Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary M Orland Park, Illinois | February 27 2014
I needed to be trained more than my dog did! Within 2 weeks I saw his behavior do a 180! Previous trainers used harsh punishment or treat training and neither worked. Voice tones and body language are all you need. Vicky was a pleasure to work with. Very helpful! He took classes at Petsmart and had another private trainer that worked with him for weeks. Neither provided half the results that I saw within 2 weeks of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Becky B Naples, Florida | February 27 2014
The results were amazing! Thank you Patrick for turning our crazy dog into an enjoyable pet! -- Veterinary Technician, Golden Gate Animal Hospital, Naples, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Meredith O Clarksburg, Maryland | February 27 2014
I like the philosophy behind the Bark Buster's Method, and I believe this method will produce very good results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Robert L
Robert L Sachse, Texas | February 27 2014
The training was very clear and understandable; was also concerned that we learned the "safe" way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Katey M cypress, Texas | February 26 2014
WOW!!!! We saw a huge transformation within the first 30 minutes of Bob's arrival. Our major concern was "fence fighting" and aggressive barking at kids/animals on the other side of the fence,(which was causing problems with us and our neighbors). With Bob's help, I think the problem is solved. He also taught us basic manners(stop jumping up, walking on a leash, door manners, sit & stay,etc...) We were almost ready to give up, until Bob came along. We highly recommend Bob and Bark Busters !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Korina K
Korina K Chino, California | February 26 2014
Hi Wendy! This is Deebo- do you remember me? You came to help me learn to control my temper. I did not like other dogs and used to be very mean to them. My mom said if I couldn't change she was going to find me a new home. With your help my mom understands me better and I am not scared or angry anymore. This is me with a stray my mom found and because we get along so well it looks like I will be getting a new sister. Thank you for helping my family take care of me! Love Deebo (The Dog) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Connie C
Connie C Frisco, Texas | February 26 2014
Very impressed with ease of technique. Jim was patient & very reasonable. Absolutely would recommend, simple,easy to follow process & great explanation of why it works. Jim was excellent at explaining the process and in his teaching process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Alison and Carlos W
Alison and Carlos W New Haven, Connecticut | February 25 2014
Great experience. The trainers are great, patient and productive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Alex & Kate O Estero, Florida | February 25 2014
Bark Busters is easy to implement and continue. Our dogs have show much improved behavior this past week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
James & Patricia P Shorewood, Illinois | February 25 2014
Our dog trainer was clear and made sense. Practicing at home and outside since dog training started has showed positive results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting