Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dave & Lisa J
Dave & Lisa J Joliet, Illinois | December 20 2013
We were absolutely amazed by the end of our training session. John was awesome and very informative. Love the fact that there was no "treat" training and that the techniques were natural (non-physical). I love the fact that the dog training was in the comfort of our own home. I once thought Gob would always bully me! A new revelation! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I have bragged to friends and family about our "Dog Whisperer". It is amazing how our Gob has transformed in the last two days. So very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary Ellen S Elmhurst, Illinois | December 19 2013
Chris is a master dog trainer. She was so prepared with alternatives if one technique didn't work. Scotch responded immediately! Chris has always been responsive via email or phone. Wish she trained kids! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Melinda C Katy, Texas | December 19 2013
Excellent program! It made a world of difference in our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Michele K
Michele K Oxford, Michigan | December 19 2013
I WAS SHOCKED on how fast Mauser changed his behavior. It was amazing, and I was truly impressed with the technique! Thank you for helping me and my family with our beautiful animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Kelly W Charleston, South Carolina | December 19 2013
We used James and Michelle to help us with our 3 month old puppy and they were amazing! Apollo went from a confused overly hyper little puppy to a well balanced one who knows his role in our family! He is happy and so are we :). It's amazing how many comments we get from strangers and friends alike about how well behaved and mellow he is. I love the methods used by bark busters because they make sense, are respectful of the dog, and they WORK! Thanks bark busters :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Stacy O Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | December 19 2013
This was a very beneficial class. We came away more aware than when we entered.(Group Class, Nov 2013) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jeannie B
Jeannie B Plano, Texas | December 19 2013
It was so amazing the success Molly and Bentley made during the first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Heather N Gaithersburg, Maryland | December 18 2013
Cooper responded immediately to the Bark Buster's method. We saw immediate instant results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing
review image
Robin H Jacksonville, Florida | December 16 2013
I appreciated that how he explained the training techniques to me without talking down to me. I am still in AWE how I noticed so quickly the training results at the end. Was very pleased how we did not use treats during training. Found training enjoyable. I was hesitant to spend so much money as I am on Social Security but it was worth it!! I am already recommending bark busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Elyse S Chicago, Illinois | December 13 2013
When I moved to the city from the suburbs my dog was very aggressive and barked at everyone. I was afraid to take her anywhere and the elevator was so stressful I was afraid she would bite someone. I was so upset and didn't know what I was going to do. I loved her so much, I could not think of giving her up. On one of our very stressful walks I saw the Bark Busters car and called that same day. After a reassuring talk with Marlene Marks I set up appointment. At the end of our first visit Marlene had given me the tools to help Izzy and me become true partners in our new life and are now stress free. Additional training has helped us both in all aspects of our new adventures. Thanks to Marlene and Bark Busters we are enjoying our new lives together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety