Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer V Lexington, Kentucky | January 18 2014
Kendra was so nice and patient with Riley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
John P Naples, Florida | January 18 2014
Exceeded my expectations - great people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Session.
review image
Jodi C Mokena, Illinois | January 17 2014
The response of my dogs was surprisingly quick. I was pleased with the training techniques. Much preferred to other harsh techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
ANDREI S
ANDREI S STAMFORD, Connecticut | January 17 2014
We have a Maltese puppy named BELLA. She barks all the time and she has too much energy. We called Mike to help us calm her down and to teach us how to behave with her. He was amazing, from the first few minutes of his visit, the dog calmed down and stopped barking. By the end of his visit she was almost asleep which is highly unusual for her when we have guests. Mike gave us helpful tips on how to become the leader of our pack and also how to housebreak her. Thank you very much Mike. Looking forward to your next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Dr. Michelle M
Dr. Michelle M Charleston, South Carolina | January 17 2014
I have been a veterinarian in the lowcountry for 13 years and I have had the pleasure of working with James & Michelle for the past several years. I had a personal in-home lesson with my own pets. I enjoyed learning their training methods and certainly approve of their techniques. I have referred numerous clients over the years (including several veterinary friends) who have had nothing but positive experiences with Bark Busters. Not only are they excellent dog trainers, but they give back so much to the community. For many years, they provide a course on "introducing pets to infants" and are involved in numerous philanthropic events. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Cathy D Fort Myers, Florida | January 17 2014
Bark Busters os easy and interesting. Bark Busters is a gentler way to train. I do not care for dominance based methods. Patrick did an excellent job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marti S Fort Myrs, Florida | January 17 2014
Patrick presented the Bark Busters method in a very clear and descriptive way. The handouts and support materials are great reinforcers. As I work with each dog we are all doing in well and feel I am walking my dogs than them walking me. Patrick did not make men feel like an idiot. He was quite patient. I enjoyed learning the techniques and see an improvement in both of my dogs after one session. The written materials were helpful in reminding me what was covered, so that I was working with my dogs appropriately. I know I am the one in need of training. It works if I and others in my home are consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Barbara L Ponte Vedra, Florida | January 17 2014
Linda Conrad was a joy to learn from. I was surprised how quickly the training worked with my 2 Shih Tzus!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nah R Ponte Vedra, Florida | January 17 2014
I am so grateful for Linda's help. Watching her work with my dog was very helpful to me so I could model. Definitely noticed results when Linda was working with Turnbull. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Pam & Jason P
Pam & Jason P Warren, Michigan | January 17 2014
WE SAW RESULTS RIGHT AWAY. John was great! Very easy to talk to and the techniques seem easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling