Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rick & Janet B Cape Coral, Florida | December 02 2013
Good program, simple to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Paulette B Cape Coral, Florida | December 02 2013
It works and makes sense. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christina and Evan S Ormand Beach, Florida | December 02 2013
Many Analogies to help us relate and understand. I noticed results right after the first lesson. The dogs were waiting for us to call them after the first lesson. I recommend no one else!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristie H Normal, Illinois | December 02 2013
...first day was a drastic improvement from previous behavior. ...firm but not hurtful to dog. ...glad not treat based. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Shawna S Eastvale, California | December 01 2013
Before we worked with Wendy from Bark Busters our two Maltese Poodles (they are 5 and 6 years old) literally controlled the household. The barking was so excessive that it impacted the quality of our lives. After trying conventional dog obedience training and every non-invasive barking collar on the market, we were still at our wits end. Then I heard about Wendy from Bark Busters and decided to give it a try. And we are beyond happy with the results!! After working with Wendy for only a few minutes, we could tell that she is a highly skilled trainer and is very passionate about her work. She put us at ease during the training - and our dogs loved her too! During the initial session we learned why are dogs were misbehaving and what we needed to do to correct it. Then we put the training into action. The results were outstanding! Within one lesson the barking had been reduced drastically. And the best thing about it - the tools and techniques that are provided are easy to use. Even our little boy has been able to take part in the training! The techniques Wendy showed us and that we have consistently put into practice have changed our relationship with our dogs for the better. We are so happy to have met Wendy and highly recommend her and the Bark Buster's method to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michele M Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | December 01 2013
Jeri was great. She explained all of the "whys". It helps to understand why what we were doing was supposed to help. Milo is well on the way to becoming the well-mannered dog we wanted. He sits, stays on command and we are continuing to work on come. Milo is small, I can't use treats often due to weight gain. It was great to train and not have to worry about treats. Jeri took my feedback on what we were struggling with seriously and even brought her dog with her when needed to help train Milo. I was concerned when I first decided to hire a trainer because I had never had one before. It proved to be the best thing we could have done! Jeri has been great with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
April & Ron G
April & Ron G Stockton, California | November 30 2013
Barbara was wonderful at explaining all of the techniques. We needed tools for sibling rivalry in a major way and it has made a big difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Amy C
Amy C Rockwall, Texas | November 30 2013
Very Easy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Monica C Missouri City, Texas | November 29 2013
Unbelievable! I didn't think Clark would listen. He picked up the new rules quickly and he is MUCH MORE ENJOYABLE now. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa B Damascus, Maryland | November 29 2013
Jim was absolutely a "Godsend". Before he left on the first visit, Chloe was exhausted from all the mental stimulation. I love the tools and techniques, very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling