Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Leo H
Leo H Cypress, Texas | February 06 2015
Bob was really a gods blessing to us and our best friend. It was getting so bad my wife was becoming afraid of his aggression and nipping at people. He had even bitten (2) persons, until Bob. Now we have our little man under control, my wife is the strength instead of weakness. Great job Bob and God Bless You, for you saved our baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Donna P Bowie, Maryland | February 06 2015
There are no words that could express how grateful we are for Sharon! We recently adopted a 2yr old Standard Poodle, Bella. She's a rescue who spent the first 2 yrs of her life being breed as a show dog. She had never been in a house so she didn't even know how to climb stairs and must have thought a ceiling fan was an incoming missile. After she got acclimated to our home she developed severe separation anxiety so bad that she chipped her front teeth trying to get out of her crate. She tore up our floor, walls & moldings. She was also very timid. Needless to say, we were worried. Then it was Sharon to our rescue. Within a 30 min, Sharon was able to express to us how our dog was feeling & how we could help her learn to be a dog. (It turns out that every one of our instincts were dead wrong!) After the 1st week of following Sharon's advice, our dog was much calmer and finally at ease. Now, w/ more coaching our Bella is a new dog. She's still a sweet girl, but she's started to play. It may seem silly to mention that she knows how to play, please understand that our Bella's spirit had been broken from her life before we found her. I would recommend Sharon to anyone who has a dog. She really can speak dog!!! I especially would recommend her if you have a rescue or a dog who is too timid or one with separation anxiety. Within a few short weeks that became a distant memory. Now we can enjoy our dog without worrying about leaving her at home. Sharon really is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carol O Naples, Florida | February 06 2015
Colin and June are simply amazing! I adopted Charlie when he was four years old. Though he was very sweet and loving and became attached to me very quickly, his barking was uncontrollable, he was impossible to walk on a lead, he did not know even simple commands and he was extremely aggressive with other dogs. After just the first lesson I was able to walk Charlie around the block with no problems at all and his barking almost disappeared. Today, just six weeks after his first lesson, Charlie "graduated". During his last lesson, he was completely nonreactive to other dogs and actually tried to make friends with Colin and June's dog at the end of his lesson. I still can't believe the change in Charlie. I have already recommended Colin and June to family and friends and would happily and highly recommend them to anyone else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mike R
Mike R Norwalk, Connecticut | February 06 2015
We have a pretty cool dog. That said, he's young and has a lot of energy that really needs to be corralled. He yanked like crazy on the leash, weaved back and forth across the road, sidewalk etc. He all but knocked you over when going up or down the stairs and liked to jump up on you...less than optimal, especially with kids. Enter Michael and Bark Busters. In about 2 hours we had pretty darn good control over Prince and he functions WAY BETTER in our house. It's crazy to think about the radical change that took place in such a short span! We're looking forward to continue to all that's to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kristy D
Kristy D Skippack, Pennsylvania | February 06 2015
Jeri is always on time and has great advice. My dog loves her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Nicole H
Nicole H Johnston, Iowa | February 05 2015
Our dog suffers from anxiety, and because of his anxiety he was acting out. We were a little skeptical of the training at first since our dog is 7. However, after our first session and the following 2 weeks Cooper was doing things he had never done before. Going to a bed and staying, not following us from room to room, no more marking, and less barking at other people/dogs. We still have work to do, but we are getting there. Turns out we needed more training than Cooper. Deb never made it feel like it was our fault, And made us feel like there was hope. We appreciate everything she has done so far, and look forward to the rest of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Melinda D
Melinda D Centennial, Colorado | February 05 2015
We love Golden Retrievers! We've had them for more than 10 years. However, two dogs were not enough -- we wanted two more! Call us crazy, but we love Golden�s! With the increased number of dogs, our two females close in age started displaying aggressive and growling behavior during play and feeding time. We also had grown slack in some basic behavioral expectations. That�s when we decided to call Becky at Bark Busters -- she was a life saver. Becky provided clear, insightful instructions for the dogs and for me and my husband! Becky has great understanding into dog/human interaction yet makes it simple to retrain and help the dogs achieve good behaviors. We especially liked how easy all of the training was. With hands on direction, encouragement and live action exercises with each dog, Becky showed us how to direct and correct our actions and see preliminary results with our dogs. After Becky left, we continue to practicing with each dog incorporating her ideas and training. Our dogs have made considerable improvements using the Bark Buster techniques and exercises. She is also very accessible by phone and email to help with any further questions we have. And of course a great deal lies on our consistent use of the methods she taught us! We highly recommend Becky and Bark Busters and believe you will greatly benefit from her knowledge, insights and practical instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Adrienne F
Adrienne F Lithopolis, Ohio | February 05 2015
I have a cane corso that would bite anyone he came in contact with. Growl and charge people for no reason. For the past 2 years I have struggled on my own to train him. Within the first 20 minutes with Bob's guidance and training I had the dog I knew gunner could be. What a difference it was! I re-established my leadership and gunner responded immediately. Bob gave me confidence and relived me of my anxiety as well. Best of all....he gave me the dog I always knew I had but didn't know how to accomplish it on my own! I am looking forward to what he can teach me throughout the rest of the year!! Thank you Bob! I appreciate your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Donna M Cape Canaveral, Florida | February 05 2015
Having Terry around as a trainer and therapist (to we, the people), was an essential step and enormous asset to the merging of our families, both canine and human. As soon as Terry arrived at the door, the two new doggie roommates just settled down. Our Ms. Nickerson is a master in the subtle art of teaching by example, blended delightfully with scolding the silly owners, as we blithely went on teaching our puppies bad habits. From learning how to walk the dog, as opposed to the reverse, to the usage of body language and vocal tone, Terry guided us through some "parenting differences," which ultimately resulted in an extremely harmonious home. Just learning how to assert just who is whom in the alpha behaviour dynamic, seemingly a no-brainer, has been of invaluable help. There is a plethora of great information out there about Barkbusters, and I really am very grateful that it is Terry who is OUR behavioural therapist. What a blessing. Just be prepared to do your homework! Thank you, Terry Donna McAllister Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you Donna. All of you were fun to work with!
Haley M
Haley M Redondo Beach, California | February 05 2015
We called Sue and Bark Busters because our two year old Maltese/Westie mix was having some behavioral issues related to the addition of our new baby to the family. Our once loving and sweet dog had become temperamental and aggressive when I tried to put her on the leash for walks. From the first time I called Sue and spoke with her on the phone about our issues with our dog, I knew that this was someone who had a true understanding of dogs. Sue was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. I really wanted someone who I knew could hep us and I was certain I had found that person as soon as I spoke with Sue that first time. Sure enough at our first session, everything I'd hoped for after our initial conversation turned out to be true. Sue spent a great deal of time talking with us and understanding our dog, her history, our family situation, and all of our dog's behaviors. By the time we actually got started with our work, I really felt like Sue knew exactly what was going on, what we wanted to get out of our time together, and how to help us. Once we got started with our session, Sue was great at helping us to understand why our dog was acting the way she was and gave us simple, yet highly effective techniques to combat the unwanted behavior. Throughout our whole experience Sue was incredibly responsive, attentive, and respectful. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I cannot recommend Sue highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry