Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Maegan T Oregon City, Oregon | November 01 2014
Everything made sense and the dogs responded well to Lisa and the training she taught us. I saw results right away, but the hardest part is not allowing the dogs to slowly start leading me again. I like that the training is natural and follows their natural instincts. The training makes sense and is very humane. I have determined dogs and being so pregnant, it was not easy. But they have truly improved and we celebrate each little win! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Cindi F
Cindi F Sachse, Texas | November 01 2014
Explained well, saw immediate results, excellent natural training method, we highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Holly K San Antonio, Texas | November 01 2014
Phyllis was very friendly and informative. She made the material exciting and fun. Her information was helpful and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lindsay M Pottsgrove, Pennsylvania | November 01 2014
Jeri was great at explaining the techniques and supporting through issues. Stubborn Boxer who will continue to need training. Our consistency will be key to achieve the desired outcome. Jeri's recommendations and feedback were extremely helpful. We have noticed a difference and will continue to work on Reese's behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
John M
John M Southbury, Connecticut | November 01 2014
The natural training techniques work very well. We like the use of the techniques because they do not require force or treats. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends/family. The training is effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
McCall S
McCall S McKinney, Texas | November 01 2014
Training was explained, I saw noticeable results, natural methods were used, I would recommend, it was clearly explained and demonstrated on how to address Kiko's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Chrisy H
Chrisy H Duncan, South Carolina | October 30 2014
Before training Storm was very destructive. We were at our wits end trying to train her on our own. After working with Larry Storm is more responsive to us now. She will actually listen. The destruction has stopped. She is still a puppy and needs constant attention, but she has improved tremendously. I was very pleased and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lori N Boulder County, Colorado | October 29 2014
Riley is 12 1/2 years old and Rosie is 2 1/2 years old. Both dogs are rescues and had a lot of trauma issues which manifested into barking/lunging at UPS trucks, school buses, at the front door and at the back fence. They both began lunging at other dogs when we walked them which caused us to hide behind bushes and run to the other side of the road! It was not fun to walk them! Andrea came to our rescue with amazing tools to help our poor pups! She is an leader and is teaching us how to be one so that our dogs will be able to feel safe with us and others. We are happy to report that we have seen wonderful progress...after 10 years, Riley is no longer lunging at school buses, Rosie is learning to walk on a leash without growling at other dogs and we are enjoying our daily walks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kristen B Concord, North Carolina | October 29 2014
Bark busters is very easy to understand. It hits on exactly what our needs are! I'd recommend Bark Busters because having training in our home environment and having our dog respond appropriately is wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Although Joe is entering the "doggie teens" a little structure and consistency as well as "speaking dog" helped Joe realize that he is not in charge ... he is just the cute puppy! In the future, we plan to help the boys understand their role in Joe's life
review image
Judy C West Berlin, New Jersey | October 28 2014
We have a 17 month old goldendoodle. Given her breed, she tends to be very energetic and hard to control! We enrolled her in 2 "training classes" but, unfortunately nothing changed. She was basically a "distraction" in the class. I was so discouraged with her excessive barking, jumping, etc. then I remembered a friend of mine had told me about Bark Busters. Out of desperation I gave them a call. A few days later we had our first visit. Kurt is nothing short of amazing! In a matter of minutes Carli was obeying his commands! Then shortly thereafter she was obeying us, too! Kurt is very kind, professional, and very gifted. The training methods are very simple ... but they work! Carli .... well she's becoming a different dog! I realize that a total change will not happen overnight but I am so excited knowing that change is just around the corner. I am totally thrilled with Kurt and the Bark Busters experience; and I have and will continue to recommend them to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall