Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 660

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Andrew T Lakewood, Colorado | January 24 2014
Really enjoyed session with Peter. He was very supportive, informative, and made the process easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary M Dennison, Texas | January 24 2014
Very positive - Reassuring. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Joe & Diane M Naples, Florida | January 23 2014
My 10 year old niece attended the lesson and she understood every concept Bark Busters taught us. Patrick made everything so simple. The lesson was very enjoyable. We learned a lot in just a few hours. Friends say Jake is like a different dog. Now we just need to keep applying the techniques to Jake. We loved the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tiffany and Jason C Lexington, Kentucky | January 23 2014
Very friendly and helpful. I can't believe the progress we've seen in just one session. Amazing! Excellent marks on all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Lorene W
Lorene W Frisco, Texas | January 23 2014
I saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Phyllis F Fort Myers, Florida | January 22 2014
It works! Not magic, but good. I have more work to do, but I feel like I know what to do! By the end of the second day I already met one of my long term goals, comfortable walking on leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kori W San Antonio, Texas | January 22 2014
Phyllis is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sarah G Jacksonville, Florida | January 22 2014
James was very patient, articulate, kind and made sure we understood and has no questions before moving on. We now have control of the house and animals in one day!! a huge change!! The materials are easy to use and effective. A lot to learn. Interesting and fun to see the techniques and commands. What a difference it made!! I would love nothing more than to spread the word James and Bark Busters!! He helped me gain control of my house and calm things down. I am in charge! Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michael and Glenda O Lexington, Kentucky | January 22 2014
Excellent marks in all areas. We have had positive results following first session; feeling hopeful with puppy training rather than hopeless! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy C San Diego, California | January 22 2014
My wife and I adopted a shepherd-mix puppy at 8 weeks last year. We quickly realized we were in over our heads and immediately signed up for obedience classes. Simultaneous to these courses - we "enrolled" Kazi in doggie day-care because we knew we wanted him to be socialized with other dogs. Neither of us wanted to have a dog that didn't get along with other dogs. We never anticipated that he would become a dog that showed aggression towards PEOPLE! We began to notice at about 5 months, Kazi not only was becoming fearful of a lot of things he had never been fearful of before (our friends, neighbors) but that he was becoming aggressive in general. He also discovered his bark - a bark that sounded 'cute' initially eventually became explosively aggressive In general - he was exhibiting these signs towards men, tall people, children. When he saw something he was afraid of hi hackles shot up, his ears shot forward, and his body stance appeared ready to attack all the while with maniacal barking and baring of his teeth. It was scary even for us! Worse we never knew when they would occur - so we were tense any time anyone approached us. I kept telling my wife he would outgrow it, but eventually it just got to be so stressful for us that she insisted we find someone to help. I humored her, but I did not have much hope that anyone would be able to fix this behavior especially since it has escalated to this level. She did a little research via yelp and decided Justin at Bark Busters sounded promising. She left a message, and we scheduled our first visit within the week. Justin's ad promised results in the first visit. We had our doubts - but we were just desperate for help. When he arrived at the house, Kazi had to be contained in the backyard while Justin explained his background and methodology. The entire time Kazi was barking like Cujo and throwing his body against the sliding doors/windows trying to get in the house. We just remember barely being able to focus on Justin's words because of how Kazi was acting. And we both recall thinking: Good Luck Justin! This dog will never change!!! After less than hour Kazi was on his back, begging for belly rubs from him! It was nothing short of astonishing then and to be honest even today we marvel that Justin's simple and kind training methods /tools could get results like these. We felt like we were given the best kept secret for getting Kazi to listen, obey, and understand his position in our 'pack.' The change was immediate and amazing. We felt utterly drained from the initial stress of not believing he could help us to nothing but joy that he gave us our home and peace of mind back. Justin told us that Kazi was going to be a lot happier now - now that he wasn't trying to be the pack leader and not having to protect us - and we see that he was right about that every day. For us - apart from his complete flip to a docile personality - the best part was that Justin does not use any methods that hurt/choke/shock your dog. We had trainers tell us not to hug on Kazi or love him as much - which really bothered us - what's the point of a dog that you can't hug on and love?! If you're having a very difficult time with aggression/fear/not listening to commands/pulling on his leash/not coming when you say to - Justin is your guy to turn to! His training is simple yet incredibly effective! Kazi has turned into the World's Best Dog Overnight! THANK YOU JUSTIN ! - Mario / Amy / Kazi Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling