Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joanne C Naples, Florida | February 19 2014
Colin and June were so understanding and listened to my needs. My husband was amazed. Looking forward to next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : German Shepherd, referred by owner's vet.
review image
Cathy P Fort Myers, Florida | February 19 2014
Amazing! Patrick showed a personal interest and the results were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristen B Katy, Texas | February 19 2014
I am amazed by the results I've seen in this short time frame! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda D Naples, Florida | February 19 2014
Contrary to what other dog trainers use (choke collar, etc, etc) it worked on the FIRST session and gave me renewed confidence in myself and the dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Great Dane, who was great!
review image
Kathy K Upperville, Virginia | February 19 2014
We still think you have magic powers, but your last visit Gave us all a taste if things to come. I'm a much more believable Baaaher...Napoleon has stopped the nipping for the most part unless extremely over stimulated. He LOVES the cong toy you gave him and your advice on the bunge cord entertainment is a total hit! We've got him wearing a puppy halter all the time. No fights walking at all any more. Every suggestion you made, made vast improvements. A+ on your techniques, demonstrations and helpful ideas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Elaine P Huntersville, North Carolina | February 19 2014
Karen was absolutely wonderful working with our puppy. By the end of the first session we could already see an improvement in Bernie knowing who the pack leader is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : These puppy owners are off to a great start with Bernie! He seemed a little surprised to learn that he was not the "Big Dog" in his pack! Keep up the good work and he will grow up to be a super little dog!
review image
Jenny R Lexington, Kentucky | February 19 2014
Great insights to help us behave better. I would recommend Bark Busters and Kendra because she gave in-depth [explanations] and was very knowledgeable. Kendra was great! We had a good time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Denise R Rockford, Michigan | February 19 2014
I believe in this program-no negative punishment and it is all on animal behavior. I really could not believe that just in the first lesson that I could see my dog's behavior change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Fran C Port Saint Lucie, Florida | February 17 2014
I am amazed how Sadie responding to Marys' training. Mary was confident and kind with her training while teaching the techniques and the psychology of what she was doing. One of the beginning issues with Sadie was her barking and greeting at the front door, by the third time with knocking at the front door Sadie understood what she was suppose to do, and continues with the good behavior, people can come to my door and I can relax and allow them to come in without the constant barking.. We also had issues barking at cars driving by, which with Marys' instruction has taught me how so handle that issue, and become a resolved issue. We still have two more lessons left, and feel confident by the end of the lessons we will have all the tools we need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
John W Naples, Florida | February 17 2014
I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - the best training I have ever observed. June and Colin are a joy to work with in training Chloe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A 7-month old standard poodle referred by their Groomer.