Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 683

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ian C Charlotte, North Carolina | October 31 2013
The flip chart and examples were extremely effective and I can already see a change in my dog's demeanor. Having him respond to commands without treats will be helpful for when we are out and don't have the clicker or food. I learned so much in the first session and my dog is already showing improvement! I'd recommend Bark Busters based on the training techniques and instant results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Sometimes when a client has learned one kind of training technique, they find it difficult to make a change but he picked up Bark Busters' methodology right away ... as did his lab puppy! Wonderful job!
review image
Monica O Enochville, North Carolina | October 31 2013
After the immediate results that we saw with our two dogs, I would certainly recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors! Our trainer, Karen, was very knowledgeable, easy to understand, and didn't mind repeating the steps until we got it! We saw amazing results by the end of the first session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : WooHoo! Great job!
review image
Melissa and Andy H Charlotte, North Carolina | October 31 2013
I'm amazed at how fast Izzie recognized the correction! It was a simple technique but with great results. I'd recommend Bark Busters for any dog lover! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : Super job! With a 3 year old in the home, they needed to get the food aggression redirected immediately and they are well on the way!
review image
Pam W Concord, North Carolina | October 31 2013
Karen helped me understand my dogs; she was very helpful and encouraging! I was surprised at how well my dogs understood the Bark Busters training! I feel like a weight has been lifted off of me and that I can now train my dogs! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog and have taken some brochures to work to share with my colleagues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : After successfully helping with this family's deaf Great Dane several years ago, it was a treat to go back to help them with their newly adopted smaller, but hearing dogs! Bark Busters training techniques are truly understood by any dog of any age, any breed and with any issue!
review image
Kathy N Kannapolis, North Carolina | October 31 2013
The training was easy to understand, so simple and easy to learn! We were absolutely amazed in the change in our dogs' behavior after just one lesson! Karen made it fun AND helpful! For anyone whose dog has behavior issues, this is great!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : Great job, guys!
Cheryl C
Cheryl C Winston Salem, North Carolina | October 31 2013
Wonderful - such common sense techniques but done in such a practical way. Amy is so comforting and I feel like we have a plan to help Charlie feel safe. Amy made me feel like my sweet dog is going to learn these ways to communicate and we will both be better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Edmound B Albuquerque, New Mexico | October 30 2013
It's been a week. Sam and I met 3 dogs about her size today and she was fine with them! No growling! Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from James & Lorie : Samantha is an older rescued German Shepherd with health and anxiety issues.Had bad experiences with other dogs which causes her to mistrust and react defensively aggressive. Trust issues with owner due to experiences with previous owners. Client has done an excellent job implementing Bark Busters methods.
review image
Sandra D Rio Rancho, New Mexico | October 30 2013
When Jim Landers came to my home I had already been onetime to the ER and one visit to my doctor with dog bites and scratches that were so bad they had become infected.Since Jim worked with her I have not been bitten or scratched. I now have a normal puppy. Thank you Bark Busters. I have my life back and a great dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kathy R Tampa, Florida | October 30 2013
Shelbe was noticeably calmer and more attentive Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Becky K Tampa, Florida | October 30 2013
Amazing results after only half an hour. It was challenging, but interesting. Jeff and Cathy's calm radiated into our household and made training Bentley much easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression