Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lynn W Fort Myers, Florida | October 07 2014
My dog, a Bernese Mountain Dog named Fletcher, responded in a way I never would have believed if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes! Bark Busters will change our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rebecca H Orange, California | October 07 2014
Absolutely one of the best experiences with dog training, hands down. I'd tried so many things before I stumbled on Bark Busters and was about ready to give up hope. My dog was rambunctious, too much energy for me to handle properly, and he would only listen half the time. He had small prey and leash aggression, and I almost had to get rid of him. When I begged for Frank's assistance he worked fast to put my mind at ease, and with the techniques he gave me I saw immediate results. The price for a LIFETIME of service is more than fair, it's the best investment you'll ever make. The training is humane, no shock collars or pinch collars necessary. He explained things and made them easier and because of this, my dog is well behaved, calmer, and we have a stronger bond than ever. Needless to say, as far as my dog and I are concerned, Frank saved both our lives. Dog training is a constant need and maintenance is key. It should be priceless, the relationship that you can develop with your animal. But let me tell you, the thing you really need to understand is how much bang you get for your buck. I can call Frank up at any time and he gets back to me same day. All for one low price. If you're having aggression problems, behavior adjustment, you need help getting your dog used to cats--A to Z Frank at Bark Busters is the man to call! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Staci P
Staci P Spring Texas, Texas | October 06 2014
I am so very pleased with the results of our 6 month contract, not only did we get fantastic techniques that were insightful and easy to follow, but when I would ask our trainers to repeat the training instructions again so that I could really understand them, John and Lexie were patient and took extra time to make sure I understood! My dog, Hans has had a 100% complete turn around from an aggressive dog towards other dogs to a dog who has a "room mate" and a new buddy! I have recommended John and Lexie to several of my friends who are struggling with their dogs!!! Thanks John and Lexie for all your knowledge and willing to train us as parents to have a dog who follows commands and is NOT aggressive to his new roommate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Carla Z Windsor Heights, Iowa | October 06 2014
Debra was wonderful! She helped me understand just how simple dogs can be as I over thought their list of emotions. Bark Busters is a great home training. Deb was very willing to repeatedly show me techniques until I completely understood them. I greatly enjoyed her company and patience with my pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Cecilia P
Cecilia P Joliet, Illinois | October 06 2014
The training methods were easy to understand. John would demonstrate then had me try the techniques. I was very impressed at how fast my dog Daisy responded. I liked that there was no shock collar or treat training. I enjoyed the entire session and John answered all my questions. He is very nice, knowledgeable and great with the dogs! I feel I have the tools now to train my Daisy effectively. I know she is a good, smart dog. We just needed to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Steve and Megan A
Steve and Megan A Harleysville, Pennsylvania | October 06 2014
Jeri is amazing! We have had 2 lessons and can see HUGE improvements in both of our dogs already! This training works great! I would recommend Jeri to anyone who needs any kind of training help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jenny H
Jenny H Denver, Colorado | October 06 2014
Scott was truly amazing! I have tried multiply tactics on my french bulldog that came from an abused environment. She has gained the confidence but is still fearful of people and is definitely an alpha personality. She has done great w/ one on one but when other people are around I could never get her to listen. He had her under control within the 1st 20 min. People have said instilling fear in a dog is the wrong approach and I can assure Bark Busters are not about that! They know how to get your dogs attention so we can be their leader to find that peace and obedience. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you Scott again!!! Learning we (the owners) are the ones that need the training :). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Ryan L
Ryan L Woodbridge, Connecticut | October 06 2014
Richard and Vicki were very thorough and spent as much time as we needed. Our American Fox Hound mix is very independent but we saw immediate results within the first couple of days with his listening and behavior. Richard and Vicki are easy to talk with and they are both very good as explaining how to train our dog. Richard and Vicki are pleasant, responsible, prompt and educated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat - Livonia, Michigan | October 06 2014
Maril used examples from her own life which was very helpful. She was willing to explain things in more than one way. We saw results by the end of our first lesson, but with two Goldens we also realized that we had a long way to go. We are so glad we opted for the full year of training. The techniques are a natural approach. Nothing was harmful to the dogs. It is all about our control of the dogs in positive, helpful ways. Even the corrections are not harmful. Maril is an excellent trainer. We had come to our wits end and were almost ready to give Annie up. We have gained confidence and so much more control. We still have a ways to go but we are only in our third week. We give Maril & Bark Busters a HUGE Thank You. - Livonia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : These are very challenging dogs. Maggie is extremely strong willed. Gold stars for all your hard work and dedication to your dogs!
review image
Sarah & Nathan M Zeeland, Michigan | October 06 2014
I have noticed improvement in Penny's behaviors -and she is not running around the table like a maniac anymore! We had visitors and they noticed she was much calmer. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Always nice when the visitors notice a change in you dog!