Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pat D Staten Island, New York | August 17 2014
There are no words to describe how helpful and beneficial Rob Machi has been in the training of my 4 dogs. I must admit I had my doubts in how helpful would it be in having someone come and teach me how to train my dogs. After all, I have had dogs my whole life and I knew what I was doing...so I thought! Wow, was I ever wrong. Rob taught me a totally different way to understand and handle the problems I am experiencing with my dogs. I feel so confident in doing what I need to do and I now have 4 dogs who respect, trust and love me!! Contacting Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I made in my 37 years of being a dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much! That really means a lot that you are happy and enjoyed what I taught you. You are now officially a "pack leader."
review image
Juliana S Fort Myers, Florida | August 16 2014
Patrick seems very knowledgeable and explains things in a simple manor. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Libby D Sanibel, Florida | August 16 2014
Bark Busters of Fort Myers is very logical. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ryan T Katy, Texas | August 16 2014
Great Job! Noticed an immediate change in behavior in Beau. I would recommend this service to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristan M Thornton, Colorado | August 16 2014
Pete explained the training techniques & why they work in a very clear way. Mooses's unwanted behaviors were easier to correct by the end of the first session. The techniques work well & we appreciate methods that don't require physical corrections. We now understand Moose's behavior better which has made us all happier! We love working with Pete and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a trainer. Pete is great! He's very personable and knowledgeable and has really helped us understand Moose better. We're so happy with the results we're getting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Matt H Beecher, Illinois | August 15 2014
Vicky does a great job! Very pleased with her services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Mary C Orland Park, Illinois | August 15 2014
I was amazed at all the options there were such as calming aids. My dogs responded right away. It makes so much sense. I loved it--can't wait to give my dogs a better life. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I was frustrated and traumatized by my dog's separation anxiety-we both had a poor quality of life and my dog is already responding positively! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kim V
Kim V Seattle, Washington | August 15 2014
After only two exceptionally effective sessions with David, I feel like we have poster children for well-behaved pups. I was skeptical but desperate to control 'all-day-long barking while at work' as reported by my neighbors to animal control. I am genuinely surprised, impressed, and pleased - not only with the newly learned lack of barking through the work day as evidenced by recorded video/audio, but also by the unexpected side benefits of not jumping on arriving guests, sleeping through the night without letting them out to do their business, and no more leash pulling on walks! We have one more session to go and I can't even imagine what improvements we'll look forward to Thank you David Wiley!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Scott and Jennifer S Lexington, Kentucky | August 15 2014
I was so surprised to see all that we were doing wrong and now with such simple modifications, we could make all of our lives easier. Kendra is a miracle worker. She told us how to correct Samson's behavior and what we could expect from him in the coming weeks. She was spot on! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amy K Blaine, Minnesota | August 15 2014
Lynne was a great teacher-she took the time to explain the techniques in a way that was easy to understand. Taco did a 180 after Lynne worked with him-now we have hope for Taco! The techniques started working right away. Lynne was a true professional and did a great job working with me and Taco. We are already seeing amazing changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other