Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 682

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Gail C Pasadena, Texas | November 15 2013
My trainer with bark buster was Connie. She has arrived every time I have called her on time and each time with a different training subject. Molly was bad about running to the door when company came and jumping on them. We have taight her to stop on the steps and wait, she can now sit, go to her bed, stay, "give me five" hand shake, say her prayers, lay and finally after several tries with different methods, ride quietly in the car on a trip. I really enjoyed working with Connie as she showed me different methods to control Molly's actions. She also has learned to walk beside me with a different lead that Connie recommended. I also, after using Connie, found out thru neighbors and other friends, that she has made a significant difference with their pets in training and applying the methods she gave us. I highly recommend using her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Emma L Reno, Nevada | November 15 2013
After moving to Reno in September from opposite ends of the country, my boyfriend and I struggled to introduce our dogs and maintain a peaceful household. We quickly decided to seek professional help, and spoke to multiple trainers in the area. Katherine was by far the friendliest and most helpful trainer I talked to. She came to our rescue in early October with the perfect tools and guidance to teach us how help our dogs. She has been such a wonderful resource. I would recommend Katherine and Bark Busters to every dog parent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Linda G Poway, California | November 15 2013
We got Bailey, a Portuguese Water Dog, at eight weeks of age and met with Jan a few days after bringing our puppy home. Jan's training with us and the dog, was amazing. When we adopted Hank, we knew we needed to make sure Hank had the same great training. People always tell us we have great dogs and it's thanks to Jan. I often refer people who decide not to hire a trainer...and it shows in their dogs! If you want to hear "you have great dogs", hire Jan to help you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tina M Jacksonville, Florida | November 15 2013
James was incredible and made significant progress with Ollie within 15 min of arriving. He is the true "DOG WHISPERER"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Barb R Dyer, Indiana | November 15 2013
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The training does help a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Ellen T Oak Forest, Illinois | November 15 2013
Vicky gave us very clear guidance and she always showed us each training technique before we tried ourselves. I noticed results immediately on the first try for most techniques. I found the training very fun! My dog was so happy during each session. Vicky is such an upbeat person she makes the sessions so fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Judy P Crete, Illinois | November 15 2013
The training was very interesting! I saw immediate results! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kathleen B Pennsauken, New Jersey | November 15 2013
Kurt Schroeder from Bark Busters was spectacular. My English Bulldog Dudley was very aggressive and territorial in our neighborhood. Kurt showed us within the first 15 minutes how to get Dudley's attention and get him under control -- and it only got better as we went. Along. By the end of the very first session, Dudley was walking at heel right past the people in the neighborhood to whom he used to bark and lunge toward. We were amazed. The techniques and training really is for the people -- Kurt showed us what to do to make Dudley feel that we are in control and we are the leaders, so he doesn't have to be. Just remarkable. Even more important, Kurt called us before the first class to discuss the dog and his situation. Then, he called before the class to tell us what to do with the dog when he came in, etc. Kurt calls and confirms before each lesson and ALWAYS is right on time. Honestly, we could not ask for a better experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Connie K Apopka, Florida | November 15 2013
Mike took the time with each member of our family to help us clearly understand. We all learned so much. Both puppies responded almost immediately, it makes so much sense to have us learn to communicate in a way that works for the puppies. A kind and gentle way of training, so its fun for the pups and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sue N Ulster Park, New York | November 15 2013
The lessons were very well organized and prepared. The use of visual aids along with verbal presentations helped my style of learning. In the first session Hudson responded better than I had expected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall