Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
John & Katie M
John & Katie M Warren, Michigan | March 03 2014
RESULTS WERE AMAZING IN THE FIRST HOUR. After three, we were very excited about our decision. Lisa did a wonderful job on making sure we understood all the techniques we went through. Lisa's attitude towards her job, and Copper's training, was wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Diana C New Braunfels, Texas | March 03 2014
Phyllis provided clear and easy to follow training techniques. Very pleased with the training so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
James H Bellevue, Washington | March 02 2014
We adopted Sammy (2 1/2 year old American Pit) and actually had some reservations after the first month. He was aggressive to other dogs and had listening and behavior issues. We joined two different dog training classes to only be asked to not bring Sammy back to class as he was disruptive. We contemplated taking him back, but decided on private lessons and actually found BARKBUSTERS. Without any doubt that was the best decision we have ever made. Jack Knudsen accomplished in four visits what two other dog trainers couldn't even begin to resolve for Sam. Sammy has become an incredible family addition, he is funny, loving, non aggressive to virtually everything that used to set him off. He listens well, learns quickly and is a great family addition. We can not say enough good things about Jack and his training skills - We would recommend him in a minute. We signed up for a year and we will use him as we need him to teach us how to work with Sam. Thank you Jack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jenny & Jordan : Thank you, Jim. It's been a pleasure helping you show Sam how to drop his fear/aggressive façade and let his sweet, gentle self come through. Jack
Michelle L
Michelle L Grove City, Ohio | March 02 2014
Bobb Frecker is amazing! When I contacted him about my dogs, I described them as broken. We had so many issues, that we didn't think it was possible to fix them. After the first visit, we noticed a remarkable change in our dogs. Bobb showed us several techniques to correct the bad behavior. Until we contacted Bobb, we didn't realize that our dogs could actually behave and follow directions. We are making great progress. Don't depend on your pets to teach themselves. It requires work on your part and theirs. Happy no barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelly C Richmond, Texas | March 02 2014
I'm very impressed at how fast my dogs responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Phyllis N Channahon, Illinois | March 02 2014
You gave me more knowledge and changes started right away. Thank you for training me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Martha S Sherwood, Oregon | March 02 2014
Easy to understand but challenging to follow up everyday w/several exercises to practice. I was happy to see that there was no punishment to the dog for not following commands. The training experience was definitely interesting and enjoyable. It was great to see how a dog could follow commands. I would recommend Bark Busters because dog owners need to know how to treat their dogs with respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Bruce A
Bruce A Beltsville, Maryland | March 01 2014
Kendra and I contacted Sharon after rescuing Lucky, a male, Black Lab mix from a horrible situation at kill shelter in Fredericksburg, VA. Lucky suffered from severe separation anxiety, mild food agression, and generally, was 'shut down' not even acting like a dog. Additionally, we had to make sure Lucky wouldn't attack our 3 existing cats in a such a small area (our apartment). I contacted Sharon and she came out to our apartment and within the first session (because of her strategy) gave us the tools we needed to immediately help Lucky and ourselves along with our cats: Socks, Oreo and Shadow fully trusting Lucky and vice versa. We continue to implement the strategies on a daily basis (along with his 2 walks per day no matter what the weather) that have helped Lucky win his first 'Canine Good Citizen Award' and about to take his 'Novice Rally-o' title (agility and obedience.) He has become the dog he was always meant to be-leaving his abusive days long behind him. We've since moved into a larger home where we all live in harmony thanks to Sharon and her strategies. Thanks for everything, Sharon. You've really helped Lucky enjoy his forever home and we enjoy him immensely as part of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Barbara C Fruit Cove, Florida | March 01 2014
Abby is much better behaved now. Our dog responded well to the training. We can now enjoy our dog now since she listens to us. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Steve & Lindsay E Whitmore Lake, Michigan | March 01 2014
Our dog has done a complete 180 !! The training was easy to follow and has worked incredibly on our dog. The training was worth every penny !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting