Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 660

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dana and Fred H Jupiter, Florida | December 04 2013
Working with Mary for the last six weeks has given us many tools for improvement in the training of our dogs. Her instructions were clear and straight forward. We are pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah P Shorewood, Illinois | December 04 2013
The training was very straight forward and not overwhelming. Samson walks like a pro in just a few short walks of practice. I would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters dog training to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ben & Ingrid R Channahon, Illinois | December 04 2013
It was amazing that the very night we had John out for training, we were able to sit down for a meal and the dogs listened and stayed in the other room with no fighting. We are still working with them, but they are already 100% better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Michella W
Michella W Lockport, Illinois | December 04 2013
The enthusiasm for his job really shows. John is a great trainer and his love for his work really makes it easy to feel confident in John and the dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gail M Baltimore (Arbutus), Maryland | December 04 2013
Dave was AWESOME!!! My dog, Peggy Sue, was extremely aggressive toward people, which caused my other dog, Rocky, to bark. Within about a minute, Dave got them quieted and calmer. Definitely worth the money. I am recommending him to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Kathy M Charlottesville, Virginia | December 04 2013
My dogs (Cotons) are siblings and almost 3 years old. I had tried two different trainers when they were puppies, but they still became barkers and showed aggression towards other dogs and, occasionally, even towards people. They were also not pleasant to walk because they strained at the end of their leashes and showed aggression to passing people and dogs. Nevertheless, I was optimistic when we started training with Allison just 4 weeks ago, and she over-delivered! She showed us how to take the leadership role in our "pack", and how to correct and/or praise behavior in a manner that our dogs understand. My dogs responded quickly and positively to Allison's training techniques, and they are a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend Allison to anyone who is interested in dog training and creating a better relationship with their pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Mary T
Mary T FEASTERVILLE, Pennsylvania | December 04 2013
Hi Pete Thank you for giving us a new and better dog, one we can now enjoy. (Who is this dog?) When asked on Thanksgiving what we were thankful for, one of my husband's was "thank you for Pete Marciano". That tells it all. Mary & Tom Tuscano Feasterville Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : All I can say is WOW. I am glad to have made such a difference! - Pete
review image
Amy S Chicago, Illinois | December 03 2013
Howard and Marlene, Thanks for helping to train ME to be a better owner to Chela. As you know, she was a rescue and my first pet. I did not know much about her but did have several behaviors to correct. Your guidance was invaluable and Chela and I work together every day to practice what you taught us. The fact that you came to my home made it so easy to use your services and your follow-up was great. I will not hesitate to recommend you to people in my building. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Priscilla C Greensboro, North Carolina | December 03 2013
Amy was better than I could have ever imagined. She has already trained me & my dog in 2 1/2 hours. It can't be any better! Very knowledgeable and so powerful when she speaks. If this was all I ever learned, it would be enough! My puppy comes now when called, distance control was almost immediate and BAHH worked perfectly! I loved Amy! I will recommend Bark Busters as soon as I can call everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Barbara R Delmar, New York | December 02 2013
We were amazed that simple and natural techniques could have an immediate and noticeable impact on our dogs. The first session absolutely flew by and we both learned a tremendous amount of information and techniques...and our dogs responded so well to them. We can not wait for future sessions and working with our "girls." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall