Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 657

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Paulett D Albuquerque, New Mexico | December 10 2013
Jim was very thorough with all of his directions.We were excited to begin the training. They are good effective techniques.We have begun to see the improvements in our beloved pet's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Amy M
Amy M Tampa, Florida | December 09 2013
We were amazed - particularly the response to someone at the door. We enjoyed the experience and I've already told two neighbors about Bark Busters. We've only had one session so far and I am seeing significant changes in my dogs' behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We're so happy that things are continuing to improve. We both felt that Roscoe and Daisy responded really nicely and that you and Frank did GREAT! We're also looking forward to continuing the process with you.
John S
John S Morris, Illinois | December 07 2013
I was surprised how well my dog Coco did for his first time. I was absolutely pleased with Bark Busters humane training methods. The training experience was enjoyable. I found out just how much I didn't know about dogs. I liked the fact that I worked directly with Coco and not a go-between at another location. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shawna S Eastvale, California | December 07 2013
Before we worked with Wendy from Bark Busters our two Maltese Poodles (they are 5 and 6 years old) literally controlled the household. The barking was so excessive that it impacted the quality of our lives. After trying conventional dog obedience training and every non-invasive barking collar on the market, we were still at our wits end. Then I heard about Wendy from Bark Busters and decided to give it a try. And we are beyond happy with the results!! After working with Wendy for only a few minutes, we could tell that she is a highly skilled trainer and is very passionate about her work. She put us at ease during the training - and our dogs loved her too! During the initial session we learned why are dogs were misbehaving and what we needed to do to correct it. Then we put the training into action. The results were outstanding! Within one lesson the barking had been reduced drastically. And the best thing about it - the tools and techniques that are provided are easy to use. Even our little boy has been able to take part in the training! The techniques Wendy showed us and that we have consistently put into practice have changed our relationship with our dogs for the better. We are so happy to have met Wendy and highly recommend her and the Bark Buster's method to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer S Gavilan Hills, California | December 07 2013
This was originally posted to YELP on 8/13/13. But YELP removed it, so I am leaving this review here... "First of all, I will see if this review stays on Yelp. I noticed all the good reviews are hidden. I was having a problem with my rescue dog Rocki who was found in a rock pile when she was 6 months old. She is very tentative around everyone and other dogs. She must have been hurt in her fanny b/c she would get very upset with her new brother, our 9 year old Australian if he surprised her by bumping her behind. Wendy helped me learn what I had to do to teach Rocki. We are both still learning using the tools she gave us. We are learning not to chase rabbits, horses or goats. Rocki now wants to come when she is called and walks next to me instead of trying to pull me into the next county. She is learning right from wrong. If this review disappears, it proves that Yelp is run by a bunch of extortionists. We'll see." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Erin F Lake Oswego, Oregon | December 07 2013
Lisa did a great job of reinforcing all the important points during the lesson. It took a few weeks to notice big differences, but Charlie responded to the "Bah" right away. After he "got it", his behavior changed dramatically! I liked that treats weren't used and we learned a lot that we didn't know! Thank you to Lisa and Al for being so great to work with our rescue dog Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katee W Reno, Nevada | December 06 2013
Katherine has been a wonderful asset to our household and the training of our dog, Arnold. He has improved immensely in the short span of time since we began training. I would highly recommend Katherine and her training services with Bark Busters. She has been more than accommodating, extremely knowledgable, and very pleasant work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jennifer and Mark L
Jennifer and Mark L Cheshire, Connecticut | December 06 2013
Both Richard and Vicki do a great job of breaking down the concepts into easy-to-digest parts. Penny Lane responds very quickly and instinctively to this training. Penny Lane also has a very positive response to these techniques. Bark Busters is an excellent, humane and comprehensive training program...Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kelli A James Island, South Carolina | December 06 2013
James came into our home to help us with our 3 year old springer spaniel. A very sweet dog with some OCD behaviors and aggressive behaviors towards other dogs. We had little to no control over him, particularly in the back yard, on walks and when people entered our house. After the first session with James we noticed an immediate change in behavior. Now after 3 sessions, we have complete control over him both inside the house and out, and we have the tools to begin to introduce him to other dogs. We now have a more comfortable and happy dog! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Clayton & Debra P Lockport, Illinois | December 06 2013
John's instructions were clear and easy to follow. His first visit with us was informative and enjoyable. He is a wealth of information. Our Sophie is responding very well to the training methods and it has only been two weeks! We are so happy our veterinarian recommended John Sullivan and Bark Busters to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management