Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Caroline H West Des Moines, Iowa | September 25 2014
We are so impressed with Debra and the methods she's taught us. Our 3 year old Border Collie mix was barking wildly at the doorbell and dogs passing by as well as jumping on guests, among other annoying behaviors. He would bark and jump up on guests even after they were in the house and generally make a nuisance of himself. After Deb's first visit I noticed an immediate difference in Georgie--he was calmer and quieter. After employing her techniques for just two days we had 40 people over at our house and I couldn't believe the difference in him. I needed to correct him at times, of course, but he was calm and quiet during the party. Guests commented on his good behavior. Despite having a misbehaving dog, I'm actually no stranger to dog training. I've been through classes and read about training techniques, but Deb was able to pull it all together for me and offer me clear direction on what to do and when. The methods she teaches are actually extremely workable for a busy family with kids. I don't have to have treats in my pocket at all times to get my dog's attention! I love that I can email Deb whenever I have a question about the training techniques I'm using, and she helps me get it right. I'm so pleased with the results I'm getting so far, it's very motivating for me to continue working with my dog to improve his behavior even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Colleen L Litchfield Park, Arizona | September 25 2014
My husband and I thought the training was great. Michelle Willey was very informative and she made it interesting, the 3 hours flew by. We are already seeing improvements after one week. I definitely would recommend Michelle to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jamie D
Jamie D Sewell, New Jersey | September 25 2014
We contacted Bark Busters for training help with our 1 year old Australian Cattle Dog Mix, Lola. Kurt Schroeder was our trainer and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! Lola is a sweet dog and already knew basic commands: sit, stay, lay down, and was housebroken, all before we contacted BarkBusters. Our family recently had our first human baby, and we wanted to make sure Lola would behave appropriately around the baby. Lola always has had issues with jumping up on visitors and getting VERY hyper. We were afraid she would accidentally jump on the new baby or harm her. We were skeptical at first, but were pleasantly surprised with how well the training worked. Kurt explained to us how important training Lola on a leash is and demonstrated exactly how to walk Lola. He also gave us techniques on what to do when people come over. The reason why the training worked so well was because Kurt SHOWED us what to do in our own home. Within two weeks of practicing daily, Lola became a different dog. She is much more calm and is WONDERFUL with our baby. This training was much more beneficial than putting the dog in a group training session. Kurt was very professional, showed up on time (if not early), and is still in contact with us to make sure Lola is still cooperating with us. We highly recommend this training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lorraine & Stuart D Manhattan, New York | September 24 2014
We have worked with another trainer and after about 5 meetings we saw no real results. We met Sarah for the first time today and from the very first she recognized our dog's needs and immediately started working with us and him. We are finally feeling very positive that our sweet puppy will finally get over his behavior problems. We look forward to a continuing relationship with Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Christina T Naples, Florida | September 24 2014
I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. We are looking forward to learning more. Our home is already more peaceful after just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely sweet pit bull puppy.
review image
Erin H Chicago, Illinois | September 24 2014
Vicky is great! We have a very mischievous German Shepherd puppy and Vicky has been teaching us how to control him so we can all be happy. Her techniques have been very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Ellen R Seattle, Washington | September 24 2014
David Wiley was great and made it fun! Because I had lots of questions, he took lots of opportunities to demonstrate techniques in different activities. I like the training approach as I'm not one to carry treats. And we absolutely saw improvement by the end of the training. Bubba really responded well and it gave me the knowledge of what to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jamie L Galesburg, Michigan | September 23 2014
We felt so comfortable with Pam. She was kind and knowledgable. Cooper is a part of our family and Pam really understood that. She was truly there to help all of us. Gave us wonderful lessons and things to work on for the next couple weeks, until her next visit. Cooper was very responsive to her too! The best part was when she hid behind our couch! :) Loved it! I am excited to see the changes in Cooper as we all progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Pam : Yep, I do what ever it takes!
Melissa V
Melissa V Joliet, Illinois | September 23 2014
It really is more of train the trainer than train the dog. John's advice made complete sense and will be easy to implement every day on my own. Within an hour, my dog Huck learned to consistently sit, stay and come on command. The training was all about positive reinforcement rather than intimidation or domination. It was definitely effective in commanding my dog's attention and respect without scaring him. It was great to have a trainer come right to my house to work with my dog in his own environment. I think Huck and I both learned a lot and enjoyed the experience. I would recommend Bark Busters for anyone who is looking for a one on one dog training experience to address your dog's unique needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dawn E Cape Coral, Florida | September 23 2014
Training techniques and methods are easy to understand. I saw results within 45 minutes of Patrick showing up at my door. The training session is absolutely amazing and money well spent. There are NO HARMFUL methods used. There is nothing like having your dog look into your eyes and respect the boundaries you have set for them. I recommend Bark Busters to everybody who has a dog or knows someone who does. Unbelievable results in such a short period of time. It is rewarding! My dog listens and respects me now. Before Bark Busters my dog walked me. After Bark Busters I walk my dog"¦ it is so relaxing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall