Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Leigh M
Leigh M Alta Loma, California | November 08 2014
Nancy was extremely professional, explaining all elements of the course and what we might expect. We were delighted with the initial results - we could hardly believe we were living with the same dog! We thoroughly recommend her and will continue to impelment her recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Maureen S
Maureen S Costa Mesa, California | November 08 2014
Our trainer Frank was able to make a difference in our dog within 30 minutes. Amazing help in barking, jumping on us when we come home and most of all the protective aggressive behavior that our dog had developed. We now feel more confident we are training in the right way and our guests entering our home are now safe. Kemba now knows we are again the master of the house! We are so excited to learn more and more each week with pulling, digging and begging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Emma D
Emma D Corona del Mar, California | November 08 2014
Lisa and Nelson to the rescue for potty training, biting,teething, nipping, jumping, basic obedience leading into front door manners and walking nicely on a leash in public. I was consistent with their easy to remember dog training exercises, after their demonstrations and coaching me to proceed, and I am SO glad that I did. It worked! Now my puppy has grown into a well behaved adult dog who is the best dog in the neighborhood. I tell everyone about Lisa and Nelson with Bark Busters! I was impressed that they didn't use any kind of shock or prong or citronella collars, as well as using hands for showing and guiding and praise only. I am so grateful to them and their training that my dog responded to when others had failed. I have also been encouraged to call them if new unwanted behaviors crop up and need to be solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We are so glad that our training helped you and Ellie to establish a loving, respectful bond!
review image
Therese R Denver, Colorado | November 08 2014
Scott was able to show us techniques that worked during the 1st session in setting boundries for the dogs. We now have the confidence to continue with daily training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Bill S Beaverton, Oregon | November 08 2014
Mr Messenger was very professional in his presentation of the Bark Busters program. While working with me his instructions were clear and gave me confidence that I would be able to implement the program with my Zeke. I am looking forward to doing more with Mr Messenger's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lang P Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 08 2014
The 3 hour session went by very fast. It was fun and entertaining with lots of hands on, and best of all I could see instant results with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Paul K Charlotte, North Carolina | November 07 2014
Bark Busters is very easy to understand and follow. We saw an extreme difference in our dogs afterwards! We like that we don't have to use shock collars to get a response and are very happy to see such great results so rapidly! Total change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These guys did great! Living in a townhouse situation can be stressful for their dogs and for the owners! With their new skills, they are on their way to having a much more peaceful life!
review image
Paul K Charlotte, North Carolina | November 07 2014
Bark Busters is very easy to understand and follow. We saw an extreme difference in our dogs afterwards! We like that we don't have to use shock collars to get a response and are very happy to see such great results so rapidly! Total change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These guys did great! Living in a townhouse situation can be stressful for their dogs and for the owners! With their new skills, they are on their way to having a much more peaceful life!
review image
Ashley G Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 07 2014
We couldn't be happier with the training we received from Chris and barkbusters. Our dog, Gotti, had major anxiety issues when it came to certain situations. He became extremely anxious whenever we would cook and he would hear the pan sizzling and if the fire alarm would ever go off because of smoke from the oven. Thanks to Chris and her training, Gotti's anxieties are completely under control. No more shaking and shivering when we cook in the kitchen. We are very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kevin C Torrance, California | November 07 2014
Amazing!! Saw results by the end of our first session. Not only great hands on training but excellent information about dogs and their way of thinking. Sue put our hearts at ease and my family and I learned a lot. We are extremely hopeful that this training will transform our fearful little malti-poo. Thanks Sue and Barkbusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall