Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Laura P
Laura P Thomasville, Georgia | April 10 2014
Leigh Ann is wonderful! She definitely has a way with our four legged babies! I have been working with Leigh Ann for a while now and have loved every opportunity I get. After our in home training I saw a huge difference in my dobermans. We struggled for several years with sibling rivalry; now we all get along just great! I can have people come over with them jumping up on the door. Missy just passed her therapy dog test! All in all I have been very impressed with the training provided by Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jeff and Drex T Lexington, Kentucky | April 10 2014
Excellent marks in all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Gina P Lexington, Kentucky | April 10 2014
Especially helpful since Luna is deaf and a rescue with abuse in her past. Kendra's work with deaf dogs makes me very confident in her. She followed up as promised. She warned me Luna would test me - prepared me to address. Bark Busters is the only place in town I felt would tailor training to accommodate for Luna's deafness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sonia V Bronx, New York | April 09 2014
Mark was very thorough, clear and concise in explaining dog and pack behavior. He was very patient. Akira is doing much better on her walks (no pulling whatsoever) and her transformation was almost instantaneous. We are still working with the distance control and her barking but overall, she is behaving and feels like I have a totally different dog in my home. I am very satisfied with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Marcia & Marty B
Marcia & Marty B West Bloomfield, Michigan | April 09 2014
We were surprised to learn that the messages we thought we were giving our dog were so different from the messages she was receiving. Knowing how to better communicate in "Canine" is making a HUGE DIFFERENCE IN VIVIAN'S BEHAVIOR! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
John & Nina B
John & Nina B Clarkston, Michigan | April 09 2014
EXTREMELY CLEAR AND CONCISE! Lisa was pleasurable and very informative. Simplistic system that also has great structure for our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Debbie and Lee P Lexington, Kentucky | April 09 2014
Kendra education was informative and fun and yet at NO time was Kendra critical of us. She was very understanding on how easy it was to make mistakes. Looking back I appreciate how she never seemed to be in a "RUSH" to get done. It is a total bonus to be able to get appropriate equipment on the spot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Erin S Chicago, Illinois | April 08 2014
Vicky demonstrated and explains each technique in detail. I have noticed with each lesson a huge change in behavior. I absolutely found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I have been able to get immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kandace M Lansing, Illinois | April 08 2014
All of our questions were answered in a way we understood. We have a completely different dog by the end of the 1st training. I love the natural techniques that Bark Busters uses. It makes me comfortable correcting my dog. Vicky is a pleasure to work with! We talk about it and recommend Vicky & Bark Busters to everyone. Bark Busters and Vicky saved our life. We are now able to have friends over! We have our life back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Callie G
Callie G Columbus, Ohio | April 08 2014
Very informative. Really addressed the true problems as to why we weren't making progress on our own, i.e. Henry is very independent and doesn't see that he is a DOG....(shuuuusssh, don't tell him I told you that.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting