Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bunni T Naples, Florida | April 04 2014
Extremely easy to relate to and very thorough with helping me with my issues and what needs to change! I would also like to recommend Bark Busters to my vet who has an amazing practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Standard Poodle.
review image
Betty D San Antonio, Texas | April 04 2014
I was Amazed to see Zaila doing things I've been trying to get her to do in less than 2 hours of training. I would Definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Marianne C Katy, Texas | April 03 2014
Very pleased with the quick results so far in this short lesson. I appreciate that the therapist offered alternative methods when our dog did not respond as a typical dog would. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Brian & Julie H
Brian & Julie H Manhattan, Illinois | April 03 2014
John had me and my husband both work with our dog. He took the time to explain why it was important to do the training techniques correctly and also took the time to show us the proper way to handle the dog. He also talked us through the steps as we were working with our dog Snickers. Both my husband and I thought the information was useful and very educational. We are already noticing a difference in her behavior. She does not jump on our kitchen table as much as she used to. We are very happy with our first and maybe only visit (needed). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
B J R Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida | April 03 2014
Amazed! I had previous training (2 time a week with another company) with fewer results than in one lesson! Very Flexible! Shifted gears in lesson when other concerns popped in my mind. The dogs paid attention and seemed to thrive with natural pacing. I had fun in part because I understand and became optimistic for change once James left. I felt (feel) I can do this. With previous training all bets were off once they left. No specific tools. With Bark Busters, this is great!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maureen B Port Orange, Florida | April 03 2014
The presentation of training techniques was incomparable. James was beyond thorough. Most appreciated were analogies to other animals (+ humans) behavior as they relate to the canine species. Was assured I'd see a difference after the first training session. I was incredulous at their improved behavior; specifically after two attempts at stopping running to the door and barking at doorbell or knocking. The dogs remained in place and silent. Overall, was please beyond all expectations. James presentation then implementation of corrected behavior was so smooth and informative. He thoroughly explained every step of each training method. Again loved the continued analogies James presented...best human to dogs. Common sense with humor. Over the top knowledge. Was exhausted at end of first meeting yet was sad it was over. Would recommend Bark busters and if potential client lived in my area, would insist they work with James. Training this pup is one of the most difficult endeavors taken on during the past few years. Was so inspired by James's Positive attitude and encouragement...will not quit our of respect for James's hard work and time spent with us. Do not want to disappoint him. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jan and Mike M
Jan and Mike M Tampa, Florida | April 03 2014
First training was yesterday and we can see significant positive change already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We're so happy that you are making such good progress. We saw that Dave and Suzy were much calmer and happier than the first time we met them. Keep up the great work.
review image
Nadia B Castaic, California | April 03 2014
We contacted Bark Busters when we had had enough of our one year old Labrador retriever jumping, taking US on walks and being overly aggressive with people and other dogs. Scott was quick to respond to our inquiry and we are so grateful he did! His knowledge in dogs and training is beyond words. The dog he was introduced to at our first private session was not the same dog he left us with, just one hour later! With Scott's notes and guidance, we continue to see great change in Tinkerbell. We finally have the dog we've always wanted and we are just two sessions in! Best investment ever! You won't be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Spike D Columbia, MD | April 02 2014
My wife and I could not be happier with our trainer, Marsha! We have two high energy dogs, one that is very nervous/anxious and one that is mischievous and stubborn. A tough case! But in just a few short weeks working with Marsha and the Bark Busters program, we have been able to establish pack leadership and have more obedient pups. More importantly, they are both noticeably calmer and less anxious. We highly recommend this program and Marsha in particular! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Diane S
Diane S Shorewood, Illinois | April 02 2014
The immediate results were unbelievable. We loved the training methods. I was highly impressed with everything. The training, the techniques and our dog trainer. I will totally recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall