Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 721

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Diane T Troy, Michigan | August 14 2013
IT WAS REMARKABLE TO SEE! We have continued with the training and the results are great. I would never use the 'fear or intimidation' approach, and LOVE the "think like a dog" approach. Lisa Lieberman was very good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
wendy M cabin john, Maryland | August 14 2013
Glenda Cohen is a delight to work with! She's always upbeat and you can tell that she not only understands dogs, but also loves them. I love her training techniques and better yet, they work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
leanne M olney, Maryland | August 14 2013
Glenda was very good and explained everything thoroughly. Before Glenda left, my puppy Rudy was already behaving better and we felt like we had more control. We looked forward to our sessions, they were so helpful. Since we started with Bark Busters, I have already recommended them twice and will continue to sing their praises. Rudy is so much more enjoyable because we have more control plus he is a happy pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kim K jacksonville, Florida | August 14 2013
i highly recommend bark busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Amanda P
Amanda P West Ashley, South Carolina | August 13 2013
We have had our dog for about 3.5 years and have tried many different ways to train her and have failed every time. We couldn't figure out how to properly communicate with our dog and it was becoming a huge problem because she started being aggressive to our other dog. Michelle with Bark Busters came in and spent almost 3 hours educating me how to communicate with both of our dogs. We began to see results immediately. It's been less than a week since our first session and I have seen a dramatic change in our dog's behavior. She is better behaved than ever and seems to be much happier. I can't thank Bark Busters enough and will recommend them to anyone who needs help with their dogs, especially since I work at a vet clinic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Keith & Becky C
Keith & Becky C North Wales, Pennsylvania | August 13 2013
Donald Cohen, our Bark Busters trainer was very easy to work with. He clearly explained how the training worked and it was easy for us to follow. We saw immediate results with both of our mini-schnauzers. And there was even better results a few days after working with them. The training was quite enjoyable and we've already recommended Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Patty H Tucson, Arizona | August 12 2013
Was hesitant to use Bark Busters because it was more money then some of the other dog training experiences. I am SO glad we signed up ! Gerard is great and though we are "dog" people, I received many tips that I had never heard of before. We are through with the beginning training, but have run into some issues. We gave Gerard a call and he was prompt and very helpful with our new concerns. I feel that you pay for the lessons, but you also have a huge support system for the life of your dog. Thank you Gerard! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike O Limerick, Pennsylvania | August 11 2013
Jeri Wagner was professional and friendly, we loved her. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Patty H
Patty H Huntley, Illinois | August 11 2013
I've had animals all my life and never needed help. I've even taken my Giant Schnauzers to the show ring & received Reserve winner. When I got my Yorkie, he weighed 1lb. 14oz. Oh so cute. He ceased being so cute when I got him home. Thank God for Wick! I thought I purchased a psycho. Mikey tried to run the household. Stubborn, jumping, pulling, toileting problems, ugh! Wick showed me the best ways to get past his issues. He's so much better now, I think I'll keep him. The jury is still out about Mikey being a psycho. Thanks to Wick, Mikey's much more manageable & down right lovable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jan & Wick : This is a good example of an experienced client who has a puppy with a different temperament than previous pets. She listened, follow my instructions, and had great results. Mikey was a normal puppy and is not psycho. He has a great owner and pack leader.
Beth D
Beth D Springfield, Massachusetts | August 11 2013
Scott is very easy to communicate with, and sympathetic to the issues my dog was having. I expressed my dogs issues with severe separation anxiety, and we started working on her issue the minute he walked in the door. His presentation of the lesson was very easily understood and I was learning all along the way. In just one single lessons my dogs entire temperament, attitude, and demeanor had changed. I am very happy withe the results and look forward to working with him...and so does Peanut! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scot : Thank you for the kind words Beth. Although I also noticed immediate results you and I know that we have some more work to do. Let's this going together.