Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 691

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tracy B Shorewood, Illinois | November 01 2013
My dog trainer John was excellent and very patient. I thought the training was very interesting and my dogs enjoyed it as well. John Sullivan explained everything in detail and was very helpful in helping me understand my dogs better. The first day my dogs were so much better. John loves what he does and it shows. I am very happy with him and so are my dogs. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sherry and Richard C Hamden, Connecticut | November 01 2013
Richard was very friendly and efficient; always encouraging and understanding Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy R Marlton, New Jersey | November 01 2013
Kurt always was available to help me over the phone when I had a question and also was patient with me when I was doing the wrong thing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jim & Annie T Tinley Park, Illinois | October 31 2013
Vicky explained the training techniques very basic but thoroughly. Vicky's training was apparent immediately. It was amazing! Vicky's natural training was exactly what we wanted--gentle yet firm. The hours flew by. Vicky kept the training interesting. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors that have different problems with their dogs as well. Our own training of our dogs either didn't work or would take years to sink in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing
Cheryl C
Cheryl C Winston Salem, North Carolina | October 30 2013
Wonderful - such common sense techniques but done in such a practical way. Amy is so comforting and I feel like we have a plan to help Charlie feel safe. Amy made me feel like my sweet dog is going to learn these ways to communicate and we will both be better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Andrea H Sylvania, Ohio | October 30 2013
I've had 2 dogs go through classes with Cheryl. Jack just finished the CGC and Dexter went through the puppy star class. Before the class jack would not listen to anything I said. It was like he knew what to do but didn't care. He is a completely different dog. My dad just had back surgery and this morning I had them over at his house. My mom asked me to help change his bandage in the bedroom and we didn't want the dogs in there. I had them sit and stay in the living room. I opened the door expecting them to have forgotten to stay and be waiting at the door. They hasn't moved! It was about 10 minutes! Jack is 9 months and Dexter is a year and a half so they're still kind of puppies. It's amazing. Thanks so much! You're the best!Oh, and also important- the classes are really fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Melissa J
Melissa J Perrysburg, Ohio | October 30 2013
I got Gus at 3 months old, and I could tell from the second I saw him something was just not right. I could tell by the way he acted towards me he had not been socialized. for the first two days, he would just go in circles, after about the third day he stopped growling at me and my husband. As he started to get older he was very scared of new things and people, to the point I was afraid to take him anywhere. I had talked to Cheryl Kubista with Bark Busters Toledo and asked her o stop by and take a look at him to see if she could help. as soon as I brought him out to see her he just stood behind me. Cheryl worked with him for about an hour, even though he was growling and snapping. She worked with him to get him to understand that people weren't bad and by the end of that hour he was sitting in her lap relaxed. She never used anything physical. It was her body language and voice tones that got him to relax. I enrolled him in the Bark Busters STAR puppy class as soon as he hit 5 months old. And now, at almost a year, he has completed his Canine Good Citizen class. I was afraid to take him anywhere before his training, and being a Rottweiler I had to be careful. If you would meet him now you would never know he ever had any problems. He goes to nursing homes, parades and pretty much anywhere I go. I have his sister from a different litter and she was worse than he was. I couldn't get her out of her cage without her charging front teeth bared. She also has completed the STAR puppy class and is a totally different dog. She went from being a scared, aggressive puppy to a happy goofy girl. I cannot thank Cheryl and Bark Busters enough for changing the outcome f the lives of my dogs. they would not be able to enjoy the events we do without her help. I truly feel I would have had very aggressive Rottweilers had Cheryl not worked thru with me and the issues that they had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Cheryl : Missy worked very hard with both dogs and followed everything that I told her to do. Gus and Greta are a pleasure to be around now and are great dogs.
review image
Yvonne B Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | October 30 2013
Jeri took additional time to demonstrate the techniques to ensure we understood the importance of our body language and voice tones. Cookie was adopted from a Rescue four months ago. She had no prior training and she had a difficulty life. With Jeri's assistance and coaching, Cookie is a pleasure to be with and we couldn't imagine what a blessing she is on our life. Outstanding experience and Jeri is an excellent trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Debra K
Debra K Zeeland, Michigan | October 29 2013
Sheri was a big help for our 4 1/2 month old English Cream golden retriever. She helped us remain calm (especially with a puppy). Barkbusters is a great program and yes we both had to get used to the bahh word. Fast forward 9 months Charlie received his Canine Good Citizens award in August and Oct. 12 he passed his pretesting for Therapy Dog Training to start Jan. 2 2014. Thank-you for all your guidance and help Sheri! Phil and Debby Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Yeah to Charlie on passing the CGC.
review image
Maureen N Concord, North Carolina | October 29 2013
Karen explained the training in an easy to understand fashion. Everything made total sense by the time we started to train Stella. At the end of the first lesson we were so amazed by the results that the whole family wanted to cry ... tears of joy! This was an amazing experience! The training was extremely interesting and we were all in awe of the results. I would recommend this training to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Karen : What fun clients and great little dog! I know with consistency, they are going to stay in charge and Stella will be able to relax ... and just look cute!