Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Melanie H Stamford, Connecticut | July 30 2014
Michael is an AMAZING trainer offering a unique & innovative approach to dog training which removed all the guess-work and frustration from our dog-human communications! He has changed the way we interact with our dogs and now - with very little effort, our dogs understand what we need from them. Thank you Michael for creating such a "paws-a-tive" impact in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Deborah W Fairfield, Connecticut | July 30 2014
Michael, you did a wonderful and interesting lesson for us all. I have worked with Sky and Sassie, the next day and the techniques you taught us are extremely helpful and are working really great! I was preparing something in the kitchen and they gave me some personal space which was a first. Wow, you really know your stuff. Thank you so much for your help and expertise. I feel like we have two brand new dogs with the same sweet personalities they've always had :) Debbie, Allen and Dana Fairfield, Ct. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Martine M Tallahassee, Florida | July 30 2014
After Leigh Ann's 1st visit on a Friday, Augie did not bark until the next Monday and only once. After 2 weeks, Leigh Ann was surprised there was no barking upon her arrival! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Katie W Lexington, Kentucky | July 30 2014
I have seen immediate results. Kendra is very helpful and is great at explaining things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Elizabeth P Bronx, New York | July 28 2014
The training our family and dog received was exceptional. Our trainer Mark was always patient, answered all of our questions, and punctual. The techniques used were very easy to follow and our dog Cinnamon learned very quickly. Mark communicated with us via email between each visit. On his last visit he made it clear we could contact him in the future with any concerns . The experience has made us better pack leaders and our pack is much calmer. (Mark even showed us how to keep our 3 yappy chihuahuas nice and quiet. ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Taylor H Ormand Beach, Florida | July 28 2014
Understand using techniques that dogs understand! These methods are much better than treat training. Highly Recommend this company to anyone that has a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda A Allegan, Michigan | July 28 2014
Thanks for proving your Life of the Dog guarantee - Zeus had his Bark Buster collar on him when I picked him up from the previous owner. I called, you came and helped. How wonderful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jason G
Jason G Houston, Texas | July 27 2014
Trotter and Kida are both rescues. They are each two years old and recently moved in together with a cat. Our challenges were pulling while walking, jumping on visitors, chasing the cat relentlessly and teaching them bedtime manners (they really like jumping in the bed.) After the first hour and a half of Bob's visit, they were no longer pulling and were recognizing boundaries. Quite frankly, I am still amazed that these two no longer chase the cat... they simply watch as the cat strolls by or is carried through a room. To call this extraordinary would be an understatement. I am very pleased with Bob's approach, responsiveness and follow through. Highly recommend! Thank you Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jaime B Waller, Texas | July 27 2014
Our Trainer arrived and gave us an initial instruction on the techniques which Bark Busters employ. Once the interaction with our Great Dane began, the changes were very obvious and significant. The understanding that we have taken away from this session about our Great Dane and the canine species in general will be a great assistance in our relationship with Zeus. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Marcy Y
Marcy Y Dallas, Texas | July 26 2014
Rebecca is wonderful! After our initial training, I felt more confident in my dog training with Rocket. She gave me the proper foundation on which to build upon and I have noticed a dramatic "positive" difference in Rocket. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall