Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tori R Royersford, Pennsylvania | October 13 2013
Both dogs are happier and get along better. Loved seeing progress in just a few days! Thank you for your help! Lilly and Bert are so much more well-behaved and the house is much calmer and less stressful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carl S Ponte Vedra, Florida | October 12 2013
Excellent training, day with Bark Busters was a great transformation for me to become a pack leader!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kellie and Morgan M Winchester, Kentucky | October 12 2013
Excellent marks across the board. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Amy and Josh U Lexington, Kentucky | October 12 2013
Kendra was amazing!!! She really helped us with Bailey. We are glad we found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Darby H Winter Park, Florida | October 12 2013
The methods used were huge to me. I Liked what Bark Busters offered. Mike Shamp was very patient and thorough and was great at correcting me along the way. I also like the Life Time Guarantee. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Stacy K Grover Beach, California | October 11 2013
Thank you Bark Busters! You have helped us create an awesome relationship with our dog "Cooper"! He was always a joy but we were experiencing some challenges. The tools we learned from Vicki helped us learn how to manage our challenges and the change was almost immediate. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Debra M Lexington, Kentucky | October 11 2013
[The canine education] was very interesting and informative. Kendra is fantastic! Excellent marks (five stars) in all areas. Great service and program - we saw a change immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Gretchen E Greensboro, North Carolina | October 10 2013
Very helpful in helping me to recognize I needed to understand Lilly's posture and energies and how to confront them. How to help her become more comfortable with her boundaries. Helped me realize how to communicate my desires to her. She was for more balanced when Amy left than ever before. Helped me realize that I was capable of actions/leadership skills that I did not know I had. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Maxine J Atlanta, Georgia | October 10 2013
An unexpected success We had tried many different things with our large dog's aggression issues but were still very stuck until we met Max Alleygood. Having strangers/contractors come round to the house was always stressful as we never knew if our dog would lash out at them, and this created a vicious cycle. Max very quickly was able to hone in on where we were going wrong. His techniques for improving things were so simple that I was unconvinced they would work. What amazed me was not only that they did, but how quickly. I have nothing but positive praise for Max and the Barkbuster methodology and would recommend him whole heartedly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Max : This was a great family to work with. I'm looking forward to working with them to prepare for the arrival of their new baby in December
review image
Roland H S Charlottesville, Virginia | October 10 2013
Two months into the contract, I feel that Allison has attained 99% of the goals identified at the outset. She is clear, concise and to the point, and she has taught me a lot. She is especially good in building the dog owner's confidence in his and the dog's ability to learn. Allison has not only taught me practical techniques with great results. She has especially taught me how to be consistent and to not lose control of my own tendency to over-react. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety