Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 721

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gerard T Castro Valley, California | October 16 2013
Just wanted to thank you for the dog training session today. You were very clear with me and everything you said & did made sense. I've just got to put in the time and make the effort and I'm sure I will be successful at training Rudy. And also I wanted to let you know I had some success using the collar you gave me. On our walk tonight I didn't have to hold on with both hands at all. Just started out slowly, changed direction a few times, grabbed the lady down the street's dog that got loose, came out and "greeted" us (a nice female Irish Setter), returned her to the lady and continued on our walk using a few of the techniques we talked about and there it was. He walked WITH me. A point for me... *:) happy Just thought I'd share that with you. Thanks again and we'll talk to you soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall
review image
Art & Helen S Vicksburg, Michigan | October 16 2013
When we first met Pam, my wife and I were a little reluctant on how things were going to work out with Willie or dog. Willie was a dog who liked to jump on us outside and run at us; you might say he had a mind of his own. So Pam instructed us how to approach Willie so we are in control, which works better for us. So the next time Pam came over she saw Willie has improved. So we appreciate her showing us how to become a pack leader. Thank you Pam Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike K Bloomingdale, Illinois | October 15 2013
Chris has done an amazing job helping us out with Lionel, a half pit/lab, one-year-old puppy. At one point, he got scared by a loud noise outside and just flat-out refused to leave the house. In fact we would have to drag him to the backyard even have to go to the bathroom and many for many housebreaking accidents in the house itself. Within a week after the first training sessions there were some important improvements and by week three Lionel became a walking machine (and looking forward to going outside). But to get to that point, Chris emphasized that me my daughter would have to train him on a daily basis and keep her updated with the training. If one technique didn't work, she would suggest another. We were able to call her or text her whenever we had a problem in between our formal sessions. So, keep in mind that you will need to work with your dog a daily basis if you want improvements. The old saying is that dog trainers spend more time training the owners of the dog and that is certainly true. Some of her suggestions didn't seem to make sense up front but in the end we always got great results. You're paying the money, so you should take the experts' advice. I also suggest that you buy the lifetime guarantee program. It is a lot of money up front but I would have spent at least twice that much if I had gone to a trainer with an hourly rate. It is now week four and a half, and Lionel is a joy to live with. But, the training continues for about 20 min. every day. Even my neighbors are commenting what a good walker Lionel is now (when just a few weeks ago refused to even leave the house). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Marguerite S Ave Maria, Florida | October 15 2013
Even my neighbors were surprised at the changed behavior. Patient and caring team. They did an excellent job of training my dogs and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two schnauzers.
review image
Jean L Roanoke, Illinois | October 15 2013
Surprised at the easy way to make her understand what she should and shouldn't do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Lindsay V Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 15 2013
Ken was very thorough and provided excellent examples for us. Our dog is already listening better and we feel like we finally have control. The training is effective and common sense. It makes our home a much more enjoyable place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Jennie K Wyoming, Michigan | October 15 2013
I never thought that I would see such improvement so quickly. We are both dog people and love finding new ways to interact with our dog. Ken is a very patient, thorough teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Janice N Landis, North Carolina | October 14 2013
Oh my gosh! I can not believe that I got a new dog in just a couple of hours. Mira was a jumper and loves for you to throw things for her to fetch but she would not let go of her toys so you could throw again, we did the tug of war thing which took the fun out of playing with her. I constantly had scratches and bruises on me from her jumping on me. Karen taught us the Baah method and I am amazed at how great it works. We are still working a little on the outside jumping when people come up but it has only been 2 days. She is very good at not jumping on people in the house. I am so excited to learn more from Karen on how to make us better Pet Parents. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Karen for helping us, we think you are fantastic!!! Thank you Bark Busters for having such wonderful people that truly care and love our pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Karen : Mira was EAGER to please! She just needed to know what her leaders expected! Now she does! Great job, guys!
review image
Tina & Mark S Orion Township, Michigan | October 14 2013
WISH WE WOULD HAVE FOUND YOU SOONER! Permalink
Tiffany J
Tiffany J Cape Coral, Florida | October 13 2013
The presentation made it easy to follow along and Patrick showed us everything to do as many times as we needed to catch onto the techniques. Patrick was like the dog whisperer. He took Tucker's leash and because he knew how to communicate with Tucker we immediately saw results. All of Tucker's attention was where we wanted it, on us! I love that we are getting our point across to our dog without harming him and he definitely understands us using the Bark Busters of Fort Myers techniques. I never had time pass by so quickly while learning! Patrick kept us very involved and even made us laugh quite a bit. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend after just one lesson. We saw immediate results and what Bark Busters teaches makes sense. I love that we were taught how to get our dog's respect and attention without becoming physical and that we not only corrected bad behavior but learned what we were doing which caused the bad or unwanted behavior in the first place. I have always been walked all over by dogs because I couldn't figure out how to get the dog's attention or respect without getting physical (physicality was recommended by our previous trainer). I do not like to harm or cause pain to any animal so I was never seen as a leader by any of our dogs. Learning how to communicate with Tucker I can get his attention and respect without even touching him. Learning from Patrick not only helped my relationship with my dog but will help everyone involved in my and Tucker's lives. After our session Tucker looked at us with more of an understanding, we understand him better and what Bark Busters teaches just makes sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall