Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rebecca R Naples, Florida | March 24 2014
Pretty amazing that his barking is WAY less so quickly. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : 8-month old miniature schnauzer.
review image
Matthew G Tenafly, New Jersey | March 23 2014
First, Greg met our dogs and developed a respect with them. Before any training techniques were explained, Greg made sure that we understood how the dogs perceive us and how why they bark at strangers. This was critical in laying the groundwork for the training. Then, Greg showed us some training techniques. We were comforted by the gentle and relaxed manner in which he interacted with our dogs. From that point on, the training came naturally to us and our dogs. We have continued to utilize the methods Greg taught us and they have worked with great success. We would highly recommend Greg and have absolutely no hesitation in referring him to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Rodney & Lisa Miller M
Rodney & Lisa Miller M Commerce, Michigan | March 23 2014
Maril gave us lots of techniques to work with. These methods are a lot better than the old way of doing things. The training was very interesting and helpful. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Dozier will grow to about 180lbs so training now is imperative. Rodney is doing a great job!
review image
Margaret G Naples, Florida | March 22 2014
I had to laugh when my 8-year old poodle mix walked beside me for the first time on her lead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dogs who now enjoy our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
review image
Chelsea B Charlotte, North Carolina | March 22 2014
Karen gave us a lot of help getting our dogs to focus and with time, I believe we will be able to control them not only in the apartment, but around the entire neighborhood! By the end of the first session, both dogs were more calm and jumping less! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Although their dogs appear to be polar opposites in their temperament(Claudia is confident/outgoing and Winnie is fearful) it was rewarding to see the canine communication techniques work well for both of the dogs and their individual issues. If they continue to work and show the dogs consistent leadership,they will have the dogs they want and the dogs will have the leaders they are seeking!!
review image
Stephanie S Grand Rapids, Michigan | March 22 2014
Ken simplified things in a way that made sense to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Joyce & Wayne H Fort Myers, Florida | March 21 2014
Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roger G Sherwood, Oregon | March 21 2014
Dick presented to 3 generations and all were able to understand. 8-71. Great immediate results and carry over to the next day. Great in detail and in on-site training. Excellent/learned a lot. We are all in awe at the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tim M Maple Valley, Washington | March 20 2014
In December of 2012, my family and I decided to adopt two Dachshunds from a rescue shelter. Within days we were regretting our decision. The dogs were wild animals running all over the house, tearing up the furniture, using the house as a bathroom and biting our children and adults alike. We decided we would have to return the dogs. As a last ditch effort, I contacted the local vet and asked if they could recommend an animal behaviorist. Without hesitation, they provided me with Jack Knudsen's information. I called him on Saturday and Jack agreed to come out to our house on Sunday at no charge to evaluate the situation. When Jack rang the door bell, the dogs went nuts as usual and even started biting his shoes when he walked in. In less than five minutes, Jack had the dogs sitting down and listening as we discussed the situation! My wife and I were amazed and immediately signed up for a year with Jack. Things improved very quickly using Jack's techniques and our dogs no longer bite and are house trained. I would not hesitate recommending Jack to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Susan and Robert A
Susan and Robert A Seymour, Connecticut | March 20 2014
Richard is a pleasure to work with. He has patience galore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety