Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mikkisha C Holyoke, Massachusetts | July 02 2015
Our first visit was awesome! I can't even express the relief I feel knowing that we now have the tools and support to help us communicate with Boss! I've had boss for 8 years. 8 long years of fear aggression and seperation anxiety. He is 20lb so we just put up with it. But with the addition of our first child the nipping progressed into straight aggression. He actually attacked my mothers neighbor ending up in a home owners claim! We were at our end and actually considering putting him to sleep. Scott was our last chance! It's been 24 hours since we met with Scott and it's already like I have a new boy. He hasn't barked or growled once and three people have visited our home. I knew he was a good boy deep down and now we finally have what we need to bring it out! Bark busters saved my Boss's life, literally! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Lara D
Lara D Collingswood, New Jersey | July 02 2015
I am an experienced dog owner. But when we adopted our 2yr old lab/pit mix, we were having trouble handling her behavior. She was barking at the neighbors through the fence, chewing and pulling her leash during walks, nipping, barking and showing signs of aggression with people. I have hired dog trainers in the past, taken my dog to classes and I have had mixed results. But the first session with Kurt and my dog's behavior truly changed. No treats, No shock collars. Just simple rules and exercises that were easy for both me and my husband to do everyday. My dog is a better canine citizen and we are more confident about being the leader for our dog. We couldn't be happier with Kurt's program. Even our friends and neighbors are noticing how much calmer our lovely little girl is. Thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rhonda B Naples, Florida | July 02 2015
We can already see a difference in Turq's behavior. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and happy to see we don't have to use "treats" for obedience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was submitted after just the first lesson on our Gold program for the client's male boxer puppy.
review image
Carol G Charlottesville, Virginia | July 01 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Have a 13 year old cockapoo (poor hearing) and and 7 month old chihuahua. Door bells...barking dogs that won't stop!! Within half an hour, both dogs stopped barking at the doorbell. Even the little Mellie, with an attitude, was subdued. Second lesson, my little Mellie now knows to sit, stay and be free and knows the word come. She is so fast, but now she knows her boundaries in our yard. BEST DOG TRAINING I have ever had. Even my hard of hearing cockapoo now knows hand signals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Alison : Thank you Carol! I loved working with you and your pups! Keep in touch!
review image
Carol G Charlottesville, Virginia | July 01 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Have a 13 year old cockapoo (poor hearing) and and 7 month old chihuahua. Door bells...barking dogs that won't stop!! Within half an hour, both dogs stopped barking at the doorbell. Even the little Mellie, with an attitude, was subdued. Second lesson, my little Mellie now knows to sit, stay and be free and knows the word come. She is so fast, but now she knows her boundaries in our yard. BEST DOG TRAINING I have ever had. Even my hard of hearing cockapoo now knows hand signals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Carol G Charlottesville, Virginia | July 01 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Have a 13 year old cockapoo (poor hearing) and and 7 month old chihuahua. Door bells...barking dogs that won't stop!! Within half an hour, both dogs stopped barking at the doorbell. Even the little Mellie, with an attitude, was subdued. Second lesson, my little Mellie now knows to sit, stay and be free and knows the word come. She is so fast, but now she knows her boundaries in our yard. BEST DOG TRAINING I have ever had. Even my hard of hearing cockapoo now knows hand signals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Denise B Valrico, Florida | July 01 2015
Joanne is a wonderful patient trainer! Her techniques work very well. Much better than other trainers we've tried. The fact that she was able to be in the house without him going red zone was amazing. She was even able to walk him on the second visit. He's still a work in progress, but is learning and doing much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Paige O Plant City, Florida | July 01 2015
My husband and I own 2 wild and hyper American Bulldogs and after just one session with Joanne Rice, we saw results!! She used unique methods that really worked for my very stubborn bulldogs. Joanne was also able to make us as the owners understand how we must change as well, not just our furry friends. I would recommend anyone struggling with unruly animals to contact her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Junelle S San Diego, California | July 01 2015
Justin is a miracle worker! My baby was a spoiled brat and now he is just spoiled. I used to hate taking him anywhere because all he would do is bark and pull on the leash as well as jump on others. He had no manners at all! Now he is a dream to take out! No pulling, one or two barks but listens to corrections, and doesn't jump on people. He actually sits and waits to be petted instead of jumping. He is so much more enjoyable to have around and seems to be a much happier pup! I don't know what I would do without bark busters. I recommend him to everyone! We had taken our baby to 3 different training classes and my pup is smart so he would behave in class and learn everything but, the second we get home he "forgot" everything. With Justin coming to our house my pup knows that the training isn't just for in class but for everyday. After 1 training with Justin my baby was a changed pup. Well worth the money as the value you get in life with your dog is priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Nicki & Chad J
Nicki & Chad J Fruitport, Michigan | July 01 2015
Spot is much calmer around all the day-care kids now. Thank you for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sheri : My one and only dog named "Spot" Little cutie