Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chelsea W Berkeley, California | October 27 2021
Dan has been working with my stubborn English bulldog for three sessions now and I'm so impressed with the progress! Before training with Dan she was incessantly barking for attention, not listening to commands, and all general being difficult. After the first session I saw a decrease in the attention barking! My dog immediately responded well to Dan and his techniques. While we are still making baby steps, the training has really improved my relationship with my dog. I'm able to regain her attention now when my anxious dog gets fixated on something, walk out the front door without her tripping me, and she's getting all around less bossy. Dan focuses on how to communicate with your dog, establish leadership, and in turn trust. He teaches you how to correct your dog in a humane, but effective way. It's not a magic fix, it takes time and effort, but if you're willing to keep up with the exercises he shows you, you will see important improvements for you and your dog. Dan is committed to helping your pet. I was so worried about hiring a trainer and not having it work. I thought I would end up discouraged if I couldn't find a trainer that knew how to handle my dogs needs, but I can say it was the best investment in my bully's and mine relationship I could have made. If I get a second dog ever, Dan will be my first call to rehire. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Katie O
Katie O Aurora, Colorado | October 26 2021
We adopted our Naughty Gnocchi in August, and he immediately showed us fear aggression, separation anxiety...the gamut. Adrienne's help has made DRASTIC improvements in our and Gnocchi's lives. He's no longer afraid of meeting new people or dogs, he walks next/behind us on walks, he doesn't have separation anxiety accidents...he's like a whole different dog. The shelter behaviorist AND the vet told us we should probably have to put him down, but after two training sessions with Adrienne, our little Gnocchi is on his way to being a gentleman. Seriously, we owe his life to Bark Busters. I cannot say enough about the drastically positive influence this training has had on us as dog owners and our pup. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Katie S
Katie S Manchester, Hillsborough, New Hampshire | October 26 2021
We originally called in a panic as we had brought home a new baby and our sweet boy Dallas was not reacting well. From day one we have felt so comfortable with kayla as we navigate training. Dallas received the minimum of obedience training as a puppy and we thought we would just live with his behavioral issues (anxiety, excessive barking, etc) but kayla has shown us that he can be a great, confident dog as long as we do our part as leaders. Every day we see improvements in our boy and we are so grateful we can call Kayla with any concerns as they pop up. This is a huge financial investment but it has been worth every single penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Julie S
Julie S San Clemente, California | October 26 2021
I'm excited to feel like things can be different with Tink's behavior. Josh was great in instructions and breaking it down for me with simple steps and exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Tink has been really stressed out being on guard all the time in the home. She is now starting to relax that mom is taking charge of the home. She is starting to learn how to be calm when seeing dogs on walks. I will be hearing an update from her in the coming weeks and we will be progressing with her training.
Tucker B
Tucker B Auburn, Alabama | October 26 2021
Bark Busters were great with helping our household with Goose. He used to drag us around and jump on all our guests. Now he is gentle and walks along side me with no jumping. Bark Busters staff made themselves readily available if we needed anything and provided all of our training tools and were very thorough in our sessions. Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Adrian G Waldorf, Maryland | October 26 2021
After one lesson, I noticed a change in my dog. She walked through everything and was very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Adrian! You guys did great!
review image
Diane B Staten Island, New York | October 25 2021
Rob was easy to talk to and listened to all of our concerns. He addressed our issues and provided us with the tools to correct the problems. Polar no longer jumps and nips when we walk in the house. He is doing well walking on leash. We are looking forward to our next training visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job guys!
Sharolyn C
Sharolyn C Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | October 25 2021
Feeding time used to be chaos. Jumping, running, even knocking bowls out of my hands at times…now, they all four follow behind me. I can stop, step, stop, and even step backwards several times and it’s like doing a ‘dance’ with them. They sit and wait for the ‘free dip’ command to begin eating. Connie has brought so much harmony to my pack! I can’t say thank you enough times! ( I hope the video of this loads in the photo section). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sharolyn C
Sharolyn C Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | October 25 2021
Just one week of faithful training… I had Rascal on the porch to reprimand him(which I just need to stop doing as it serves no purpose) and I heard the start of a dog fight just inside the front door between Baxter and Zeke-which has been a issue in my pack…immediately, I abandoned Rascal and BAH’d as I entered the door while grabbing the squirt bottle (I have one located in every area of the house for quick access) and squirted each of them maybe twice and the separated! I’m so pleased that the steps were in place to achieve such a quick resolution and ‘peaceful’ event with no injuries or blood as during previous like encounters. Thank you Connie! All I can say is THIS STUFF WORKS-even for sibling rivalry issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cesar Augusto O Austin, Texas | October 25 2021
It was a great experience and learned a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management