Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 698

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelly W Charleston, South Carolina | December 19 2013
We used James and Michelle to help us with our 3 month old puppy and they were amazing! Apollo went from a confused overly hyper little puppy to a well balanced one who knows his role in our family! He is happy and so are we :). It's amazing how many comments we get from strangers and friends alike about how well behaved and mellow he is. I love the methods used by bark busters because they make sense, are respectful of the dog, and they WORK! Thanks bark busters :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Stacy O Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | December 19 2013
This was a very beneficial class. We came away more aware than when we entered.(Group Class, Nov 2013) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jeannie B
Jeannie B Plano, Texas | December 19 2013
It was so amazing the success Molly and Bentley made during the first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Heather N Gaithersburg, Maryland | December 18 2013
Cooper responded immediately to the Bark Buster's method. We saw immediate instant results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing
review image
Robin H Jacksonville, Florida | December 16 2013
I appreciated that how he explained the training techniques to me without talking down to me. I am still in AWE how I noticed so quickly the training results at the end. Was very pleased how we did not use treats during training. Found training enjoyable. I was hesitant to spend so much money as I am on Social Security but it was worth it!! I am already recommending bark busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Elyse S Chicago, Illinois | December 13 2013
When I moved to the city from the suburbs my dog was very aggressive and barked at everyone. I was afraid to take her anywhere and the elevator was so stressful I was afraid she would bite someone. I was so upset and didn't know what I was going to do. I loved her so much, I could not think of giving her up. On one of our very stressful walks I saw the Bark Busters car and called that same day. After a reassuring talk with Marlene Marks I set up appointment. At the end of our first visit Marlene had given me the tools to help Izzy and me become true partners in our new life and are now stress free. Additional training has helped us both in all aspects of our new adventures. Thanks to Marlene and Bark Busters we are enjoying our new lives together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Veronica & Ed V
Veronica & Ed V Birmingham, Michigan | December 13 2013
We are already seeing IMMEDIATE RESULTS AND IMPROVEMENTS. Very happy with progress so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Joanne P Jacksonville, Florida | December 13 2013
Amazing results in one day!! Linda was amazing!! Would Recommend no one else!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Robin D Northwood, Ohio | December 13 2013
Amazing results in just a few hours!! I had no idea my dog was so dominant at our house and he was so much more relaxed by the end of our session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Dave &
Dave & Fairfield, Connecticut | December 12 2013
Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks??? We were at our wits end when we adopted our new dog Jack. Michael has been instrumental in transforming an unruly, frightened, and largely unmanageable rescue dog into a well-behaved and welcome member of our household. For example, when Jack first arrived to our home, he constantly jumped up on us and when my husband approached, he ran away from him and cowered in a corner of our kitchen, refusing to move. He was also displaying a lot of aggression and growling at him. Michael's help has been invaluable in Jack's transformation, by helping us understand Jack's fear and how to gain his trust. It has been only 4 weeks since Michael first came to our house and now Jack and David are best friends! While Jack is still in the process of learning more complex commands, we know that Michael will continue to guide us on how to help Jack learn them. Kudos on a job well done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling