Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelly and Matt O Tampaff, Florida | September 20 2014
We realized we were causing the behavior issues with our behavior. We want Vivian to be comfortable in her role- not stressed as the leader. Vivian responded almost immediately. We never had a verbal way of stopping her misbehavior before. She obviously wanted us to take the lead. We learned how to communicate with her so that she understands. We all learned a lot. Jeff and Cathy gave us a simple plan to follow and we just need to practice. It seems simple but effective. We were surprised to see instant results. With practice we should be able to correct Vivian's issues. Jeff and Cathy were very kind and gave us the tools we need to be sucessful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Denise B
Denise B Rowlett, Texas | September 19 2014
Enjoyable experience: very much so. I had no idea that we could train w/o treats or spanking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Sally B
Sally B Pine, Colorado | September 19 2014
We recently adopted a 1 and 1/2 year old 9 lb. rescue dog from the Humane Society where our son volunteers. Dodger is so lovable but he also came with many social issues. In desperation we were told to try Bark Busters from a neighbor who had used them about 10 years ago with wonderful results. We contacted Bark Busters and Scott S.(who will travel to where you are!) came to our home in the mountains a week ago. We knew how much we loved our little Dodger but never knew we could love him even more after one visit from Scott! Our little guy is now a perfect gentleman! He is relaxed, allows people into our home without his past trait of non stop barking and extremely aggressive behavior, jumping up and even nipping. We can now take him into social settings. meet little children and other dogs previously his trigger points and now not worry or be embarrassed about his behavior. He now even plays alone without us which is so fun to see! We know he is happy! If we were not there to see it, we would never have believed what we call a miracle turn around...and in only 1 session. When friends have seen Dodger this past week now, they ask where Dodger went since this is certainly not the same little pup! This form of behavior modification is so easy to implement and makes so much sense, even our 3 younger sons are using the commands with positive results. It is such a gentle way to address such aggressive behaviors and anxiety...both for Dodger and us! Bark Busters is the BEST undeniably. Scott gave us our calm family life back without ever the thought of having to give up on our little Dodger!!!! We so look forward to session 2! We are more than thankful for Scott from Bark Busters - they were there for us and will continue to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tami K Battle Creek, Michigan | September 19 2014
Pam explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and I appreciated discussion format instead of a "lecture." I noticed results by the end of the training, the natural training techniques worked when nothing else has worked. All three of us have a long way to go but I notice I already have more control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Judy G South Haven, Michigan | September 18 2014
Sheri is terrific!! Whenever I need to ask her advise, she is available...by email or phone or coming to my house. She is knowledgeable, honest and clear in her feedback and directions to me; she spends the appropriate time to help me and my dog with an issue. I recommend her always!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : I first met Judy and Beau in October 2011. It was fun to go back for a quick revisit and see them again.
Trish K
Trish K Surprise, Arizona | September 18 2014
My Pinto is a Staffie,very sociable and friendly outside of my home but super protective of the house even to my family, friends and neighbors (who were afraid to enter based on his reactions). Michelle was great and very understanding of my situation and that of Pinto. The techniques and tools she gave me for Pinto's "protection of the den" worked right out of the gate. I almost started crying. Michelle also gave me recommendations on healthier foods and durable/challenging toys for Pinto. She left me w/homework and a training chart to monitor Pinto's progress and mine. We have a follow up visit in a couple weeks to see how things are going and I am looking forward to it and Pinto's new "welcome". Thanks Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Michelle H
Michelle H McKinney, Texas | September 18 2014
Noticed remarkable response. It is a different way to train than I am used to, but excellent. Great experience for owner and dog. My dog is barking less, not running a garage door, not pulling when walking, not bullying Max (other dog). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Leo & Randy L
Leo & Randy L Lomita, California | September 18 2014
We thank you very much for the things you have taught us. Understanding dogs and dog behavior has been invaluable to us. Our handling, and training, of our puppy Tanner has improved immensely, as can be seen in his behavior. We have included 2 videos to show the difference before and after we started implementing our new knowledge about being the "pack leaders". One of the must impacting lessons was to learn that most dogs look to the leader of the pack to guide them in everything they do. If there is no pack leader, then they assume the role of being the leader, and that explains why he was hard to control while on walks, or what we call "patrol". We did not control him in the correct ways. We thought we were doing it right, but we were not. You were able to show us how to take control while at the same time, allowing Tanner to enjoy the experience of "going on patrol". I am sure that as we continue to read through the training materials, and apply the techniques of being the pack leader, there will be many more examples of Tanner acting and behaving as he should, being a member of "our pack". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Karen C Clarksburg, Maryland | September 18 2014
Abner starting listening after only a few minutes! So impressive! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Debbie C
Debbie C Kingston, Illinois | September 17 2014
Jan was wonderful to work with! Very pleasant and really knows her stuff. We noticed a change in Dominoe right away. My sister and her husband had them out to their house as well. They were also very pleased so that's why we decided to give it a try. We will for sure recommend them to anyone who will listen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up