Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 698

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Nancy J Katy, Texas | September 18 2013
Very informative and impressive results quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jose B Sugar Land, Texas | September 18 2013
Excellent training with quick response. Nice to know that they are available for follow-up training if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Samantha B
Samantha B Lockport, Illinois | September 18 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand and do ourselves. Today's session gave me the confidence I need to have that I can raise a well behaved dog. It's important to my husband and I due to how large Lucy will be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Pam H
Pam H Joliet, Illinois | September 18 2013
I have a very strong willed Akita. Within an hour, John had her obeying him, but better yet he was teaching me how to get her to obey me. Until now, I had thoughts of having to let her go. Now I know she is a definite keeper. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erin M San Diego, California | September 18 2013
I'm a veterinarian that needed help with my dogs. I have two dogs, a small terrier mix that is about four and a boxer mix that is about 6 years. Over the last few years I had just accepted that my dogs would pull on their leashes, run to the door every time the doorbell rang and he would bark at any noise on the street. Over the past few years my boxer mix has become increasingly aggressive towards other dogs when out on walks. After hearing nothing but positive things about Bark Busters, I finally made the decision I wish I made a while ago. I called Bark Busters and Jan Janecki came to the rescue! The first visit included a lot of information about Bark Busters and their methods (very important to know when you work with a thrapist). Throughout the sessions Jan worked not only with our dogs, but more importantly with us. We realized a lot of things that we were doing wrong. When the sessions were over we were given homework for the week. After two sessions and lots of homework we noticed huge differences in our dogs! The one that was aggressive towards other dogs will now either sit patiently or just walk by other dogs without any problems. It's great! I wish I did this a long time ago as we used to go walking all the time until it became stressful. Now we're back to walking and running all the time!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Natalie W Del Mar, California | September 18 2013
I had almost lost hope - and then I called Jan. We have two Yorkies and love them to pieces - but walks had become just absolutely unbearable and embarrassing. At home, they were loving and adorable, but lacking true obedience. We knew WE needed education just as much. Within Jan's first visit, we were so impressed. She is very professional, yet she knows how to connect to our pets and to us. We were amazed at the immediate changes and could tell how much more relaxed and peaceful they had become. We realized that we contributed to the elevated state of mind and she gave us very helpful exercises and homework. We are making steady progress and most importantly, I have renewed hope that we can enjoy things like walks, the park, eating at a cafe, or any other adventure we choose to take! Jan - Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cindy T Scripps Ranch, California | September 18 2013
As a first-time dog owner 6 years ago, I contacted Jan Janecki with Bark Busters to help me learn the basics. She taught me how to housebreak, crate train, and walk on leash and the come/sit/stay commands. I purchased the lifetime package, and just last weekend we had remedial training (for me!) on how to keep my dog from pulling on the leash when we walk. She's a patient and very effective trainer, whom I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Wendy C Rancho Bernardo, California | September 18 2013
Jan Janecki worked with me and my extremely fearful rescued dog that was 1 1/2 years old when I adopted him. She helped me to create a more balanced dog who no longer is afraid of people, no longer pulls on leash and who is able to walk past once feared trash cans and manhole covers. Life was anxiety filled for our dog, Bailey but now he is able to enjoy many of the pleasures a dog should experience. I can't thank Jan enough for her unique understanding of fearful dogs and how best to bring them out of their shells while creating a well behaved dog. I have also seen her work with dogs that had different issues than my dog. I highly recommend her for all dogs regardless of the problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ellen C San Diego, California | September 18 2013
Jan was instrumental in helping us become dog people and some scouts in my son's troop earn the dog care merit badge. We had never owned a dog before and we had special requirements due to my husband's disability. The elderly cocker spaniel we rescued was a match made in heaven. Jan taught me to be alpha, our family to be a pack, and my son to teach the dog complicated tricks such as "roll over." We bought the lifetime contract and knew that Jan was just a phone call away. We really appreciated the individual attention. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jenkins C San Diego, California | September 18 2013
My girlfriend and I had a hyper golden retriever puppy that was very headstrong and disobedient. It got so bad that it was becoming impossible to walk the little ball of energy. At first I was a little hesitant because of the prices charged by Bark Busters...but we were at a crossroads. Either the whole dog ownership experience had to change or we couldn't be dog owners. After discussing the concepts of "pack leadership" and being shown the ways to display leadership, our dog went through a transformation. I am not one who is easily impressed, but I must say it was AMAZING! Now our dog is a breeze to walk, and is becoming more obedient every day. Jan Janecki has made the dog ownership experience truly rewarding and will provide you with tools to create a relationship of respect, trust, and companionship with your dog. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall