Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 655

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Christina and Evan S Ormand Beach, Florida | December 27 2013
Many Analogies to help us relate and understand. I noticed results right after the first lesson. The dogs were waiting for us to call them after the first lesson. I recommend no one else!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Robin H Jacksonville, Florida | December 27 2013
I appreciated that how he explained the training techniques to me without talking down to me. I am still in AWE how I noticed so quickly the training results at the end. Was very pleased how we did not use treats during training. Found training enjoyable. I was hesitant to spend so much money as I am on Social Security but it was worth it!! I am already recommending bark busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Barbi & Jake W Cape Coral, Florida | December 25 2013
We feel the training we received today will help us a lot in the future. Patrick was very nice and understanding but firm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Michele K
Michele K Oxford, Michigan | December 25 2013
I WAS SHOCKED on how fast Mauser changed his behavior. It was amazing, and I was truly impressed with the technique! Thank you for helping me and my family with our beautiful animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Violet & Michael K Stamford, Connecticut | December 24 2013
We are new parents to 8 month old Zeus, rescued Pit bull, who is adorable and pretty much did whatever he wanted with us and we had no idea how to stop him. Before we invited Mike to our home, there was a lot of jumping up on people, constant jumping on the counters, beds, chewing, biting, pulling and running around the house like a maniac. Zeus pretty much crossed all the lines and tested us with his uncontrollable behavior. I was afraid that his biting could get out of control, since he has no idea how hard he really bites and thinks all is a game time, and one day he could hurt someone. Our poor mail man had to stop and walk away any time he saw Zeus on the street. It was not a good attribute but we did not know what to do to change it. All trainers, books and websites that we visited teach different techniques and it was all time consuming and pretty much useless as Zeus would still not listen to us. It all ended within 10 minutes after Mike walked into our home. I felt like he put a spell on Zeus as he listened to him right away and for more importantly he listened to us too. I cannot imagine keeping Zeus if it wasn't for Mike's help and extremely positive reinforcement!!! I could finally hug and kiss Zeus without being afraid that he would bite my ear off. Zeus is a completely different dog! Mike went over a few basic rules with us, showed us some techniques and pretty much was out the door within an hour leaving us with a brand new pet! This training REALLY WORKS!!!! We are extremely grateful for all your help!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much Mike!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Kara J
Kara J Bridgeport, Connecticut | December 24 2013
Awesome Puppy visit with Mike! My 8 1/2 week Cavapoo is a doll, but like any other pup likes to chew and mark his spot. In just a little over an hour I was puppy trained - and Avanti hasn't nipped my hands or feet in 5 days. Thanks Mike! Can't wait til our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cindy S
Cindy S Orland Park, Illinois | December 24 2013
Very easy to work on training our puppy to be well behaved. It's fun to train him in our own home. We really like using the natural methods to train our puppy. Also, being able to train him in his own environment. We chose Bark Busters so that we could use natural methods and be in our own home. We enjoy having Vicky as our trainer. She makes things easy and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Steve & Amy E
Steve & Amy E Orland Park, Illinois | December 24 2013
We liked that we have 1-3 things to work on after each visit. It's not overwhelming. We had a problem with Ozzy barking like crazy when someone comes in the door. Within 2 weeks of practicing, we have seen a 70% difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Brittney F Crestwood, Illinois | December 24 2013
I noticed results at the end of the training session. He was a lot more calm. Borden responded well to the training. I liked the hands on training. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and to clients at work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Dave & Lisa J
Dave & Lisa J Joliet, Illinois | December 23 2013
We were absolutely amazed by the end of our training session. John was awesome and very informative. Love the fact that there was no "treat" training and that the techniques were natural (non-physical). I love the fact that the dog training was in the comfort of our own home. I once thought Gob would always bully me! A new revelation! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I have bragged to friends and family about our "Dog Whisperer". It is amazing how our Gob has transformed in the last two days. So very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall