Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jamie C Lakewood, Colorado | December 13 2015
My dog Charlie is a corgi/husky mix and for a long time I thought it was not going to be an easy task to train him. After just the first visit with Scott we saw a significant improvement in his behavior. Relief is all i am feeling and i couldn't be happier. We will continue to use his techniques and can't wait for him to come back to see his improvement! THANK-YOU SCOTT !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alicia F Chicago, Illinois | December 12 2015
We were losing our minds trying to train our 1 year old Shepherd Mix, Stanley. We had trained him through private and group treat based training and felt that although he was learning the desired tasks initially, once transferred over into the house and long-term, he would not cooperate without treats. It was evident that Stanley did not respect us, specifically my husband, and we needed help. After our first training session, we saw immediate results. As we continue to train Stanley at home, we love the fact that we can call Marlene, Howard, or Brandon for any help and are not pin-holed to complete our training in a set number of weeks or sessions. Although Stanley still has a lot of growing up to do and more training, we are truly happy with choosing Chicago Bark Busters for our training. We just wish we would have known about them before any other training we had signed up for. Thank you Marlene, Howard, and Brandon. We will be calling soon to setup a follow-up training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nancy N
Nancy N North Palm beach, Florida | December 12 2015
My dog Weezie had a barking problem, particularly towards my roommate, who is also my sister. I was at my wit's end, and my sister ( who has a golden retriever, Maddie) and I were close to "breaking up". Weezie is a chihuahua and dachshund) who had lived most of her life in a crate with 83 other dogs. I rescued her 4 years ago. Mary Johnson rescued me from Weezie's control, and her barking was controlled after ONE visit! We were astounded! Plus Mary gave my sister some training tips for Maddie. I highly recommend Mary and BarkBusters. The training she gave us has completely changed the dynamic of our dog/person relationships. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Colette M Katy, Texas | December 12 2015
We are very excited and hopeful for our new training techniques to get our dogs back together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sean & Samantha M South Lyon, Michigan | December 12 2015
Ruth worked amazingly with us and our puppy !! She explained the training process thoroughly. The demonstrations and "hands on" training were key to our learning. Our goals were exceeded in the first training session. We would refer Ruth and Bark Busters to anyone. The written instructions she left with us serve as a good reminder for our leadership communication and training approach. Thank you so much !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Great clients and great dog !!
review image
Sue R Henderson, Nevada | December 11 2015
Christine was very helpful and informative. Thank you for the knowledge and the "how-to" communicate with these precious creatures. Thank you for helping us out. We are doing great. Cricket is growing very fast and such a love. Elliot is doing great as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Christine : Goldendoodle puppies can be a real challenge. Thank you Sue for all your hard work. I am glad to hear too that Elliott is feeling good about his little sister now.
review image
Pat N Henderson, Nevada | December 11 2015
Christine was very professional and extremely professional. Our puppy Nelly, the primary dog that needed training, has really changed since we began training. She is a different dog. We all learned so much and feel it was worth the money we paid. We'll definitely recommend Christine's services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tasha & Cody L Las Vegas, Nevada | December 11 2015
The training was very easy to pick up on and our dogs are responding very well. We couldn't be happier with Christine and all of the tools she gave us to eventually have a happy family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
review image
Tia & James K Las Vegas, Nevada | December 11 2015
Training is going great!! We have noticed a huge improvement after just one week, especially with Falcor. Our dogs have responded very well with the training and tips that our trainer, Christine Hanley, have given us. We will maintain our daily training regimen and we are so thankful for Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica L Las Vegas, Nevada | December 11 2015
Christine Hanley was friendly and helpful towards Milo and myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety