Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Don L
Don L Surprise, Arizona | November 14 2014
After our first session there was an immediate change in his behavior as far as the obedience part of his training. On and off the leash he was great within a few days. The Separation Anxiety problem was a long term fix, but he has come along very well. After 6 months from our session Augie has been able to stay out of his crate in the house (with a doggy door) for up to 6 hours with no problems. At 9 months he has been able to be alone for 10 hours plus without any issues. We started with 1 hour and worked our way up. I see him being completely over his separation problems very soon. Michelle was able to quickly recognize Augie's issues and what training was going to help him. I would recommend her to anyone. She is very good at what she does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jodi D Jamestown, North Carolina | November 14 2014
Amy is wonderful! I recently added a second puppy to my family and I want to make sure the sisters get along. Amy taught me techniques for getting my dogs to listen to me and helping me keep them "under control". It's amazing to see Coco and Cassie listening to mommy! We're also going to work on potty training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Amy : Jodi is a first time dog owner and now having two dogs was becoming a bit stressful. Jodi is very good at communicating with both dogs and is very committed to making her home happy and balanced. I look forward to helping her as Cassie grows up!
review image
David & Marsha G Fort Myers, Florida | November 14 2014
Patrick was very clear and concise. He got us involved by asking us questions and got us to think. Amazing results. Two hours went by fast. Very enjoyable. Very simple to understand and perform. This is a simple, easy to understand method with some immediate results. This technique should solve most of our dog's issues, although they are really our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy T Fort Myers, Florida | November 14 2014
Patrick did not rush. All was explained and given reasons why. Unbelievable results with 3 dogs! Excellent method. Love, loved the lesson. Convenient in home experience. Professional approach with instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lindsay W
Lindsay W New Haven, Connecticut | November 14 2014
Richard was very approachable and explained everything thoroughly. We've noticed many positive changes in Kit. We still have some work to do, but it's heading in the right direction. We've seen great results in Kit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nichole M Houston, Texas | November 14 2014
Excellent training and explanations. Very patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle W Appleton, Wisconsin | November 14 2014
I am impressed with Ranger's response to Ruth's techniques in our first session. I look forward to learning more and seeing continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Dany'l V Elk Grove, California | November 14 2014
We recommend Barbara with Bark Busters. She came to our home to meet us and our 6 month old Golden Retriever. We felt this is most beneficial to see how your dog behaves in its hnatural ome environment with all the family members involved. She assessed what our needs are with our puppy and tailered the lessons around them. Her training tactics are fair, firm and loving and WORK! As long as owners are willing to "Bah!" and follow thru on their homework to keep practicing the lessons, it does work. In one lesson, our puppy learned how to walk on a leash, stopped jumping up, stayed when someone came to the door and sit/stayed on command--amazing! She also advised us how to train our puppy on other frustrating behaviors as well. For us, two lessons was satisfactory because we worked with our puppy regularly. I can see if you have a challenging dog and not willing to do the homework training, you may want to sign up for the longer lessons package. It comes down to what do you want your dog to learn, are you willing to practice and listen/follow Barbara's training tips. She's a nice lady, give her a call. We're glad we did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Maureen W Bloomington, Minnesota | November 14 2014
I was very pleased with the natural techniques that Bark Busters uses. I was happy that treats and physical force are not used. Nancy's barking has greatly decreased and she is a lot calmer dog! I would definitely recommend Jean and Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Maureen W Bloomington, Minnesota | November 14 2014
Jean adapted easily to my 10 year old rescue's issues and helped me think through Nancy's perspective to improve my techniques and her behavior. I really appreciated Jean's approach and what was most evident was Nancy's confidence in me as "Pack Leader" has increased significantly! Jean was patient with both of us and I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling