Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 682

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Edmound B Albuquerque, New Mexico | October 30 2013
It's been a week. Sam and I met 3 dogs about her size today and she was fine with them! No growling! Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from James & Lorie : Samantha is an older rescued German Shepherd with health and anxiety issues.Had bad experiences with other dogs which causes her to mistrust and react defensively aggressive. Trust issues with owner due to experiences with previous owners. Client has done an excellent job implementing Bark Busters methods.
review image
Sandra D Rio Rancho, New Mexico | October 30 2013
When Jim Landers came to my home I had already been onetime to the ER and one visit to my doctor with dog bites and scratches that were so bad they had become infected.Since Jim worked with her I have not been bitten or scratched. I now have a normal puppy. Thank you Bark Busters. I have my life back and a great dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kathy R Tampa, Florida | October 30 2013
Shelbe was noticeably calmer and more attentive Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Becky K Tampa, Florida | October 30 2013
Amazing results after only half an hour. It was challenging, but interesting. Jeff and Cathy's calm radiated into our household and made training Bentley much easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Trisha D Tampa, Florida | October 30 2013
Absolutely amazed at the immediate changes in Both my dogs. Cathy and Jeff were the best; calm, clear, friendly and knowledgeable. No physical corrections to the dogs, by that I mean no pushing, pinching, nudging etc. and Yes, it was fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks Trisha for letting us help. We thought you did great and Butters and Joey responded nicely. Keep up the great work!
Debra K
Debra K Zeeland, Michigan | October 29 2013
Sheri was a big help for our 4 1/2 month old English Cream golden retriever. She helped us remain calm (especially with a puppy). Barkbusters is a great program and yes we both had to get used to the bahh word. Fast forward 9 months Charlie received his Canine Good Citizens award in August and Oct. 12 he passed his pretesting for Therapy Dog Training to start Jan. 2 2014. Thank-you for all your guidance and help Sheri! Phil and Debby Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Yeah to Charlie on passing the CGC.
review image
Dirk K Aurora, Colorado | October 29 2013
Incredible how quickly my dogs behavior changed across the board after just a few exercises. So worth the $. If Becky never returned for another training session the $ spent was so worth it. I am proud of my dog but more importantly I think Joey is proud of me. Thank you Thank you Becky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Becky : Joey is a wonderful little dog. His fearful nature brought out some unwanted behaviors like barking, not coming when called and separation anxiety (destructive). He is very fortunate to have owners willing to give him what he needs: leadership! Joey's barking is dramatically improved and soon he is feel comfortable home alone. Both Joey and his owners are much happier! I'm so glad I could help!
review image
Greg B Roxbury, Connecticut | October 29 2013
Koda, Is a perfect dog. Tom instructed me to practice homework and become the Leader of the house. Very happy with the training... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Paula C Flower Mound, Texas | October 28 2013
I was nearly in tears when I finally sat down and wrote an email to Barkbusters. I adopted a puppy from a very large litter that was a "Breeder Accident". She is half Australian Shepherd (hence the name Maloo, the Aborigine word for thunder), and half German Shepherd. She was the runt of the litter and the cutest thing! My youngest son and I fell in love with her immediately. She was 5 weeks old when we took her home. At 2 months I noticed that she was very uncomfortable around children and some adults. She would growl and bark at them. I entered a training course through our veterinarian and we learned some basic obedience and walking on a leash. The trainer saw how Maloo pulled and insisted we use a pinch collar. I didn't like that but thought she knew best. When that session was over, I started with a new trainer because Maloo's aggression seemed to be escalating. We had to put her in her crate or outside when we had company. This caused tension in our home and talk of taking her to the Humane Society began. I was desperate! The trainer I had tried different techniques from B.A.T (Behavior Alternative Training) to anything else she could think of. Finally, we decided a different type of trainer was needed. One day Maloo was bitten 3 times by a Copperhead and I took her to the vet. He walked in the room and informed me that they didn't have anti venom. Maloo growled at him and he stated that "I should be ashamed to have a dog like that in my home". I was stunned. After that I was determined to find someone to help me with her. I was committed. Giving her up wasn't an option. My doctor, not the vet, told me about Barkbusters and I decided to give them a try. Risto's first visit allowed him to see her behavior and I asked him if she could be "fixed". To my relief he said yes. From that point on Maloo's behavior is progressively getting better and my own behavior is as well. I had no idea that her aggressive behavior was her constantly protecting me. I'm not proud to admit that I wasn't being the strong leader she needed. Of course I didn't know then what I know now. We continue to meet and Risto is so knowledgable and patient (with me more than my dog). Maloo adores him and she is finally letting me take the lead. Not all the time, but this type of change doesn't happen overnight. It has been a lot of work and consistency is the key. Risto has taught me how to speak to her, command her, call her, praise her, gain her trust and respect and so much more. Maloo and I are both being trained and the experience has been very enlightening. Risto corrects me when he sees something wrong and encourages me when I get frustrated. I know that one day soon, all this work will fall into place and Maloo will be the well behaved and well trained dog I want. A dog I can trust. So much has changed already. I can't thank Risto enough...he is just what we needed and so much more! Thank you Barkbusters and even more, Thank you Risto! You are THE BOMB!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jill F Katy, Texas | October 28 2013
Very easy to understand. Explained all techniques very well. Not only taught us, but had us practice. I cannot wait to practice on our own and keep seeing results! Pat is amazing with the dog and the owners as well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall