Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ashley W Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | January 13 2015
We couldn't be happier with the services provided by our trainer, Donald Cohen. He really took the time to listen to our concerns and goals and was able to address everything. He spent almost three hours during our initial visit teaching us techniques and providing rationale for each aspect of the training. Our dogs responded really well to him and have been responding well to us as we continue to use the methods that we were taught. Donald was very thorough in follow-up, emailing us afterwards with a complete lesson review, and calling us a few days later to check in and answer any questions we had. We are very pleased and look forward to continue working with BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Scott S Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey | January 13 2015
Greg was fantastic with our dog Cody and he was acting like a new dog immediately. He was great with him and helped us with training our dog to stop stealing toys, jumping, barking, etc, We are looking forward to working with Greg more to reinforce his behavior. Thanks so much Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Dawn S Surprise, AZ | January 13 2015
Michelle was amazing and very easy to understand. She is very patient and great with helping to involve my kids in the training session. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a dog trainer. She has made owning our puppy way more enjoyable. She is always quick with responding to my questions. I can't wait until we have our next appointment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cindy L Sugar Land, Texas | January 13 2015
Can't wait to get started! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Chis K
Chis K McKinney, Texas | January 13 2015
Great experience for me and my dogs. I would recommend them to anyone with confidence. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Heidi W Aurora, Colorado | January 12 2015
Great experience!! Bark Busters was highly recommended by our vet, and we were not disappointed. My phone call was answered and the office staff was friendly and helpful. Robin is very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. We had a wonderful experience and recommend her for your dog training needs!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dennis F Aurora, Colorado | January 12 2015
In less than 90 minutes Robin gave us the tools to control our dogs' barking. And they work like a charm. We can't wait for our next session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Michelle C
Michelle C Miami Lakes, Florida | January 12 2015
Luis Escobar is an excellent trainer. He truly understands dog behavior. My puppy was comfortable around him and the techniques he used to help us learn how to work with her. She is a very high energy puppy and he helped learn how to get her attention and keep it. Most importantly, my puppy enjoyed the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you Michelle, it is my pleasure. Remember you have the guarantee, just in case you have any questions or need any extra help. I look forward to continue helping you. Kind regards.
Shannon F
Shannon F Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | January 12 2015
James has been awesome!! We adopted Hunter 4 months ago and didn't know he had aggression. After having him bite us numerous times, and knowing we were his only hope at a happy life, we contacted James and Michelle. After just one visit, we learned ways to handle Hunter, and no one has been bit in 5 weeks! James taught us how to be leaders to Hunter, and now everyone is feeling more comfortable. We also worked on barking, and housebreaking! I don't know where we'd be without James! We are so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Mary J Richmond, Texas | January 11 2015
Very clear and amazingly easy. I could not believe how fast my dog learned. I am totally happy with the outcome and the trainer. Couldn't of been a more pleasant experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall