Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
T.A. K Elizabeth, Colorado | January 13 2014
Pete is a wonderful man and a wonderful trainer. His methods have been very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
jessica A
jessica A northbrook, Illinois | January 12 2014
I am so very happy that Astro and I met Brad Howe.He is an incredible trainer.He has vast knowledge and insight when it comes to dog training.In addition to this he is just a really good guy.The training methods that he taught me and Astro have helped a lot .I rescued Astro from a shelter in October. He is six years old. He has been abused and tossed around .He is a very loving dog however he has many trust issues.Thanks to Barkbusters and Brad I am confident that he will overcome his issues.Thank you Brad!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brad : Astro WAS a very fearful Dog with Aggression issues. Jessica was determined to follow the Bark Busters method. It was a pleasure working with Jessica and Astro.
review image
Jennifer L Southwest Ranches, Florida | January 12 2014
We have had other trainers come to our house, shipped the dogs off to boot camp, and participated in group classes with just about no luck. Our dogs were just crazy and were driving us nuts. That all changed when Bruce came over for our first lesson. He explained the world through our dogs' eyes. All of a sudden we understood what we were doing wrong and why. At the very first lesson we saw our dogs calm down and give us their attention. It was easy to control them then. Even when my in-laws arrived and began to make dinner, we could easily control them and maintain a calm and happy environment. The best part is that our dogs seem to be happier that they aren't going nuts. I will be recommending Bruce and Robin to all my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Jane and Bob L Fernadina Beach, Florida | January 12 2014
Love the training!! Linda was quite enthusiastic and positive!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura W Norristown, Pennsylvania | January 12 2014
Jeri was great helping us know how to work with Sassy. Sassy made a ton of improvement since worked with Jeri. Our dog was very anxious and we didn't want her to be 'forced' to do things when scared. Jeri was very available and helpful with all our questions and concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Kimberly & Neil G
Kimberly & Neil G Summerville, South Carolina | January 11 2014
Our experience with Barkbusters has been fantastic. Sophie responded immediately to the techniques that Michelle taught us to use. We found Michelle to be a great trainer and extremely helpful and attentive to our needs with Sophie. We are true believers in the techniques that Michelle taught us, and we have gladly told several people how wonderful the training has been. We definitely would recommend Michelle and James to anyone looking for a dog trainer. They are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amy R Huntersville, North Carolina | January 11 2014
The Bark Busters training techniques worked pretty well with my dog (a 2 year old Basset Hound.) I liked that Karen trained us to train him and that he started listening to us better right away. These are great training tools for any behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Karen : Their Basset is a stubborn young boy who wants to do his own thing! Their persistence paid off and I believe they are on the way to a more respectful dog ... with consistency! I know they are up for the challenge and they can always call for more help if needed
Katie & Matt N
Katie & Matt N Birmingham, Michigan | January 11 2014
"THANK YOU" TO LISA! THIS IS THE FIRST TRAINING TECHNIQUE WE HAVE BEEN SATISFIED WITH! Lisa was very thorough with her explanations and happily answered all questions we had. It was very interesting for us to be exposed to this logical training method, and we were so excited to see immediate results. We were shocked by how well Franklin was responding even after a few exercises. The method makes sense and can be utilized across many personalities; we have already recommended Bark Busters to friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Betty H Naples, Florida | January 10 2014
Kingston very receptive to the training techniques. Very impressed with the results after one session. Colin and June were very genuinely interested in helping me understand and know what I needed to do in training Kingston and reverse the role of Kingston training me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, whose training program was bought for the Owner as a Christmas present by her son.
review image
Barry L Santa Fe, New Mexico | January 10 2014
Jim did an excellent job of educating and training. Clear instructions and very knowledgeable as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting