Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 718

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Matthew H Snoqualmie, Washington | August 15 2013
Jack has done wonders for our newly adopted 3 yr old chocolate lab. Within a few days of adoption we noticed Mika loved to bark at everything outside. However our biggest concern was her uncontrollable barking and lunging at other dogs on walks (I spent more time finding ways to leave the house just so Mika wouldn�t see a dog). We immediately contacted Jack and within a few days he showed up. The first session was about 2.5 hours and most of it was spent training us (both of us are new dog owners). However we all also realized how stubborn our dog really is. Jack embraced her stubbornness and modified training techniques so that they worked for her. 11 days later, Mika listens to us and she is able to walk by other dogs (tail wagging with no lunging and barking!) The transformation wasn�t overnight, and it did take a lot of extra time outside our sessions to reinforce the corrected behaviors. Something we did not expect was while spending most of our time correcting her leash pulling and lunging behavior, the smaller problems inside the house were corrected almost immediately (whining, barking for attention, etc.). So in the end I can safely say all of our hard work paid off. Thank you Jack for everything!! We are now a happy family :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Craig H Sugar Land, Texas | August 15 2013
Fantastic method. Winston really misbehaved. When Bark Busters completed the 3 hour training session, Winston was well behaved. We would recommend Bark Busters to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Merissa N
Merissa N San Diego, California | August 15 2013
My boyfriend and I had adopted a pitbull mix and have constantly worked with her for almost a year, but was really having problems with her fear with males and listening to us. After struggling for some time we decided to call Justin for some help. Thank god we did because Justin helped so much!!! Justin has such an amazing natural way with dogs, which was really important to us because we don't believe in shock collars, prong collars, etc. Justin didn't need any of that!! We saw a difference in our dog Marley's behavior after the first week!!! So happy we called Justin it was seriously the best decision we have made for our pup who is not living in fear anymore. Thanks Justin for the help!! :o) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Cindy A San Antonio, Texas | August 15 2013
Phyllis was impressive from minute one. I was amazed at the almost immediate results with our dogs. The process is ongoing, but the progress is very encouraging. Phyllis listened to our specific needs and concerns, then customized her approach to address these needs. She has also been very digigent in her follow-up. It feels like we have an ally. Money very well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Heidi S Shoreline, Washington | August 15 2013
Our session with David Wiley was very enjoyable and fun. The two hour visit flew by and we felt excited and very encouraged instead of wiped out. The techniques were easy to follow and practice for our whole family, ages 10-51. David was also willing to build onto and refine some of what we had already been doing that was working well. Buck is now learning to respond to our voices and commands instead of treats. David is very warm, friendly and encouraging for everyone in our family, including Buck! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Theresa & Ed F Fort Myers, Florida | August 14 2013
Amazing results. My dog, Reed, is so much happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie Z Manvel, Texas | August 14 2013
With Connie's expertise and the Bark Busters training methods, my dog has made great progress. Here are a few examples. Before: pulled on leash. After: walks by my side. Before: chewed on his bed, my shoes, and lamp cords. After: chewing & destructive behavior has been curbed. Before: rushed the door when visitors entered. After: sits until I give him the signal to move. Before: did not respond to correction. After: listens to me with the Bark Busters techniques. Although my dog was always sweet-natured, I was unable to communicate with him and therefore unable to control him. Connie has provided excellent advice as to why he does what he does and how I can control his behavior. Her extensive understanding of dog behavior, as well as the humane & effective techniques, have been transformational for my dog and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tina W Halethorpe, Maryland | August 14 2013
I was at wits end with my dog and his separation anxiety. He was 10 years old at the time and I knew if I couldn't help him then I would have to put him down. I believed nobody else would take on his issues and that the anxiety was incurable. As a result of the anxiety, he was chronically escaping my yard and urinating on the furniture in my house (even with a doggie door)! Immediately, I had to find a way to keep him contained in my yard while I was working. I received a 'nasty gram' from the post office. They were no longer going to deliver my mail because of my dog escaping. I extended my fencing and he still found ways to climb out. I soon found somebody to install an electrical fence. When he arrived, I was blown away by his presence and how it affected my dog. As we talked, I learned about Bark Busters which led me to Marsha. Marsha is the bomb!!! I opted for the lifetime plan because of the extent of my dog and his issues. Also, I love the fact that the plan applies to any dog that I might acquire along the way. It is worth every penny. Now, Tobey no longer escapes, his anxiety is under control, my mail delivery resumed, I can read his behavior/body language, I've learned to speak his language and other issues have improved as well. I now have a 6 mo. old puppy and I am delighted to have Marsha work with me during puppyhood too. Go Marsha & Bark Busters! You rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda H Scottsdale, Arizona | August 14 2013
It's working!!! Amazing! We're very pleased - household is a lot quieter now. Thanks again, Linda and Al Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Diane T Troy, Michigan | August 13 2013
IT WAS REMARKABLE TO SEE! We have continued with the training and the results are great. I would never use the 'fear or intimidation' approach, and LOVE the "think like a dog" approach. Lisa Lieberman was very good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up