Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 700

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Wyn F
Wyn F San Diego, California | October 02 2013
Jan, Thank you for all you have taught us during our sessions. All four of us have made a lot of progress. Freddie is no longer shaking in fear all the time, and Fiona is much calmer and more manageable. You're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelley & Keith B West Bloomfield, Michigan | October 02 2013
John is very personable and easy to be around, and GREAT with Bella! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Keith & Peggy S
Keith & Peggy S Aurora, Colorado | October 01 2013
Excellent training. The techniques come naturally to the dog and the owners for quick results! NATURAL is truly the method of this training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Sara N
Sara N Aurora, Colorado | October 01 2013
We felt as though Robin was very professional and we could tell she was experienced. We had a wonderful time. Excellent training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Sherry B
Sherry B Wheaton, Illinois | October 01 2013
One month prior to meeting Karen Edstrom at Bark Busters, we had written an ad to place our very ornery 2 yr old labradoodle on Craigslist. We had just returned from a 3 day vacation and our kennel told us they would NOT take Cooper back. He had been too much trouble for the staff and other dogs barking incessantly. Afraid that Cooper would wreak havoc on another family and someone may hurt him we decided to try one last attempt with some training. I really didn't want to spend any more money on this dog, who seemed like such a waste of time. We had already done PetSmart training twice at $200. Ahhh! We were so skeptical and laughed on the inside when Karen listed the things she would have our dog doing like: sitting in the living room while visitors came to the door, not jumping on guests, not stealing food from our kitchen counter, not shoving us down the stairs when we walked. Not barking incessantly for attention. On the very first visit, Karen came to our home and gave us the tools to accomplish all of this and more. My dog has not entered my kitchen since she left. Cooper stays in the living room when the doorbell rings and waits for us to tell him to greet guests. Cooper doesn't jump on our guests. He waits for us to walk down the stairs before he even starts down. We enjoy our dog. We love being with him. There are new things we work on each month. We can't believe we wanted to give Cooper away. It is by far the BEST MONEY I HAVE EVER SPENT! There is no cruelty involved and you do not use food treats - just petting and "good boy!"� It's like we are speaking a language he finally understands. Our dog seems so less stressed. We know what to expect from each other and we are getting along fabulously. Even our kennel says, they would love to have him back. There are not enough wonderful things I can say about Karen and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jocelyn F Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 01 2013
Bark Busters lived up to its reputation. Ken was fantastic- patient, clear, open to hearing questions- and we saw immediate improvements with our dog. Two months ago another trainer called our dog a "crazy dog", a comment that made my heart sink at the time. Ken helped us to understand that Cricket's behavior was normal and better yet, fixable. We are feeling very encouraged and would recommend Ken to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ruth B Rochester Hills, Michigan | October 01 2013
A WELL-BEHAVED DOG IS SO MUCH MORE PLEASANT TO BE AROUND! I think it is very important to train your dog to behave and to know what to expect from them. Lisa and John were very informative and I feel more confident working with "Bella." I can see results already! Thanks!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
N S Cumming, Georgia | October 01 2013
We highly recommend Bob and Judy. They helped with our puppy's behavior just after one visit. We are so grateful! The methods they taught us are effective without being harsh. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Bob and Judy : Beautiful Dog and great owners....who really love their dog!
review image
Brenda P San Diego, California | October 01 2013
Justin was awesome. I called Justin because Jenna, 2 years old, is a little crazy. She is a mini pin / pallilion mix and a rescue. She is overly protective and pushes my 2 cats and other dog away from me. She was attacking other white small dogs at the dog park and lunging when I walked with her at other people and dogs. Within 30 minutes of the first visit with Justin, Jenna was under control. She was very submissive around Justin. He showed me how to control her barking, control her aggressiveness and walk her with my other dog without lunging at people. I called him today for a refresher course and I totally get it! Before Justin, I had called Petco and the guy kept missing appointments and so i cancelled training with Petco. I then called a dog obedience person and she taught Jenna how to sit but thats it. She didn't help correct the behavior. I realize that working with Justin the problem was Jenna, it was me. He didn't teach Jenna how to behave but taught me how to behave and take back the alpha male role from Jenna. I'm the boss now and not Jenna. She is a much calmer and happier dog (and Murphy and the 2 kitties are also very heppy). Thank you Justin. I would highly recommend you to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sherry S San Leandro, California | September 30 2013
The lifetime program is a fantastic service. I have moved twice since my pup's initial training as a puppy (Sasha is now 5). New environment, new challenges. It's Gail to the rescue! I appreciate Gail's calm presence, and her experience is using the dog teaching techniques to RE-education Sasha and me. Gail was able to quickly resolve our problems and give practical suggestions. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other