Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ardelle P San Anselmo, California | April 05 2014
We have nothing but the highest praise for Karen. We have only had two sessions with her and already our puppy is learning to be such a good dog. We especially had trouble with her jumping on everyone and Karen taught us how to deal with that. Karen is very good at what she does and is a pleasure to work with. Her techniques really do work! Our puppy is quite active and we were getting frustrated trying to teach her things ourselves. Karen came in and turned everything around for us. We would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ardelle P San Anselmo, California | April 05 2014
We have nothing but the highest praise for Karen. We have only had two sessions with her and already our puppy is learning to be such a good dog. We especially had trouble with her jumping on everyone and Karen taught us how to deal with that. Karen is very good at what she does and is a pleasure to work with. Her techniques really do work! Our puppy is quite active and we were getting frustrated trying to teach her things ourselves. Karen came in and turned everything around for us. We would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Mary Ellen P
Mary Ellen P Pearland, Texas | April 05 2014
We have a 6 year old standard poodle and our first rescue! Although Bella came to us with several "unique opportunities", barking and healthy socialization have been lingering problems. Connie responded quickly to my call, was flexible around scheduling and was both prompt and efficient! After only one amazing lesson, Bella was like a changed dog! Connie gave me many tips to help make Bella feel more confident, strategies to calm her down with strangers and generally provided me with insight into what really contributes to Bella's undesirable behavior at times. After only one lesson we were able to better control barking, walk comfortably on a leash and ride in the car without anxiety! I Highly recommend this service and couldn't be more pleased with our progress together in only a short time! Definitely money well spent and we're all much happier together! On a side note, Connie is delightful to work with, she's knowledgeable, asks a lot of questions, listens and seems genuinely interested in helping us and our four legged family member! Highly recommend! A trained dog is a happy dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane S Naples, Florida | April 05 2014
Excellent! Within 1 week of your visit, he was walking well on the leash and the barking was diminished. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single lesson.
review image
Katie P Charlotte, North Carolina | April 05 2014
Bark Busters techniques seem so simple and I am impressed with the changes I am already seeing in Awesome. We were somewhat skeptical about beginning a training program because of past experiences with other programs. I like the natural approach Bark Busters uses and the fact that this program does not rely on treats or shock collars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Awesome was already a really well behave Boxer. The only trouble was, Awesome just thought he was pretty Awesome! Once he realized his leadership was not necessary, he visibly relaxed! Now this Boxer is not only awesome, he is awe-inspiring! Great job guys!
review image
Kristina P Westampton, New Jersey | April 05 2014
Very honest, helpful and informative Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mark L Alva, Florida | April 04 2014
I believe that the techniques taught were very easy to understand and I like the approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Valerie S
Valerie S NYC, New York | April 04 2014
Robert was really helpful. We'd let our pug run the household since he was a puppy. Now he's 6 years old and we're fed up. Barkbusters approach really makes sense. Robert came over and worked with us very patiently, teaching us how to build a stronger and more healthy relationship with our baby and in the process curbing his bad behavior. We're a much happier, less frustrated family. I only wish we'd contacted Robert and Barkbusters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you for your kind words :) You guys were really fun to work with. Having clients like you guys makes it all worthwhile.
review image
Lauren M Plainsboro, New Jersey | April 04 2014
We had created a little monster. Our lovable pup was spoiled and was acting like the alpha. After one to many mornings starting with 4:30 am barking, we broke down and decided we needed immediate help. Results started the first night Keith showed up. We have learned to calm him down without treats and how to properly walk him on a leash. While our pup is still spoiled with lots of love, he now is better trained and calmer knowing that we are in charge. We couldn't have done it without Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Lauren was up to the challenge, and we got the desired response. Great job Laura!
Michaele and John K
Michaele and John K Watertown, Connecticut | April 04 2014
We had better knowledge of how to deal with issues Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting