Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Candice D Tampa, Florida | May 16 2014
I just wanted to let you know that the training has been going very well. Due to grad school I have had to leave Lily for several hours while I am in class. I just want to say thank you for your work. I am not worried at all leaving her for 5-7 hours now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Becky C colorado springs, Colorado | May 16 2014
Thank you! I was amazed at the differences in my dogs by the end of the first training session! It was wonderful! My home is much calmer, my dogs and I are happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lynda T Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 16 2014
My dog's behavior had improved by that evening! She was brought to the dog park where her aggressive behavior was gone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Cliff and Stephanie G Raleigh, North Carolina | May 16 2014
Sonja explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Piper and Tokie responded well to the training and we are pleased with the natural training techniques used. This experience was interesting and enjoyable and we would recommend Bark Busters to my friends, family and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Zoe M Phoenix, Arizona | May 15 2014
We were extremely impressed by Michelle and her advice which almost immediately helped us with Timmie. After the first lesson we started implementing Michelle's suggestions and saw the results! Timmie has become a much more confident and less skittish and fearful rescue pup. He no longer barks incessantly when the doorbell rings and visitors enter. He is attentive on walks and doesn't pull anymore. Thank you very much to Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Baylee R
Baylee R Chicago, Illinois | May 15 2014
As a first time dog owner, I wasn't sure what to think when my dog Doodles was panicking when I left her alone. She was suffering from separation anxiety and I wasn't sure how to help her. Howard and Marlene taught me how to help alleviate Doodles anxiety. She went from scratching at the door and breaking out of her crate, to being calm and content when left alone. In a matter of weeks there was a significant difference in my dog's behavior. Howard and Marlene also helped refine a few other skills, including leash walking, coming when called, and how to greet others. I would recommend Howard and Marlene to any dog owner. Thanks for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This client is moving to another U.S. city. Since they have guaranteed lifetime support, the Bark Busters in that area will take them over as a client - no charge.
review image
Jennifer B Jacksonville, Florida | May 15 2014
Very Clear and easy to understand. Was amazed! thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie H SAN RAFAEL, California | May 14 2014
my dogs were unused to walking on a leash and being around other dogs when I moved here from out of the state. Karen was great with them and me and I would be happy to recommend her and her methods to anyone who cares about dogs and cares about having them behave in public. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Sheila R
Sheila R Pearland, Texas | May 14 2014
Cesar was out of control. He would not pay attention when I gave him a command. He would jump on people when they came to visit. Connie helped me with the control of his barking and jumping in a simple, but clear way. It worked like a charm. Cesar's behavior is much improved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Angie B Winston Salem, North Carolina | May 14 2014
Very thorough and educational. Pisgah was not really listening to us before training. By the end of our session she was coming to us and listening when called. After we were trained in about 30 min she was coming when called. We couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall