Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ryan P Peoria, Arizona | September 09 2014
Michelle Willey is an excellent canine trainer! We got amazing results with our puppy, Kali, on learning how to listen to and obey commands and find her place in our pack! Michelle was friendly, personable, knowledgable, and professional. We learned so much about our new puppy and how to properly train and care for her! We would gladly recommend Michelle to any dog owners struggling with obedience issues and/or are just looking to learn more about their beloved pet! Thanks Michelle!! Ryan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joseph and Sarah H Batavia, Illinois | September 09 2014
When we started with Bark Busters, Jackson (our 110 pound lab) pulled while walking, barked aggressively out the window at people and would not listen to us. Jan did a fantastic job of coming to our house and explaining how we need to show Jackson that we are the leaders. One thing I have noticed with some of the reviews of Bark Busters are people who get frustrated because it takes effort on your part. A lot of what Bark Busters does is train the HUMAN, not the animal. If you are not willing to put the time in to work on the techniques on a daily basis, then this will not be the program for you. Jan will work with you to learn the proper techniques so you can teach, but it's going to be more work for you than your pet. If you want to learn how to have a successful relationship like we did with Jackson, then Jan is the individual to work with. She is WONDERFUL and you will not be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jan & Wick : It was a pleasure working with Jackson. He was smart and so were his owners! Congratulations on a job well done!
review image
Luis G Palatine, Illinois | September 09 2014
Rick is a true professional at his craft. He was clear in his explanations of what he was doing and why it was being done for Quigley. We saw immediate results with Quigley. I would recommend Rick to anyone with a pet dog that is acting up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Alicia W Seffner, Florida | September 09 2014
Joanne was great. She taught us simple ways to use in training Toby. We saw results on the first visit. Wish I would've hired Bark Busters a year ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Wendy K Naples, Florida | September 09 2014
Excellent. Colin and June Glass were efficient and taught us a lot in a short amount of time. We appreciate the fact that there is the opportunity to call them for further advice if need be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Dog - Bronze Lesson.
review image
Kim & Rudy C Tracy, California | September 09 2014
I like the technique. To see it work so quickly was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
GERI C Madison, Wisconsin | September 08 2014
Wow! Nice results.. Greg showed his expertise and was able to teach our dogs and us in a way that has stuck. it's nice to know we can call him if we need his help again. Thanks Greg, Mindy and Geri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Phoebe S
Phoebe S Seattle, Washington | September 08 2014
David Wiley was great to work with. We had dramatic results during the first appointment and have continued to see steady progress. I wish we had not waited so long to call. We've gotten further in a few weeks with Bark Busters than we had in 2+ years with other methods. We are grateful to David. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
DAVID P
DAVID P CICAGO, Illinois | September 07 2014
HOWARD & MARLENE, YOU GUYS ARE A GOD SEND! I'VE NEVER MET TWO PEOPLE WHO ARE SO DEVOTED TO THEIR CRAFT. YOU GUYS ARE NOT ONLY KNOWLEDGEABLE BUT LOVE WHAT YOU DO. NOT ONLY HAVE WE GOTTEN TWO EXCELLENT TRAINERS BUT ALSO GREAT FRIENDS. THE LOVE YOU HAVE FOR ANIMALS AND HUMANS IS EXCEPTIONABLE. WE WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO REPAY YOU GUYS, THE MONEY WE SPENT WAS WELL WORTH OUR EXPERIENCE! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! DAVID & DOROTHY PERKINS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brandy W
Brandy W Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | September 06 2014
It's only been 2 sessions, but I can't thank you enough for your help with my fur-babies!! I am especially thankful for this last session on leash walking. Since we no longer have a yard, our walks are extremely important and being able to do so with no pulling is a welcomed gift. It's so EASY now and I still don't know why I waited until they were 9.5yrs old!!!! Thanks again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling