Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Alaina L
Alaina L Cypress, Texas | April 11 2014
This was a great experience and I am very impressed with the results after only one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Georgia C Denver, Colorado | April 11 2014
For over 20 years I have wanted to own a dog. In 2013 I took the plunge and rescued an adorable 2 year boxer-lab mix. Little did I know, he was incredibly aggressive, even to the point that I was scared to go home. My boyfriend wanted me to return him to the pound, but I refused. After a few weeks, when my dog became extremely violent towards me, I finally called Scott for help. Within about 3O minutes of the first visit, my dog was no longer aggressive towards me, and hasn't been since. I am so thankful for the knowledge and skills Scott has to offer dog owners. My dog's behavior continues to improve with every training session. I would definitely recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone who wants a well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
K M
K M Milford, Connecticut | April 11 2014
Bailey has come a very long way. Thank you! We would recommend Bark Busters as they were very helpful, very good, great personal one-on-one contact, always willing to help/try new things if something isn't working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Theo B Monroe, Connecticut | April 11 2014
Our trainer Tom was very attentive and considerate of all of our questions and concerns. The results were pretty impressive. We found the training experience to be enjoyable and so did our three kids. I have already recommended Bark Busters . We are looking forward to the training and the end result. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Colleen W Naples, Florida | April 11 2014
Wow! I can manage my dog - even at 12 years old, he is still trainable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Aggressive Kerry Blue.
review image
Katherine C Plantation, Florida | April 11 2014
Thank you so much for helping us get Lloyd under control. I know that you told us that Jack Russell Terriers are crazy, but Lloyd is now a new, good boy. He isn't jumping on everyone and doesn't run around the house like a crazy animal. You helped us teach him what was right and wrong and he seems to be much more calm now. Maybe it was us all along! Whatever the case, thank you again for restoring order in our household! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dottie and George K Sun City, Arizona | April 10 2014
The first session was wonderful and helped us to make some changes in our dogs. They are doing great! In the words of my 80 year old husband - "I have had so many dogs over the years, and did not know these things". Our dogs do so well at walking now; less barking, and our one year old, seems more at peace, and not afraid of everything he encounters that is new! Excellent training and we recommend it for every dog owner! Thanks, Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Laura P
Laura P Thomasville, Georgia | April 10 2014
Leigh Ann is wonderful! She definitely has a way with our four legged babies! I have been working with Leigh Ann for a while now and have loved every opportunity I get. After our in home training I saw a huge difference in my dobermans. We struggled for several years with sibling rivalry; now we all get along just great! I can have people come over with them jumping up on the door. Missy just passed her therapy dog test! All in all I have been very impressed with the training provided by Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jeff and Drex T Lexington, Kentucky | April 10 2014
Excellent marks in all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Gina P Lexington, Kentucky | April 10 2014
Especially helpful since Luna is deaf and a rescue with abuse in her past. Kendra's work with deaf dogs makes me very confident in her. She followed up as promised. She warned me Luna would test me - prepared me to address. Bark Busters is the only place in town I felt would tailor training to accommodate for Luna's deafness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling