Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 683

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Alexa J Berkley, Michigan | November 12 2013
SIMPLE AND EFFECTIVE! The techniques made sense and were easy to learn. I always thought Otto would be hard to train, but he learned SO FAST!! I can't wait to work with my dog. I feel it will only help bond us closer. Permalink
review image
Bill & Diane S Orion Township, Michigan | November 12 2013
EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT and we feel we will have a very well behaved dog after training. Really like the techniques used! Already have given recommendations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Barbara M Portland, Oregon | November 12 2013
Totally Impressed! She made it so easy to learn how to speak and behave as the alpha of the pack Immediately, friends, neighbors and mailman noticed the training. No more jumping on people. I have a in home day care and he no longer irritates my clients or has to go in his crate! Debbie is very nice and patient and pointed out if I was doing it wrong so I did not develop the bad habit. It was fun. I look forward to seeing her and learning the next phase. I've told my vet to recommend her to his clients. I have already recommended her to several people because they have seen awesome results in my dog! I don't even have to give him a treat to make him listen. Debbie has shown me certain details in my corrections that I was not doing. I highly recommend her. She has a warm friendly personality and is very patient while we lean to train an out of control German Shepherd! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Ali L Temple Terrace, Florida | November 12 2013
The training was very personal and unique to our needs. I really enjoyed that it wasn't general basics with a group at a pet store. It was unbelievable how well Charlie responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Jennifer and Mark L
Jennifer and Mark L Cheshire, Connecticut | November 12 2013
Both Richard and Vicki do a great job of breaking down the concepts into easy-to-digest parts. Penny Lane responds very quickly and instinctively to this training. Penny Lane also has a very positive response to these techniques. Bark Busters is an excellent, humane and comprehensive training program...Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Gerald T
Gerald T Sanford, Florida | November 12 2013
John was very informative and was very attentive to our concerns,there was no pressure and no hurry to get through the session,we are very excited to see the training advance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Pam A Spring, Texas | November 11 2013
The place had gone to the dogs: sibling rivalry, barking, fighting, chasing the cats, chasing squirrels, neurotic behavior, door scratching. This behavior has changed since Bob's first visit. The tension caused by the dog's previous behavior is gone. Bob gave us all ways to gain and retain control of the dogs' behavior to the level we need: bark once (not continuous), no fighting, no running the fence line, sit and wait to go out, come when called. It even works from outside the front door! The dogs feel loved and cared for, but they are not in control of the household. We have control of the dogs and love them dearly. Bob continues to be available for the life time of our dogs. It has been and continues to be a life altering experience for us all. Bob is a life saver for us and our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Margaret D Peoria, Arizona | November 11 2013
Michelle was great with our Belgian Malinois named Koda and our family. She is very friendly and knows what she is doing. We learned a lot in the few hours she spent with us. On the first night, Koda stopped his crazy barking every time the door bell rang and learned to trust me when I let a stranger in the house. Michelle taught us how to communicate with Koda to let him know he isn't the "KING" of the house. It will take some time to get Koda to where we want him to be because he is very stubborn but we have seen so much improvement in the last week. Thank you Michelle !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
J M Margate, Florida | November 11 2013
Just to say thank you for your first session The behavior of Macho is unbelievable ( no more barking ) When I open the door, he stays in the living room and waits. What a dream! Thank you and we can't wait until next time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Katie B
Katie B Stamford, Connecticut | November 11 2013
I rescued a 5 year old Doberman Pinscher, Rita, a few months ago. She would never relax - always whining and pacing - and always on guard, in and outside of the house. When Michael came, within minutes of working with Rita, her demeanor completely changed. She actually left the room and lied down on her bed, on her own. When we did a walking lesson, she went from high alert to not taking her eyes off of me - it was such a drastic and wonderful change within minutes. You can tell Michael really cares about what he does, understands dogs and really wants to help you be happy with your dog. Give him a call! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety