Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 678

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kendall G Ankeny, Iowa | November 05 2013
We contacted Bark Busters dog training because we were lost on what to do with our dog. We were surprised at how quickly she took to the training and gave us positive responses. Our dog had issues with getting overly excited and jump when anyone would come over to the house. She no longer jumps and waits to be greeted by visitors. Another huge issue that we had with her was leash walking. She basically was walking us and it was not enjoyable at all. With all of Debra's help we now can take Izzy for walks where she is walking beside us instead of pulling us. We are very pleased with the training that we have received and the significant improvements our dog has made. We both highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michelle D Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 05 2013
Precious is doing great. When we travel she does extremely well, from road trips to camping.When we first met Jim and Lorie we were kind of afraid of Precious. We used to call her mini Kujo. I can't believe that she has really calmed down and is as cute as she can be.Thank you Jim and Lorie for getting us through the rough times with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nancy B Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 05 2013
The charts help to make the training techniques understandable. The attention exercise was very effective and I am especially happy with the technique used when someone comes to the door.It was a very productive session. What we most appreciate about our trainers, Jim and Lorie, is how positive and encouraging they always are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeri B Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 05 2013
Trainers were very helpful and didn't make me feel hopeless. Techniques used were easy to use and felt very natural. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Slayton A Rio Rancho, New Mexico | November 05 2013
The flip chart was great for our sons. It gave them a visual to focus on rather than just having to listen.We were surprised and excited to see how easy and fast our puppies responded to the techniques we were taught. Jim makes it very easy for our whole family to participate in the training sessions. We are very pleased with the training we have received: it is really working! We have recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from James & Lorie : A great example of how having a plan to put into place as soon as puppies are brought in the home can pay off. These parents surprised their young sons with puppies on Christmas day and scheduled the first Bark Busters session for two days later.
review image
Karen Y Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 05 2013
Jim was great! Very knowledgeable with his experience and methods.Easy commands with great results! The techniques weren't abrupt. I liked that the best. This technique showed me that I don't have to be loud with commands to make my pet react. We had fun! The girls were exhausted. They worked hard and so did we!We enjoyed Jim's direction and technique. He explained the methods in a way that made them easy to follow with quick results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | November 05 2013
Jim opened our eyes to see why our previous approach was not working,and how to begin to understand how dogs think.Outside barking and leash manners improved within minutes.We are very excited about not using goodies or "prong collars". This is what we have been looking for in effective dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Val G Cape Coral, Florida | November 05 2013
The results were immediate. I feel empowered and confident that I could continue utilizing the techniques on my own. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AMrCfqZloSI Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol O Bonita Springs, Florida | November 05 2013
Patrick was extremely knowledgable and patient. I couldn't believe Brandi wasn't pulling ib her leash during walking. AMAZING! I love that there are no pain methods. It is extremely interesting to learn how a dog thinks. Brandi had some training in a pet store with other dogs but it was too distracting and not enough attention was paid to her. Home training is so much better. Just wanted to let you know over the past 2 days we have come into contact with several other dogs and she has been amazing! She's not perfect yet but her aggression is nothing like it was and she's listening to me so much more and realizing I'm in charge. I even had a lady comment on how well behaved she is when her dog was barking at Brandi, I said its all down to bark busters and gave her your number, she was very impressed! Thank you, thank you, walking her is now a pleasure and I don't get scared when we see other dogs. I look forward to continuous improvement. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8qtFBrEYyU Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tina B Cape Coral, Florida | November 05 2013
Only a few days have gone by and (Bark Busters has made) such a difference. Excellent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall