Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katelyn P Columbia, South Carolina | May 21 2014
Very much pleased with the natural training methods. Permalink
review image
Patricia P Lino Lakes, Minnesota | May 21 2014
Lynne is straight-forward, patient, caring for both dog and owner. She quickly assessed my adolescent puppy's personality and knew how to work with her to acheive results. Happy puppy-Happy owner! If it had not been for Lynne with Bark Busters, I would have had to return my puppy to the shelter. Thank you, Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Good work Patricia! Princess is a young dog-full of life! Keep working with her and have fun while you build her focus and respect.
Adila K
Adila K Ashburnn, Virginia | May 20 2014
I didn't really have high expectations for this training and questioned the ability for anyone to change my dog. Especially my dog! But, I have to say, even after one session the difference Mark's training made was dramatic. It was like night and day. My dog went from pulling his leash to walking beside me, from bolting out the door to waiting for my command and from barking at the UPS guy to, currently, a small whine. There's still more work to be done which is why I got the lifetime package but this was and is one of the best decisions I made to make my life with my dog fun. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carrie and Derek K Jacksonville, Florida | May 20 2014
James was amazing, she (Daisy) was a totally different dog. Very simple to understand. James was entertaining and kept our attention. Amazing results!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Dave N
Dave N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 20 2014
If anyone is looking to train their dog, or get a handle on their rowdy pup, I MUST suggest Bark Busters here in Charleston, SC...in JUST 2 weeks Gunner has gone from jumping on people, being uncooperative on his leash, running amuck all over the place to a compliant, awesome, calmed down little guy. Worth every penny and minute of time. After the first session I saw a ridiculous 200% change in my dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Serena G San Diego, California | May 20 2014
Bark Busters has been AMAZING! I cannot tell you just how much I appreciate the talented and helpful staff at Bark Busters. I reached out to them about a month ago because I had a dog that was dog aggressive. I say "had a dog" because he no longer is outwardly aggressive and he is controllable, which has literally changed our lives! My lab mix, Walter, is 6 years old and he has been dog aggressive since he was about 6 months old. His behavior just got worse and worse as he got older and it got to the point where he would not just bark and growl at other dogs, but he would try to do any thing and everything he could to get to the other dog (even if the other dog was way down the street and even if he could not see the dog but could hear it somewhere in the distance) which included lunging, barking, crying/yelping, jumping, and even pulling me down to the ground. I got so fed up that I stopped walking him because it was such a stress not just on him, but on myself as well. I tried everything from different collars and halters that went over different parts of his body, to treats, to other distraction methods, to different vocal cues ... but nothing worked. Nothing helped. It just got worse and worse. I even tried group training at a local chain pet store but that did not help in the least. It was not until I met Justin with Bark Busters that I realized what the real cause of Walter's behavior was, what I was doing wrong with him and what I could do to fix it. Justin came to my house and clearly explained to me the root of the problems and what I could do to help Walter and myself. By the end of the first lesson, Walter was a much calmer and happier dog (in just that one hour!). After our first session, I diligently worked on my "homework" with Walter and the next time that I met with Justin at a dog park, Walter was a completely different dog. He was calm, relaxed, happy to be out and ignored all the other dogs around him. Walter will never be the "sociable type" but I can at least walk him without having to worry about him getting all worked up and potentially attacking another dog. This calming behavior has even crossed over to other areas that used to stress me (and Walther) out. For example, without even working on this directly, Walter started to relax during car rides. Before Bark Busters, he would pace back and fourth, cry the entire ride, bark at people and dogs on the street and just be a nervous wreck. Just by working on his other issues, Walter started to behave differently in other situations, like the car rides. He has calmed down and he even sleeps in the car now! He still has the same lovable personality that I fell in love with, but he is so relaxed and so happy all the time and looks to me for reassurance. I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with Bark Busters. They were worth every penny. The trainer, Justin, was absolutely amazing. He was professional, supportive, and clearly explained everything. Walther really liked him and even enjoys his training sessions. I will continue to use them (as they have a lifetime training guarantee) as needed and I can honestly say that this program has literally changed my life with Walter for the better! I highly recommend this company (and Justin) to anyone experiencing dog issues. Thank you Bark Busters & Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Joan & Dominick B Fort Myers, Florida | May 19 2014
Patrick, our Bark Buster trainer, is patient and articulate. Gino, our Labrador puppy, has been great since our lesson. The natural techniques are absolutely pleasing. Patrick made me feel very relaxed during the lesson. Patrick and Bark Busters are fabulous. My dog Gino is listening for the first time. We are all very happy! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jUWQeHWLjPM Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sheila F
Sheila F Warren, Michigan | May 19 2014
I COULD NOT BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE IN MY DOG, "JACK!" It was so pleasant. I have been to other dog training and NEVER seen results like I have today with Bark Busters. John was awesome explaining this training program; my husband and I learned a lot. My dog Jack was a different dog after training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Grat D Royal Oak, Michigan | May 19 2014
SUPER JOB! Much appreciated! [Snoop] was challenged by our new power structure"¦but it was awesome! The support plan gives us comfort in knowing that help is close by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ananymous N
Ananymous N Cheshire, Connecticut | May 19 2014
Results were immediate. We are thoroughly enjoying every session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety