Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 652

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Joe E orange park, Florida | January 08 2014
By the end of the first lesson we noticed a difference. We are looking forward to employing and practicing the techniques James showed us. James was personable, experienced and strategic provided useful and applicable information and training. Fantastic experience!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Robyn T Mamaroneck, New York | January 07 2014
I appreciated Mark's expertise & Patience. I also felt his fee was fair. He was very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Daniel A Potomac, Maryland | January 07 2014
We have a 9 year old toy poodle and a 3-week old baby. Needless to say, the dog had been our child, and she was not happy when we brought the baby home. We didn't think you could teach an old dog new tricks, but we were wrong. Glenda did a great job of helping get Coco used to the new baby. With just a few simple techniques, we saw a dramatic change and improvement in Coco. We found Glenda to be very thorough and helpful. She gave us some great instructions and techniques. We never thought Coco could do what she is doing now, but Glenda showed us it was possible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Shannon D
Shannon D Hamden, Connecticut | January 07 2014
I have seen such a huge improvement with Remi in the short amount of time we have been with Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Shawn G Yucaipa, California | January 07 2014
We have had two lessons with Wendy so far. Our golden~doodle was better after the first 20 minutes Wendy worked with us. He's walking on a leash without pulling. He doesn't go crazy at the door with we have company anymore. This sounds silly but today he dropped a dryer sheet after only being asked to do so. Dryer sheets are his favorite thing to steal and run with. We haven't even worked with him on that, he's just a better behaved dog now. Having Wendy come work with us was the best decision we have made since we adopted our sweet, silly, hyper, goofy~doodle! Thank you Wendy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle L Hockley, Texas | January 05 2014
I have had a stroke. So, my biggest concern was my dog (Doberman) was bumping into me and causing me to get off-balance, which is a real hazard for me. By the end of the session, my dog had manners and was not bumping or leaning on me. I enjoyed the session and learned so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kristen B Seattle, Washington | January 04 2014
David helped immensely with door, distance and fence training. We have neighboring dogs and our dogs tend to be territorial. We feel we have the right skills now to stop the barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Madeline R Wilsonville, Oregon | January 04 2014
Just that one lesson and there's a huge difference! The dogs aren't crowding the door anymore. They're all waiting to go through doorways. The hotel maid knocked on the door and they stopped barking with one growl. I told them to stay and opened the door wide (although the maid had already walked away), but they didn't try to approach the door. They're all doing well on the leashes (for the most part). How important is it that their heads be behind my leg as opposed to the middle of their head being even with my leg? Because if that's okay, they're doing great with that too. I took them out two at-a-time on their first walk this morning for potty break and it was amazing. Bella's a different dog, although she's almost hesitant to even go potty. She does go after quit a bit of encouragement. I decided I should still take one-at-a-time with Kobi and Sebastian which I did starting with their mid-morning walk. I took them all to the park about noon and walked them individually and they all did very well. When she's with me, Kobi's reactivity is greatly diminished with the growls. I can't tell you what a huge difference it's already making. I'm so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Steven R Longmeadow, Massachusetts | January 04 2014
Scott was as professional and thoughtful as we could have hoped for. Our first session went extremely well as he really listen to our needs and addressed our concerns. His presentation was very thorough and not only addressed our concerns, but gave us a good basic understanding of the way canines think and act. By the time he left, there was already an extremely noticeable change in behavior! Thanks Scott, we will be sure to refer you some business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Mario D Dobbs Ferry, New York | January 04 2014
After over ayear of attempting other methocs and spending over $1,200 on a behavioralist without results, Charlie is finally improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting