Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 656

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
marty G grand prairie, Texas | February 11 2014
My dogs have always bombarded guests at the front door . In less than five minutes Michael had them sitting in the kitchen when the doorbell rang. Luke our 7 month old lab, who was the big trouble maker was instantly a believer. He behaved all evening. I tried to set him up just so I could correct him, I left food on the counter and all the things he loved to steal and chew up and he NEVER touched them. I was so happy all day I kept saying I am the top dog, I am the pack leader. I know that I have a lot of work to do, but I now enjoy it. I am confident that I will have the best behaved dogs on the block and I know that Michael is only a phone call away if I need him..Thank you so much Michael. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Madison W Houston, Texas | February 11 2014
Marley trained super fast! I am very impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Greg C Danbury, Connecticut | February 11 2014
I was very impressed that my dog, Joesie , I would recommend Tom and Bark Busters to all my friends. My dog is a different dog, Thanks Tom Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Katy M
Katy M Clifton, Virginia | February 10 2014
We would like to very highly recommend Lee Trimble at Bark Busters! We started with him from very early on with our Bernese Mountain puppy of 8 weeks. He has helped us every step along the way in learning about canine and human behavior and relationships. He has thoughtfully and successfully solved every single problem we have had with our pet. From jumping, biting, barking, stealing food, domineering, and to pulling on the leash when walking, he has solved them all! We truly feel he understands canine behavior better than anyone we have ever come in contact with. We love learning from him each time he comes to our home. We are continually impressed with how well he understands situations and how to correct them just by observing our pet and our family. We are so thankful for Lee and what he has done to help us. Anyone who has any need for help with your pet should definitely consider Lee Trimble! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Melissa L Limerick, Pennsylvania | February 10 2014
Jeri was very clear with her instructions and welcomed any questions we had. I found Isabella didn't seem so anxious and that we were calmer knowing we had great information to practice with. I was very glad that I didn't need to be prepared with a treat every time I want Isabella to do something. Jeri is very personable; she understands the way a dog thinks and makes the training simple and easy to understand. In-home training makes the process personal and caters to your needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Arielle K
Arielle K Seattle, Washington | February 09 2014
My husband and I adopted a 6mo old Australian Shepherd and were so excited to welcome him to our family. But after a few really tough days we wondered what we had gotten ourselves into - we had a wild boy on our hands! After our first appointment with David it was like a light switch had been turned on, our dog listened, responded, and started behaving, and at each subsequent appointment we've learned more and more. Just a couple months later as we have a furry gentleman on a leash, can have friends over,have been able to vacation with our pup, and all ENJOY spending every day together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Vanda U
Vanda U Parma, Ohio | February 09 2014
Kathy and Betsy were my saviors! My 4year old chihuahua Baby had severe separation anxiety. She wouldn't tolerate anybody in the house except for my roommate and me. She barked incessantly for hours when guests came over, did not follow commands, and whined non-stop for attention and to be picked up. Since my training with Kathy and Betsy, Baby has done a complete 180. She sits on command, she maintains a calm demeanor when guests are around, she doesn't bark at every little noise, and when I sit on the couch, she calmly sits at my feet. She has become much more independent, entertaining herself more easily at times when I am doing chores around the house, instead of crying like she used to do in the past. Since the training, I have welcomed a new, 3 month old chihuahua girl, Fiona, into my home. Baby is the best big sister any dog could hope for. She has coached Fiona in the ways of life in our household, she plays with her, shares her food, and is just simply the best little girl a doggy mom could ask for. Kathy and Betsy were the best $$ I have ever spent! My friends no longer dread coming over to visit, and everyone has noticed the complete change in my dog. Thank you, Kathy and Betsy, I would be lost without your help! I highly recommend BarkBusters to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Niki C
Niki C Doylestown, Pennsylvania | February 08 2014
My chihuahua, Paco, has had an underlying issue of anxiety ever since we rescued him. It has caused him to bite randomly, whine unstoppably, run through an open door towards busy streets, sit restlessly in cars, and never mind his manners. Each visit started with Paco running under Pete's legs and out the door...something that never happens when there is a person to greet/bite first. Paco gave Pete a run for his money when we realized how determined he was to make us have to think outside of the box. Needless to say, however, Pete matched Paco's spunk and made changes in our lives that we were beginning to believe were set in stone. Simply through practice of one technique we redirected Paco's anxiety (which Pete amazingly pinpointed as the underlying issue). Through recall practice in and out of the house Paco has transformed into a patient, calm, and respectful bundle of joy. I always knew he had it in him because of how amazing he is with other animals. Whether it be from puppies to unsure and growling pit bulls, Paco always had a way to calm them down and make friends. Even with other household pets including rabbits, birds, snakes and chinchillas Paco always had a loving attitude...until the rats came along. Suddenly all he wanted was to get inside the cage and eat the little things. Thankfully, through our recall practice his attention is easily redirected now, but Pete and I are still at a loss as to why the rats were ever such an issue considering Paco's usual calm attitude with small critters. Anyway, I know Paco truly threw Pete a curveball from his usual practices and I couldn't thank him and Bark Busters enough for helping us help Paco! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Naseem S Englewood, Colorado | February 08 2014
This was great and speedy training. We tried to teach our old dog with joint problems to go up a ramp into the particularly high back of our SUV, but all he did was get scared of the ramp. Becky of Bark Busters taught him to get in, and had us getting him alone (without her assistance) in about 40 minutes. She left us with detailed instructions about how to reinforce it (how often/ how many repetitions/for how many days). She was nice, friendly and encouraging to us, and our dog liked her. It was amazing how fast and easily he learned it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Becky : Such a pleasure to help an aging dog maintain his abilities to enjoy the pleasures in his life! I love my job!!
Anna E
Anna E Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey | February 08 2014
Today - a miracle happened at my house! I have struggled with a rescue dog (a small Maltese) for 2 years who constantly barked at anyone who entered the house and continued barking until the person left - whether that was 10 minutes or 2 hours. She started getting aggressive about it and chasing the person sometimes with light nipping. I was truly at the end of my ropes since I already has 2 other trainers try to help me with no success. Thank God, I decided to try one more time with Greg. Greg entered our house today and after 30 minutes of discussion (and non-stop barking from KoKo), he explained to me that KoKo did not have confidence in me protecting the household so she felt she had to do it. He then explained the techniques to use so that I could become the protector in KoKo's eyes thus relieving KoKo of the responsibility ergo - no barking! OMG, within 5 minutes of practicing the techniques that Greg showed me, KoKo actually stopped barking, then laid down and then went to sleep!! Greg left me with "homework" so I can continue reinforcing with KoKo's training (or should I say my training - lol). All I can say is if you have a problem with your pet, please, please, please call Greg - you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking