Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rachel S Lexington, Kentucky | April 29 2014
Very eye opening! Kendra was knowledgeable, professional and personable. She [Kendra] got us very excited to begin and see changes in our family. Also very practical homework that worked for our lifestyle. They [Bark Busters] have helped us understand our dog's behavior from a dog's point of view instead of our human point of view, which has helped us better provide for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lisa & Mike B
Lisa & Mike B Clarkston, Michigan | April 28 2014
HOLY,MOLY!! Who knew Marco could listen?? THANK YOU!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Sara P
Sara P Troy, Michigan | April 28 2014
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! There's hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Brigitte L Ellington, Connecticut | April 28 2014
After meeting with Scot our dog Cassie does not jump at people at the front door, doesn't bark as much and loves her crate. Great experience with Scot! I highly recomend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Sharon G Fort Myers, Florida | April 28 2014
So far, so good. <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/QRv_3uZ1Hno" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRv_3uZ1Hno Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Brittany H
Brittany H Shorewood, Illinois | April 28 2014
I already have recommended Bark Busters. This is the third dog we've used John Sullivan as our dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Stacey S Marco Island, Florida | April 28 2014
I would definitely recommend Bark Busters - the entire experience was excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Pug puppy.
Lisa L
Lisa L Allen, Texas | April 28 2014
It was simple, straight forward and easy to understand. Results were encouraging. We were pleased with the training techniques, we felt like we could learn these techniques and apply them to Beau without any major adjustments. We got to learn by doing and when it's fun, we're encouraged to keep doing them without giving up in frustration. Everything was simple, straightforward and accessible, so that anyone could learn and enjoy the experience of training their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Megan L Greensboro, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Before scheduling our first training, Amy gave us some invaluable training tools & techniques on the phone. We learned how to begin crate & house training with high value treats. When we had our first session, Arya learned how to sit, come, lay down & go to crate! For a 3 month old puppy, this is incredible! We're so excited to continue training & seeing Arya grow into such a wonderfully trained companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marci E Kernersville, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Training Spy to understand when she does "wrong" seems to be easier than I thought. With Amy teaching me the right things to look for when correcting Spy is the key. Spy is a "good student". She came to me more when I called her today than she ever has. Working with Spy for only a short period on a leash today and she is doing better about not walking me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall