Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sheila F
Sheila F Warren, Michigan | May 19 2014
I COULD NOT BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE IN MY DOG, "JACK!" It was so pleasant. I have been to other dog training and NEVER seen results like I have today with Bark Busters. John was awesome explaining this training program; my husband and I learned a lot. My dog Jack was a different dog after training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Grat D Royal Oak, Michigan | May 19 2014
SUPER JOB! Much appreciated! [Snoop] was challenged by our new power structure"¦but it was awesome! The support plan gives us comfort in knowing that help is close by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ananymous N
Ananymous N Cheshire, Connecticut | May 19 2014
Results were immediate. We are thoroughly enjoying every session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kate and Jon H
Kate and Jon H West Haven, Connecticut | May 19 2014
The presentation was clear and very informative. We also like the hands on training and practice Richard and Vicki taught us. We saw many wonderful changes with Winnie and any lack of progress was due to our noncompliance. We see Winnie as a happy puppy who responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Richard and Vicki were excellent and we are very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Taylor G
Taylor G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 19 2014
Just a few months ago, this little boy was barking and spinning in circles every time he was in the car. He was so anxious he couldn't even begin to go into a kennel. After a few short sessions with Bark Busters, he lays down or sleeps on his own (no medication) the entire ride from Columbia! I never thought he'd be so calm!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Albert A San Antonio, Texas | May 19 2014
Easy to follow presentation / demonstration. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tom and Jackie M Naples, Florida | May 19 2014
Our dog, Charlie seemed to change his aggressive behavior during the visit. The natural training techniques seem to be working well. Our dogs are watching us and listening better. We are pleased. Amazing change in dog's behavior within days. We wish we had done this sooner! It would have saved us a few years of frustration! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin and Joe C Audubon, Pennsylvania | May 19 2014
Any question we had Jeri was able to answer with confidence. She really knew what she was talking about and could not have been more helpful. We tried Jeri's suggestion of giving our dog mental stimulation after she left. It was the first day in so long that Sully did not whine at us all day. The instructions were easy to understand and easy to apply to our everyday life. We both loved the first day of training. It gave us so much confidence that we can gain back our leadership. This is a program in which I believe can really work! Jeri was extremely professional and put our minds at ease with how simple her instructions were. We are looking forward to working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie and Matt S Lexington, Kentucky | May 19 2014
Kendra educated us with specifics about our dog. It was very helpful! She was knowledgeable, personable and professional...above and beyond. She answered every question and made me hopeful. Kendra absolutely reviewed our daily homework plan and answered all questions. She encouraged me to contact her at any time if we had ANY questions or concerns. She educated us on the importance of doing the daily homework and of my husband and I both being involved and responsible for it. I have already recommended Bark Busters and Kendra. I think it depends on the trainer - I had a bad experience with a trainer years ago with another dog [not Bark Busters]. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Antoinette P Stamford, Connecticut | May 18 2014
Mike Konstantaras came to my house to help me with my 2 year old German Shepard Cujo. I asked him to help me because Cujo was very aggressive towards visitors and had taken control of my home. Michael was amazing! In less than 1 hour we had Cujo not barking or charging the door when he rang the bell and knocked on the door. Mike was able to enter my house without Cujo going after him and Cujo remained calm when I used the techniques Mike taught me. I had 3 other different trainers try to work with Cujo before I hired Mike. 1 trainer locked himself in the bathroom and the other 2 never returned. It is amazing after 1 sitting that Mike was able to distinguish what Cujo's problem was. He has a lifetime member in us :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety