Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Maggie K Brooklyn, New York | December 24 2014
We were having trouble with aggression from our pup towards certain people and also lunging while on walks. Robert came over and taught us great training exercises. He was very thorough and we could tell he really cared. Our dog has been doing so well ever since the training with Robert. He is walking better and has had no issues with aggression. We appreciate the work he did with us so much and would highly recommend him to anyone! I would also recommend their collars, the one we got helped a lot! Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Maggie! What a nice thing to hear on Christmas Eve :)
Lindsey F
Lindsey F Piedmont, South Carolina | December 24 2014
Before Bark Busters, Gus was high strung and wild. He was escaping and running from us. He was terrorizing our cat and was too rough with our other dog. Since working with Larry & Bark Busters, we can tell a huge difference with Gus. He listens and responds to us now very quickly. He is acting like a totally different dog. He is much calmer and listens better. He is still a work in progress, but now he is responding. Bark Busters is a great program. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters because it can make a huge difference in the lives of people with dogs. It is helping us enjoy our dog even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vivian S Seattle, Washington | December 24 2014
David Wiley is great. He is professional, knowledgable and very easy to work with. I highly recommend David and the Bark Busters program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Maureen C Naples, Florida | December 24 2014
Rosco reacted well to the trainers and respected them. Colin and his wife were very patient and informative, and I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : We are looking forward to linking up with Rosco again on our first follow-up visit on Monday 5 January.
review image
Carl P San Diego, California | December 24 2014
Justin of BarkBusters has worked a miracle with our dogs. Our 6 year old chocolate lab and 2 year old boxer/husky mix, while super sweet, suffered from a severe inability to walk without barking incessantly at people and especially dogs, as well as from getting way overexcited whenever anybody walked through the door. Our first session went so well that our dogs improved to the point that we never would have even needed to call him in the first place. But after our second session, we realized just how much better they can be. While they used to pull and whine and bark on the leash, they now walk slow, steady, and very disciplined, in just 2 sessions! Justin's approach is very confident and stern mixed in with super caring and sweet to reward good behavior. He not only trains your dogs, but you as well, so that after he leaves your dogs respect your commands and behave the way you want them to. I highly recommend Justin of BarkBusters San Diego to anybody who wants their dogs to behave better than they currently do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
peter C sacramento, California | December 23 2014
We are very pleased with the turn out and advancement of the training program for Riley. Barbara is a very good and gentle teacher. Looking forward to our next class, Jan 3 at 1:30 pm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : Great dog and great people, a pleasure to work with.
review image
Kristin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 23 2014
AMAZING!!! We have a new dog! We went from not wanting to go home, to loving Ben greeting us at the door =) Lynne was so great to explain why certain actions work and why others work better. Being able to rationalize why actions are done, really help to understand your dog and Lynne was so in tune with what we needed. If anyone ever asks me about dog training, I always recommend Lynne and if they aren't close by us, I still recommend Bark Busters =) Thank you again Lynne! You saved us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Kaitlyn K
Kaitlyn K Columbus, Ohio | December 23 2014
I am so relieved to be working with Bobb on how to manage my dog's behavior. Fox is a rescue with many concerning habits like jumping up, dog aggression, barking and pulling on leash, and separation anxiety. I had been trying to deal with these issues on my own and having limited success. Fox's antics had started to cause problems between me and my roommates, so I recently enlisted Bobb's help. He showed me how to be a leader for Fox and taught me more effective means of correcting his mistakes. Even after the first session, I saw significant improvement - Fox had calmed down a lot and was already jumping way less. Once I got used to the "bah" growl, I have found it to be very effective. I really like how I can incorporate training into daily activities as Fox and I bop around the house and go on walks. Fox has a long way to go but I am thrilled to now have the tools I need to work with him, thanks to Bobb's ongoing assistance. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Trisha V voorhees, New Jersey | December 22 2014
Kurt is awesome! We recently brought home our first baby and George was not adjusting well at all. Kurt helped us understand the issues we needed to work on to keep our family together. After 1 session George was like a completely different dog. We worked on everything from aggression to sit, stay, wait and heel. We are looking forward to our next session and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nancy M Naples, Florida | December 22 2014
Most enjoyable to take walks now without pulling Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Review submitted by a retired lady after just one lesson.