Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lori S
Lori S Odessa, Florida | May 17 2014
I liked that I was shown the training technique and then put to work trying it out on my own. The techniques are simple and effective. Jeff and Cathy are knowledgeable. They are wonderful teachers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Both Lori and Jack are very quick students and we love working with you both.
Claudia H
Claudia H Jacksonville, Florida | May 16 2014
Linda of Bark Busters helped me learn new techniques to help Charlie adjust to apartment life. He grew up in a house with a yard and was having difficulty adjusting to his new environment. Reinforcement of the training we both received has helped Charlie become a better behaved pal. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Jaime M San Rafael, California | May 16 2014
Ella responded well and readily to all the training suggestions. The training techniques were "user friendly" and effective. They made sense! Karen made the training fun and interesting for both Ella and me! I am so glad my vet recommended Bark Busters and Karen! Karen couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and reliable, She immediately addressed all my concerns and questions and as a first time dog owner, it was better than I could have imagined. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
jessica L
jessica L Greenville, South Carolina | May 16 2014
I hired Larry to train my puppy Pugsley who was very energetic and rambunctious. We just had our 4th. session w/ Larry and can already see a huge difference in Pugsley. Larry practical approach to dog training is creative, positive and easy to follow. Larry is amazingly gifted in his understanding of dogs - as well as people! I would recommend Larry to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Candice D Tampa, Florida | May 16 2014
I just wanted to let you know that the training has been going very well. Due to grad school I have had to leave Lily for several hours while I am in class. I just want to say thank you for your work. I am not worried at all leaving her for 5-7 hours now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Becky C colorado springs, Colorado | May 16 2014
Thank you! I was amazed at the differences in my dogs by the end of the first training session! It was wonderful! My home is much calmer, my dogs and I are happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lynda T Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 16 2014
My dog's behavior had improved by that evening! She was brought to the dog park where her aggressive behavior was gone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Cliff and Stephanie G Raleigh, North Carolina | May 16 2014
Sonja explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Piper and Tokie responded well to the training and we are pleased with the natural training techniques used. This experience was interesting and enjoyable and we would recommend Bark Busters to my friends, family and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Zoe M Phoenix, Arizona | May 15 2014
We were extremely impressed by Michelle and her advice which almost immediately helped us with Timmie. After the first lesson we started implementing Michelle's suggestions and saw the results! Timmie has become a much more confident and less skittish and fearful rescue pup. He no longer barks incessantly when the doorbell rings and visitors enter. He is attentive on walks and doesn't pull anymore. Thank you very much to Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Baylee R
Baylee R Chicago, Illinois | May 15 2014
As a first time dog owner, I wasn't sure what to think when my dog Doodles was panicking when I left her alone. She was suffering from separation anxiety and I wasn't sure how to help her. Howard and Marlene taught me how to help alleviate Doodles anxiety. She went from scratching at the door and breaking out of her crate, to being calm and content when left alone. In a matter of weeks there was a significant difference in my dog's behavior. Howard and Marlene also helped refine a few other skills, including leash walking, coming when called, and how to greet others. I would recommend Howard and Marlene to any dog owner. Thanks for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This client is moving to another U.S. city. Since they have guaranteed lifetime support, the Bark Busters in that area will take them over as a client - no charge.