Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Judy D Naples, Florida | April 01 2014
Amazing, wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Annie L Grand Rapids, Michigan | April 01 2014
Ken did a great job and took as much time as needed to set us up for success from our first meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rebecca S Howard county, Maryland | March 31 2014
We just started the bark busters program with Marsha about a month ago and are pleased with our results so far. Marsha has been great to work with! She is very accessible, flexible and patient. Our two visits have been very productive and she's providing us with the tools we need to help our dog. We still have a long way to go with our dog but are confident that Marsha can help. My only regret is not calling her sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Tisha K Jacksonville, Florida | March 31 2014
It's Wonderful having the trainer coming in our house to deal with the daily issues with our dog. We felt very relieved and hopeful that our puppy would no longer toilet in the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Monica S
Monica S Baltimore, Maryland | March 30 2014
Working with Bark Busters was amazing! We were blown away by how many things we were doing to contribute to our issues and learned so much about dog behavior in just one session. Within weeks the dogs were walking behind us instead of pulling, and Marsha worked diligently with us on separation anxiety issues. We saw immediate results with obedience and more peace, and our home has been "destruction free" for over 6 months now. We have also learned ways to work on maintenance and stability and to be aware of potential triggers going forward. We were truly ready to pull our hair out with anxiety and stress when we called Marsha and our home is peaceful today. We feel empowered with the knowledge to work on things on our own and we have peace knowing we can reach out to her anytime for life if we need help!!! There is nothing more calming than that. I think everyone should try Bark Busters and Marsha! She has always been a text away for us and we have been so grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
nick /karen G
nick /karen G jersey city, New Jersey | March 30 2014
From the moment Greg walked in the front door i knew he was "our guy" to help get our Jack Russell (our son) on the right path. Milo is suffering with aggression issues and extreme separation anxiety. Greg's confidence and knowledge made my wife and I relaxed immediately, it was like he was reading our minds!! For the first time since Milo was a puppy my wife and I were able to smile and see our "little boy" show signs of relaxation and confidence he was lacking. I would recommend Greg to ANYONE in need of help with their pet. It will be be a work in progress for us but we are blessed to have Greg help us along the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Adrienne and Rich H Columbus, Ohio | March 30 2014
Bobb is wonderful!! His approach is simple but firm. We saw great results the first day and results continued. He teaches how to be the leader of the pack yet keep your pup knowing you are their safe place. As long as you reinforce the training on a daily basis you are golden. We are so happy with progress our pups are making and it's all thanks to Bobb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Bobb : You guys are great, its cool to see a big man use such gentle petting with the Pups as a reward for recall. Thank you for allowing me to help raise your Pups.
review image
Dawna M Richmond, Texas | March 30 2014
Good use of voice commands that showed immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sarah S Animal Emergency Center, Michigan | March 30 2014
DEXTER WAS A DIFFERENT DOG AFTER [LISA] LEFT! He was no longer jumping up, and was listening to us. It's interesting to learn how to establish ourselves as the pack leaders and was enjoyable to see the difference right away. It is a great way to train dogs so they will listen without having to be bribed. I have already [recommended Bark Busters] and will continue to do so. It is a good way to train and is very effective on my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Kim S Maple Valley, Washington | March 29 2014
We are so thankful for finding Jack and Bark Busters. Our German Shepherd boy, Bullet had fear aggression issues toward people and dogs for most of his life. For the safety of Bullet and everyone else (except for family that he acclimated with as a puppy that he felt safe with) we had to keep his world small. We have a large yard for running and playing, and live on a private road to go on walks to control seeing people or dogs. We had previously worked with 2 other trainers with no success for Bullet. At 9 years old his aggression was still getting worse, and he was always anxious. Our veterinarian suggested Bark Busters. We had Jack out for an assessment. Jack worked so wonderful with Bullet! He showed us techniques and training to start using, which we followed through with and used constantly. After weeks of using the Bark Buster methods his anxiety and aggression became better managed. He got to the point that he could focus on us when he would be in a frenzied aggression moment (like a stranger at our gate) and we could give him the ques to feel safe, and lead him to appropriate behavior. With Bullet recently passing away at 12 years old, we wanted to thank Jack for giving Bullet the happiest last 3 years of his life, Jack changed Bullet's life and our lives dramatically. He was able to be a more confident, relaxed, less-fearful dog. We know how much you care about our dogs in need - your dedication and skill are appreciated more that you will ever know!! Thank you Jack!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other