Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kim H
Kim H Maple Valley, Washington | November 10 2014
I had read numerous articles online about dog training behavioral issues with little success. During the initial 2 hour appointment in my home, I had mostly stopped the lease pulling and gained front door doorbell control. I was absolutely amazed at the ease and success in working with Jack Knudsen. I look forward to more continued areas of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Jill & Ron K Bartlett, Illinois | November 10 2014
Excellent on all levels. We have already recommended Wick to others and have told our vet, Dr. Baker, how pleased we were with the help we received from Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ashley Y
Ashley Y Stamford, Connecticut | November 09 2014
Michael was absolutely amazing!!! He helped my mom to understand a lot she did not know, myself as well. Within the first 15min sprinkles was calm and no longer barking. He tought my mother and I a lot and also showed us a lot. I did not think it was possible to stop the behaviors but because of mike it was! I am still doing everything he has showed me and it has been an amazing turn around. Michael was very polite and just all around great. I without a doubt recommend him to everyone. Moving on, he always answers the phone when I call with a question. Thank you mike very much for making sprinkles and myself much happier :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jesse B
Jesse B Denver, Colorado | November 09 2014
Great first session. We learned a lot, and our dog was really responsive to the training. Robin was really helpful and patient, and we appreciate the humane and natural training approach. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Julie W Denver, Colorado | November 09 2014
Our 19-week-old puppy is surprisingly easy, but she does have a few puppy behaviors that aren't desirable. Robin showed us the BarkBusters methods - based on how dogs communicate with each other - to teach our dog when she's doing something undesirable and also how to praise her. All in a way she understands naturally. The training was helpful and insightful for our entire family and taught us effective techniques. I can see how it would be especially meaningful with a challenging dog who barks excessively or has other bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laura F New York | November 09 2014
With just one 2 hour session with Sarah -and continuing to employ the techniQues we learned from her-my new rescue's uncontrollable, ear-splitting barking and growling problem and separation anxiety are basically gone ( as are my suicidal headaches) . Don't believe me? Ask my neighbors. I had been slave to my apartment for three weeks following the adoption of my new flatmate. BEFORe resorting to Barkbusters, I fervently read five different books, written by canine behavioral therapists ,,all of which had a lot of great ideas in them- ( not without the bad, of course) though many of the training approaches contradicted one another and/or were just stupendously impractical,.sometimes complicated and often unnecessary. The Barkbusters methods are pure dog AND human-friendly brilliance. what I was told, read and expected to take several months to a year or more of tiring repetitive exercises and work, was accomplished and improved in just three and a half days. I was so worried and stressed about being evicted and not being able to leave my dog unattended in my apartment ( for her barking, panicking and whimpering was just so painful to listen to from the hallway -and even more painful to watch.. I waS literally afraid she might cause physical injury to herself.. ..To make matters worse, I adopted this lovely creature with a known diagnosis of heartworms .. She has six more months of treatment and an elevated heart-rate from all the fear and stress she was experiencing and nervously displaying -could literally kill her. Sarah came back one week later to work with us on walking outside..another triumph. WIth the heartworm, Scissors has an exercise restriction (another factor working against us, as clearly an active dog is a more relaxed dog..and therefore a more QUiet dog)..so vigorously pulling on the lead and being fearful of many other dogs and people (I believe she was abused, the way she reacted around certain men), was not an option.. Which brings me to another miracle - my boyfriend - she was noT fond of.. AT All.. would growl and maniacally bark at him, as if he had murdered her first born. boyfriend could not come by the apartment at all (tried several times.. with several approaches.. also meeting outside the apartment.. but to no avail..his mere presence would stress her out so much (and the noise of incessant barking was again, no doubt placing me on the chopping block for eviction (as well as the Sh*tlists of my understandably irritated neighbors. ).. now boyfriend and dog are the best of friends.. he is allowed inside and she even affectionately pleas for his attention. - My vet was also beyond impressed, at her dramatic improvement in such a short time. EVerybody has been. i could go on. i was just hoping to work at getting the barking under control - and the separation anxiety so i could get out of my apartment- sans dog- and get my oWN freedom back. overjoyed with the results and now knowing i have a trainer for the life of my pet to work on any other behavioral issues - or just to perfect corrected ones - is indeed a wonderful thing. can�t thank barkbusters and sarah enough for allowing me to enjoy the new relationship i have with my dog (as well as sleeping again� sleeping is good). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanne & Earl R Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 09 2014
We have known Chris for several years now. One day 4 1/2 years ago she introduced us to Pepper, a 4-month old Cockapoo that needed a new home. What a great find for us! With Chris' training guidance and help Pepper has become an important part of our family. We are very grateful for all her help as she is a professional and an excellent trainer. Afterwards we have had two more similar experiences in our family, finding a new home for two Yellow Labs. Along with her training these two have fit in well with our son's family, and especially for his daughter. Having the right pet that fits your family's lifestyle is a very important part of family living and everyone's happiness. Thank you, Chris. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Royce M Wallis, Texas | November 09 2014
Excellent, very informative. Saw immediate improvement. Would definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer T San Antonio, Texas | November 09 2014
Every session has been easy to understand and truly helpful. Phyllis is so patient and knowledgeable, I learn so much every lesson. I like that every technique is building on the last. I have already told everyone I know about Bark Busters. I truly believe that there is no problem that Phyllis and Bark Busters can't solve. Every dog owner should go through this program. Before Phyllis came to work with me I was afraid we would have to give one of our dogs up. Our house was chaos and I was miserable. I dreaded coming home to my misbehaving dogs. Now they are more attentive & calm and I love spending time with them...and its only been 2 months. Thank you, Phyllis and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kim O Colorado Springs, Colorado | November 09 2014
We're SO pleased! Stormy really is like a different dog and the means to effecting her transformation are so simple!!! She's happy, we're happy and each day is getting even better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety