Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 683

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Leigh-Ann and Mike P Lexington, Kentucky | February 01 2014
My trainer made me understand I need to change how I thing to how dogs think. She [Kendra] was knowledgeable, personable and professional and made me feel comfortable in the fact that I'd be learning too. We would recommend because after one day it really started working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Cassidy L San Antonio, Texas | February 01 2014
Phyllis was very helpful and demonstrated the techniques. Layla started listening more and has continued even after the training session. I enjoy not using treates and trying to wean Layla off. I learned a lot of techniques I was doing wrong and letting Layla be in charge. I would recommend 'Bark Busters' to everyone. They take their time an are so good at explaining everything. I love how patient Phyllis was with myself and Layla. I felt comfortable with letting her into my home and allowing her to help coach myself and Layla. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Rebecca & David H
Rebecca & David H Warren, Michigan | January 31 2014
MICKEY ALREADY SEEMED LIKE A DIFFERENT DOG. The method is kind and tailored to the individual family. The opportunity to get help for the lifetime of our pup is priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Steve and Joan T Miramar, Florida | January 31 2014
Thank you for all your help with our crazy Catahouloa. He was going after other dogs on the walk and would destroy everything in our house when we would leave for even the shortest time. Out Veterinarian told us that we should call Bruce and Robin and they would work miracles. Just after the first session, we could see a big change. As soon as Bruce entered the house, our normally crazy dog settled down and sat by his feet. He explained why Maggie was destroying everything when we left and what we needed to do. It was simple to remember and easy for us to do. Within just a few days we have noticed a very big improvement. On our second visit, we went out walking. Robin came out this time and she explained how we needed to take control from inside before even went out. When we got outside, Maggie wasn't nearly as crazy and we could easily control her. The way that Bruce and Robin explained everything made a lot of sense. We are so happy with how things are coming! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jenifer A Vancouver, Washington | January 30 2014
Debbie is AMAZING. I had let my dogs slip back into there old ways, and was able to take advantage of the lifetime contract. Our previous trainer had moved out of the country, so Debbie came to the rescue. Things have improved drastically since her first visit a few days. Food aggression is almost completely gone, my chicken chaser has stopped chasing and barking like a maniac in the backyard, marking in the house has almost completely stopped. And that's just after the first visit! With her instruction and a little more practice on my part, my doggies will be perfect angels in no time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Monica F Fort Myers, Florida | January 30 2014
Wrigley, my Blue Ticked Beagle, was receptive to the techniques. Bark Busters provided me with immediate results. No stress for me or my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dale & Kevin T Fort Myers, Florida | January 30 2014
It was amazing to see an instant change in our 11 year old Albie. Bark Busters offers easy to apply techniques. It was a pleasure to meet and work with Patrick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elisa S Royersford, Pennsylvania | January 30 2014
Everything learned was extremely useful and we continue to use and practice with Bella and have already a lot of progress.(Group Class, January 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Rob I Fillmore, California | January 30 2014
I was amazed and delighted by the change in Rocky now that Ray has taught me how to be the big dog in the pack. I could not believe the situation could improve so much in such short of time. What a transformation in my household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Robert D
Robert D Fairfield, Connecticut | January 29 2014
Mike is absolutely amazing. On January 28, 2014, he came to my house to help my girlfriend and I train our beautiful dog Bella, who is a hound mix. Bella is one year old, my girlfriend and I rescued her. We were very skeptical about rescuing a dog because you never knew who the previous owners were, or what they did to the dog, and what bad habits the dog is coming with. Bella was a dog who loved to jump. As soon as you entered the room, Bella would jump all over you, never giving up. When we let her run around in the spacious backyard, she would scratch at our glass door to come inside until we let her in. Whenever we tried to walk Bella, she would yank on her leash and end up pulling whoever was walking her. It was very clear that Bella was in charge, Bella was the boss, and Bella got what Bella wanted. Within just 10 minutes working with Mike, he quickly established leadership and taught my girlfriend and I how to do the same. His patience was remarkable and his reactions to correct things were spot on. Our lesson with him was fantastic. My girlfriend and I feel so foolish because in just one lesson, Mike fixed the problems we have been trying to fix for months. Mikes style for training dogs never harms the dog. Not once was my dog in pain, or afraid to go near Mike. He is gentle, calm, but gets the point across. He doesn't use any shock collars, or any spanking or hitting techniques. My advice to anyone who is reading this is; if you are thinking about a dog trainer, it means you need one. Don't delay. Your life, and your dogs life, will be so much happier and improve drastically after hiring Mike. He is great, and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. He is a dog psychologist. The material you will receive is clear, to the point, and highly effective. I gave our lesson a 5 star review, but believe me, I would give 10 stars if 10 stars were offered!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety