Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ariel W
Ariel W Aurora, Colorado | September 19 2013
We are only two sessions in and I am already seeing great and positive results! I love that the Bark Buster technique is natural because I want my dog to respect me, not fear me. The training experience was very peaceful and helped me to see what a wonderful dog I already had! Robin was wonderful and I am so excited to see the training beyond the sessions in action! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
jana H jacksonville, Florida | September 18 2013
I saw results on the first visit. I was amazed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Karen & Chris R
Karen & Chris R Aurora, Colorado | September 18 2013
We searched the internet and found Bark Busters. Our trainer, Robin, is great, patient and spends time with us and Riley. Robin was very natural and easy to follow and Riley responded right away to the training. The training techniques are so easy to follow and make sense--very easy for Riley to understand. We think with the right trainer, the in-home training is the best way to go. We very much enjoyed the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Mary and David F Tucson, Arizona | September 17 2013
Dear Gerard- We think of you often-especially when we walk the dogs. Sonny Boy will be turning 3 years old next week. Your advice, counsel and example really gave him a chance to exceed our doggy expectations. He walks with pride and is obedient on our daily walks. and generally a great dog. Sonny gets along with the other dogs and cats too. We love our Sonny and so glad you helped us train him to be a happy fun dog. Thanks Gerard- Mary and David Flynn Permalink
review image
Pam W Concord, North Carolina | September 17 2013
Karen helped me understand my dogs; she was very helpful and encouraging! I was surprised at how well my dogs understood the Bark Busters training! I feel like a weight has been lifted off of me and that I can now train my dogs! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog and have taken some brochures to work to share with my colleagues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : After successfully helping with this family's deaf Great Dane several years ago, it was a treat to go back to help them with their newly adopted smaller, but hearing dogs! Bark Busters training techniques are truly understood by any dog of any age, any breed and with any issue!
review image
Neil and Barbara H Cynthiana, Kentucky | September 17 2013
Therapist (Kendra) was knowledgeable about training, proper foods and related dog behavior and food needs. Kendra recommended different food and treats and we are now using organic food and it is working well for her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Rod and Diana M
Rod and Diana M Elk Grove Village, Illinois | September 16 2013
Chris Guth has been our Bark Buster Dog Trainer for the past few months and we could not be more pleased with the results that she has helped us achieve in training our dog. Not only has she helped us develop a plan and training program for our rambunctious boxer Bruno, she has been a source of encouragement when we were doubting our ability to train our pup. Chris has shown great patience and understanding of our situation. She has been a true professional and we would highly recommend her to anyone in need of some assistance with dog training. Chris Guth is definitely a credit to the Bark Busters organization. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Linda W Snoqualmie, Washington | September 16 2013
What an incredible find in Bark Busters and Jack Knudsen! I'm not the type to write reviews, but I absolutely had to for this. My husband and I are old and sedentary. We wanted the companionship that only a pet could provide, so we overdosed on Corgis - 3 of them! Well, this trifecta of evil would go over to the side of our property (2 acres - you'd think they would explore all that) and shriek at the neighbor woman in her garden. I do mean shriek. High pitched and annoying as nails on a blackboard. They would stand about 10 feet away and if she moved towards them, they'd run, still shrieking. It got so awful, the neighbor came over and requested that I give my dogs away. I was in tears because she was right to be upset, but I couldn't imagine living without the little terrors. FYI - they behave well and are perfect darlings in the house and with friends. My husband and I would try to chase them down to get them back in the house, but we live in a forest. We'd be stumbling about in the woods, twisting ankles, running into branches and generally being buffoons. Of course, our dogs thought it was fun and just kept going. We bought $400 worth of collar "zappers" to snap the dogs out of it, but it didn't work at all. Muzzles were removed by the dogs immediately. In desperation, I started calling vet hospitals; I was going to have them "debarked". No one that I called would do it; I understood - it's a horrible thing to even contemplate. One receptionist suggested Bark Busters, so we gave them a call. I thought it would be an awful experience. I pictured the Dog Whisperer or the British dominatrix lady coming out and hauling our tired old butts around the woods while being berated and forced to run and jump with the dogs. I steeled myself to face broken bones and hurt feelings. Instead, we got Jack Knudsen. He came to our home and looked about and discussed our problem. We watched, in amazement as he calmly showed the corgis who the boss was and that barking wasn't acceptable. He never touched a hair on their heads and he didn't berate us for the lazy pet owners we are! ALL IN ONE VISIT my dogs now listen to the command to stop and come back. I had to go out near the forest once and once only to enforce. I simply did what Jack said to do and that was the end of it. Please understand - ONE VISIT. I couldn't be more shocked and amazed. My family is much happier and my neighbor isn't threatening anymore. I no longer feel frustrated and angry at my little fur friends. I am still stunned. My entire family owes Mr. Knudsen. What a miracle worker he has been. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Deb H Eureka, Illinois | September 16 2013
In the past week I have been able to walk my dog every day, which I couldn't do before, without him pulling me down the street. I would recommend this training for anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Debbie A
Debbie A Royal Palm Beach, Florida | September 15 2013
I can not say enough about how great Mary is!!! While Deogi and I have made great strides she has battled the fact I've been doing this training pretty much myself (and extremely attentive to even my frustrations not just Deogi's as my frustrations intensify his) so it's been a slow process plus I went away for a bit which put us back a bit but Mary put the focus on the positive and today and tonight Deogi and I took a walk outside the fence for little over 20 minutes!!!!! I followed her direction turn cut in front snap the leash ( but that was only once!) still lots to do but I can not explain how wonderful a night walk without a dog in disarray is! Thank you Mary !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting