Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 698

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sally W Naples, Florida | October 07 2013
Really enjoyed the info and training for Buttons. I also have much to learn! Great team of trainers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This was a lovely dog, who, like most of our clients, came to us as a direct result of a referral from a Naples veterinarian.
review image
Jerad G Waterford, Michigan | October 07 2013
JOHN SEEMED VERY UNDERSTANDING AND EAGER TO HELP ME TRAIN EASTON. Excited how quickly his [Easton's] attention transferred to me! Felt very comfortable with understanding all techniques. Permalink
review image
Lynn C Naples, Florida | October 06 2013
I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jackie L Concord, North Carolina | October 05 2013
We saw almost instant results with our dog and had a lot of fun with the training! We are very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Strong-willed little dog who wanted to take charge until he realize that "his people" could handle it! He almost seemed relieved at the end of the training
review image
Theresa S Mooresville, North Carolina | October 05 2013
I saw a change in my puppy's biting behavior immediately! Bark Busters has a very interesting technique! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : I look forward to helping them gain focus, respect and obedience from their pup! He's only 12 weeks now, but a very bright and trainable little guy! I'm sure they will get amazing results!
review image
Kim S Knoxville, Iowa | October 04 2013
Deb was fantastic. I can't believe the difference in Juno, and there were improvements after the first visit. Deb explained Juno's behavior and gave me many exercises to correct the issues Juno HAD. Very thorough, caring and I highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Nicole B
Nicole B Crest Hill, Illinois | October 04 2013
John was great! He was very friendly and took the time to explain how everything worked. The dogs are walking much better on the leash and getting along much better. The non-physical dog training techniques were very easy to do and came naturally to both us and the dogs. The training experience was fun and relaxing. John was in total control of the dogs. John let us know that our instincts about our dogs were right and taught us to be confident and in control of our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kris C Colorado Springs, Colorado | October 04 2013
I already have spread the word about Ryan and his superior training. Thank you SO much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Toileting
Augustine L
Augustine L bowie, Maryland | October 03 2013
Sharon truly has a gift. I have two non-trusting chihuahuas: a 10 yr old and a 6 mo old. I initially requested service for the puppy. Within 10 minutes, it was clear that my puppy was looking to my older dog, and the older one was teaching my puppy bad habits and needed training also. I thought it was too late for a 10 yr old who has always feared and barked at strangers, but he was quite responsive to Sharon. She was quite soothing for them both, which enhanced their ability to learn the tasks being taught. Within a short period of time, I was taught skills that allowed me to be in control and not controlled. I could turn off the barking and get them to walk with a loose leash. I was also impressed with the fact that canine communication, not treats, was the tool used for behavior modification. I felt like I was in a session with Cesar Milan!!!! Thanks Sharon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management
Dolores M
Dolores M Brooklyn, New York | October 03 2013
I originally contacted Bark busters to help me with my 15 month old Yorkie, Scout's food aggression. Since the moment Rob Machi walked in, with his calm yet assertive demeanor, my dogs immediately knew he was the boss and listened to him! He explained everything very clearly and left me with detailed instructions. I saw an immediate change in one visit! It is definately a work in progress, but at least I know now how to get my dogs to listen to me! I also now have Jem's barking when someone enters the house under control with one word and Rob witnessed it on his second visit. Rob has made himself available saying I can contact him at anytime with any concerns. I will definately recommend Rob Machi and Bark busters to anyone who needs help with their four-legged family members! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting