Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 719

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tom & Amy M Spring, Texas | August 15 2013
Holey Moley, what a noticeable change! I didn't expect to see such a change! Great experience! Permalink
review image
Renne R Spring, Texas | August 15 2013
Bob's presentation was very informative and through! We saw a bog improvement in the dog's obedience immediately! The natural techniques are a benefit over the reward (w/treats)or any kind of negative punishments. We enjoyed the experience, learned a lot and it makes sense! Permalink
review image
Kristi M Jersey Village, Texas | August 15 2013
Immediate results with a very humane approach that is very logical. Life-long bad habits resolved in minutes. It is a very good experience! Permalink
review image
Jennifer P Houston, Texas | August 15 2013
Very easy to understand and remember. Very noticeable difference - Tucker responded amazingly. Am I pleased with the natural training techniques? Very much, it's the first time training has worked. This method deals with communicating to dogs in their language, which is brilliant! This is worth every penny! Permalink
review image
Michelle B The Woodlands, Texas | August 15 2013
Even my 7 year old could follow along and understood. We were skeptical....but the results were powerful and quick. Very pleased with the natural techniques. It was enjoyable and we all learned a lot. Now I feel like a dog trainer! My dog responds well to this program. I'm ready to learn more. Permalink
review image
Terry S Rolling Hills Estates, California | August 15 2013
I can hardly believe how well Audrey is doing. She no longer jumps on us even if she is very excited like when we come home. She comes to me on the trail when I call her even if I do have to resort to the BAH! which, by the way, always works. She is learning to stay. I would never have credited it that the training could work so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shelly M Long Beach, California | August 15 2013
I hired Bark Busters to help with the barking problem I had w/ my Smooth Fox Terrier- Flash. I tried training with another company with no luck- Sue Doyle helped me get results the first session. She read Flash well and customized several commands that actually got his attention- we are continuing our training with great results- I highly recommend Sue and Bark Busters they have a fresh reasonable approach that can be followed to achieve quick lasting results and the benefit is less barking and a far happier dog... and owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christiana M Redondo Beach, California | August 15 2013
I've always been really good with dogs and training. Three years ago I adopted a German Shepherd rescue with a long list of issues. He turned in to a loyal dog with a happy disposition; a totally different dog than what I started with. There were a few issues however, that I did not know how to fix. The most important being that although he would follow me around indoors, once outside he took the lead and would run away and not listen when called back. I would be the only person in the dog park still chasing their dog at closing time. After just one session with Sue Doyle, he understood to come when called and to follow within 6 to 10 feet of me (instead of just far enough so he could still see me following him). I usually don't write reviews unless I find something really special. Sue trained us BOTH very well and her training was fun for both dog and owner. I can't wait for our next session and I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone who feels they have a dog (or just a few issues) that are 'untrainable.' You'll find there is no such thing as an untrainable dog (or owner). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Kaye G Torrance, California | August 15 2013
I first signed up with Bark Busters about 2 years ago when Lori was trainer. We have 2 rescue dogs with barking issues and 1 who is aggressive to other dogs. After Lori moved, Sue Doyle took over. We only worked once or twice and then I didn't follow up on training like I should have. We have 2 family dogs that visit on Thanksgiving and it has always been stressful so I decided to call Sue again. She came quickly. The first training session she worked on greeting people at the front door and the second session we worked on meeting other dogs. The day of the last session the first dog and 3 people arrived, then 4 more people, then another dog and lots more family, and our dogs were very well behaved. We made it through the holiday with no confrontations and all had a great time. Sue showed me many techniques that truly helped--now all I have to do is keep up with the training! If I have problems again I know she will be out in a few days to help me again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Sean M
Sean M San Pedro, California | August 15 2013
My fiancee and I were having a lot of trouble with our 1 year old Puggle, specifically, her incessant barking, biting, and stubborn behavior. Neither of us had any prior knowledge of how to train a dog so we were desperate for a solution. Sue Doyle gave us an informative overview of why dogs act the way they do, tips on how to curb these negative behaviors, and then, putting the information/tips into actionable training. Additionally, Sue gave us homework assignments which we have being doing religiously. Overall, within one lesson, the barking and biting have been reduced drastically, and being a skeptic myself on fast results, I am astounded at how quickly this occurred. Follow Sue's guidance, do the homework, and you should have a happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting