Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Paul R
Paul R Naples, Florida | September 28 2020
June and Colin were very engaged and knowledgeable. Their techniques were humane and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Frederica W
Frederica W Columbus, Georgia | September 27 2020
My dog Blackie is a different dog. Theresa Nicholas has done wonders for her. Before training Blackie was hyperactive, jumping, pulling Mrs Theresa sit Patients with us explained dog training in there language it became an eye opener for my family to understand how to train a dog we thank you so much I will recommend her to all my friends Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jim S Chicago, Cook, Illinois | September 27 2020
Marlene was a miracle worker with a previous dog in helping her getting over aggression issues. We believe so much in her that we are hiring her again with our new shelter dog that we are adopting in the near future. We don't anticipate any real issues with the new dog but having a great trainer on your side is the best investment we believe we can make in the long term happiness of both our new dog and our family for the next 10 or more years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Chelly D Fairfax, Virginia | September 27 2020
Tommy Meyerhoeffer changed my pup’s life and mine. Tommy gives you the right skills and tools to correct any problematic behaviors or to manage it. My (at the time) 9-year old American Eskimo-poodle dog, Noah, was aggressive (growling, lunging, barking) towards other dogs and food possessive towards humans and dogs. Tommy taught me which behaviors were normal for canines and what were manageable issues. The important thing I learned was that if you truly want change and to improve your pup’s lifestyle, you must consistently train them. Also, I saw improvements the same day that Tommy came to train Noah with me. Tommy took the time to answer and manage any issues that I had or thought of until I had the correct tools to improve my pup’s life and behavior. I really appreciated that Tommy is passionate about his own dog’s lifestyle as well. A year later, Noah is now living peacefully with his new puppy sister and meeting different dogs of different ages without issue. I couldn’t imagine that he likes his puppy sister so much, either...being the dog that has lived without other canines for 9 years. I am so blown away by this. I have such a wonderful life with my pups now. His pulling, lunging, and barking at other dogs is now much more manageable and definitely SO much less than before, now that I have the different skills and methods Tommy taught me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Fredrica W
Fredrica W Columbus, Georgia | September 27 2020
Thanks to Miss Theresa Nichols for her years of experience in dog training. Her patience to sit and go over dog training has helped me and my family to understand dog language. Before training, my dog Blackie was jumping. pulling, and not responding to a command. After good intense training, Blackie is more respectful and knows who her owners are. Thanks to Miss Theresa Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Meaghan M Pearl River, Rockland, New York | September 25 2020
My dog Gipper is a 1 year old English Bulldog. Gipper is an amazing dog with a very distinct personality however you could not get through our front door without him jumping all over our guests as well as getting carried away and nipping at them as well. Also walking him was more of a battle or a drag than an actual walk. After just one session I see a complete change in Gipper. The way Michelle explained to us what was going on in his head was so clear and made it so much easier for us to see the world through his eyes. She gave us plenty of tips on how to make those experiences so much easier on him. You are trained just as much if not more in this program than your dog. We are doing our homework with him daily and constantly seeing improvement. We learned so much and look forward to continued positive changes through additional sessions with our boy Gipp. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Meaghan! It was such a pleasure working with you guys and Gipper! He is a great dog and it was such fun to see him respond to you and "get it". He will be happier for it! Well done to both of you and you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
review image
Marge P Santa Ana, Orange, California | September 25 2020
Johnny was a lifesaver for us! We learned (and continue to learn) how to train our sweet but rambunctious puppy. Like many other dog owners, we knew what we should do, but not really how. We're still working with our fur baby, but see progress ever day. Thanks Johnny, for being patient with out fur baby and her parents! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lorre I
Lorre I Columbus, Georgia | September 25 2020
I am highly impressed with the Bark Busters system and with Theresa. I researched dog training, watched videos, read books on the subject. Theresa was very knowledgeable about her subject and communicated the ideals very well. Blaze if improving daily, we understand each other, he understands his place in the hierarchy of my house hold. Blaze exhibits more calm and less distress. During the storm of a few days ago, I put his "thunder jacket" on him gave him a big hug. He was so much better, almost no anxiety, barking, or jumping about. My other two dogs are learning from his example. Over all my household is a very much less stressed environment. Thank you Theresa, and thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Beth G Ponte Vedra Beach, Saint Johns, Florida | September 25 2020
We are so happy with our first training session today! Nathan was so patient and encouraging. We were already seeing huge improvements in 1 session. We feel confident we can use the tools Nathan provided to continue working on our problem areas with our dogs. We are excited to keep training and our anxiety about not knowing what to do is gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Melissa & Weston C
Melissa & Weston C Stuart, Florida | September 25 2020
Informative and insightful. We now know how to speak dog. We learned how to simply & effectively set rules and boundaries for our dog. Life with our new puppy will be much more enjoyable, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management