Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Patricia M Brookfield, WI. | October 22 2013
I learned so much in a short time and now we are trying to apply these methods to our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Erica & Colin M Kirkland, Washington | October 22 2013
We adopted Sampson at age 6, driving him over 2000 miles to our home in Seattle. He had lived on a Farm and had absolutely NO training. A big dog, weighing close to 100 lbs. was a lot to handle in a small condo and on long walks. He had another habit of taking his large paws and asking for attention on legs, arms, etc. � all very painful. We wanted to enjoy every moment with Sampson, but the lack of training presented challenges. So, I found Jack online and based on other testimonials reached out. Jack called me that same day and we discussed the situation & set up a 2 Hr. consultation/training appointment. I cannot say enough about how those 2 hours have already changed our lives. I am writing this 2 days later! We learned so much and the behavior of our dog has really changed. We will need to practice daily with him on the new techniques we have learned and are excited about this! We signed Jack up for a year of support to help train us more than our lovely Sampson! :) We would highly recommend Jack to anyone who is having challenges in the training of their dog � he�s changed out lives! Thank you Jack! Erica & Colin in Kirkland Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
John R Greensboro, North Carolina | October 22 2013
Amy was amazing. She delivers exceptional training that produces immediate results. I wish we did this 10 years ago. Thank you Amy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Sarah K Greensboro, North Carolina | October 22 2013
Absolutely excellent!!! I can't even describe the feeling! And, I think Tuck is happy too. Better (awesome) come when called, focus on me, staying behind the door (crate, room) until called. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Phyllis S Charlottesville, Virginia | October 22 2013
Miniature schnauzers are well known for their yappy behavior; we just wanted ours to be less "vocal" and one that "socialized" without becoming obnoxious. I confess that when we decided to go the Bark Busters route, we had not set our hopes for success very high. After all, she IS a schnauzer! We were blown away with the degree of success. Our little gal became not perfectly, but extremely well behaved and cooperative after only two sessions and a total of less than three hours. Alison was firm, yet kind - and that was with us! And, because of what she demonstrated and taught us, we now have a little girl in whom we can find more enjoyment and one we are not embarrassed to take anywhere. Thank you, Alison! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Theresa L Tampa, Florida | October 22 2013
Jeff and Cathy explained until I understood exactly. I was amazed that in a matter of ten minutes of leash training Gerdy was walking with me. I feel that the natural techniques change behavior in dogs rather than only when treats are there. I feel their techniques are here to stay - Change Behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thank You Theresa for trusting us to help you and Gerdy. You are both great students and I'm sure with continued practice things will continue to improve. You've made great progress already. Keep up the great job!
review image
Kurt H Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | October 22 2013
After one day our Boxer stopped jumping on people. She now walks much better and is more attentive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Erica & Tim Dupuis D Novi, Michigan | October 22 2013
Hank used to bark like crazy when someone came to the door - but after our initial lesson we noticed huge results!! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Missy Ewald E Pleasant Ridge, Michigan | October 22 2013
It all made sense to us. Simple. Straight forward and repeatable. Casey responded to Maril and we learned tools and techniques to use with Casey. The techniques made sense to us both. Anything that will help us work with Casey is wonderful. The program makes sense to us. We're definately seeing results and so are other family members. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marilyn and Gerald W Newberg, Oregon | October 21 2013
Dick showed us how to do each step, allowing us to go through the procedures with our dog. We still have work to do with out dog but he is much improved! Bark Busters came highly recommended from my niece Gwen Davis. Gwen knows others who have used Bark Busters and were well pleased with the results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall