog!
Jennifer S
Jennifer S Aurora, Colorado | April 15 2014
We have three dogs, each with very different personalities and challenges! We contacted Becky to help us gain back control over bad behaviors including jumping, barking, anxiety and for our little guy, housebreaking. Becky was wonderful and as we followed her instruction we saw immediate results. That is the key! Follow her instruction and you will see results! After three months we have made great progress. Because of the complexity of our situation Becky prepared us that our training would take longer than three months but the progress is so encouraging and motivates us to keep moving forward. We now know what to do and how to do it! As we continue our training Becky is just a phone call, email or a visit away if we need additional help or advise. That is one thing that I can say that sets Becky apart. She really approaches her business as a team effort with her clients. I feel her compassion for dogs and she has gone above and beyond for us in our training. One last comment I would like to add is that prior to working with Becky, I hadn't had a good nights sleep in years. Our little dog would need to go out 2-3 times each night or he would have an accident and it was so hard on me. Now he sleeps through the night and I am sleeping too!! He is learning to hold it! Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Becky : Jennifer, you are awesome! Your dedication to your dogs is impressive. I agree, you had some very difficult concerns to work through for each dog! Thank you for your commitment to do your homework. Because of this, I know you dogs are much more relaxed and happier! It is an ongoing maintenance now. Glad to have been able to help you get a full night's sleep so you have the energy to do what is necessary!
review image
Cathy I Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | April 15 2014
We now have what we call "happy" dogs!! They are not nervous or anxious, the barking is so much better and almost reduced to none, they are no longer jumping up on us, we now have our bed back...this is how I define "happy" dogs!! Just today they went to the dog groomers and she reported to me that they did not bark all day!! This, apparently is a huge improvement. Just amazing the work that Mary has done with us in 11 days! Her explanations are so very professional and well spoken so that we humans are learning what is going on in our dogs' minds and how to do the corrections. I now have a quiet home and I can only thank Mary for that...thanks, Mary! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kara D Marco Island, Florida | April 15 2014
Colin and June did a wonderful job. Daisy responded great to the lessons taught. Love the teaching techniques - nothing harsh or harmful. I found all of the information given and the training process to be valuable. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - Colin and June are a joy to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young maltipoo puppy!
review image
Casey and Daniel W Lexington, Kentucky | April 15 2014
Kendra answered all of our questions and cleared up an confusion. She spoke from experience and used that to address our individual needs. She not only reviewed our daily homework plan and answered all questions, but expanded on and clarified to ensure we fully understood. She stressed the importance and the potential negative results if we did not practice our homework. This form of training gets to the root of the communication problem and helps us understand the canine mind. We can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jean & Scott J Cape Coral, Florida | April 14 2014
Excellent response when I do things correctly. This is an excellent program for dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Fern & Sid S Bloomfield Hills, Michigan | April 14 2014
WORKED VERY QUICKLY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Kimberly K Lexington, Kentucky | April 14 2014
Kendra knows her stuff! We would recommend because of her training, being knowledgeable and effective in teaching us to master strategies for control of our pet. We have seen immediate improvement in naughty behaviors and with consistent reinforcement of learned skill, we hope to have a happy well-managed dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall