Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 74

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Deborah G Hudson, Florida | January 04 2018
Cathy and Jeff were patient and very easy to understand. They were corrective in a very respective manner. They clearly love what they do and they love dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Annie M Seattle, Washington | January 04 2018
#BarkBusters David has been an invaluable resource as we train our 1.5 year old Labradoodle (er - rather, train ourselves to be better in managing her behavior!) She is incredibly shy with new people, and with a very sensitive stomach, treat-based rewards / reinforcement are unfortunately not an option with her. David has been very accommodating of her quirks and has armed us with techniques and "homework" to continue to train her in a way that is both effective and further promotes bonding between us. His techniques are simple in nature but get the job done, as he teaches us to utilize body language, vocal tone, etc. to build trust with our dog rather than repeatedly discipline her. Yes, this training is certainly an investment, but given our multiple at-home visits, in-office visits, etc. to date and the noticeable improvements in our working relationship with our pup, the investment is well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Sarah Jane R
Sarah Jane R Pottstown, Pennsylvania | January 03 2018
Jeri was friendly. Covered our issues extensively. No rushing at all. Her instructions were easy to understand and are working! They were easy for our Jack to understand too. Every minute we spent with Jeri was a pleasure. She really knows what she's doing. 10! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Theresa B
Theresa B Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | January 03 2018
I am very pleased with my experience with Jeri and Bark Busters. I was having a tough time handling my Weimaraner and Jeri took the time to find out the areas of concern and worked with me and my children. We were able to see some improvements right away. It does take time and dedication. But so worth the investment to have a happy dog and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Melissa L
Melissa L Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | January 03 2018
Jeri was easy to talk to and to the point. She addressed all of our needs and now we have to be consistent with practicing them at home. We already have seen improvements in both our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeri : Melissa called 3 days after our first lesson, to say "this is the best money I have ever spent on my dogs!" I am her second trainer as the first trainer did not get the results she was looking for while walking Jett on leash.
Lisa A
Lisa A Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | January 03 2018
Jeri is fantastic! She gave so much patience with all our dogs and my husband and I. It was ALOT of information to absorb in a short amount of time. Jeri made me feel confident however that I can do this and she is always available for help. It's only been 3 days since her initial visit and teaching us how to train our Rottie and we've already had small wins and continuing to see improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Patricia C
Patricia C Downingtown, Pennsylvania | January 03 2018
While this method of training is different from our previous experience, we have seen progress in just a week. Jeri is very pleasant and encouraging, Her enthusiasm is contagious. We still have a lot of work to do to help Chester behave as we would like. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Mindi K St Paul, Minnesota | January 03 2018
Lynne has been an invaluable resource for all of our dogs. She has helped me to understand the 'why' behind the behaviors, and guided me in how to adjust my own response and be a more confident dog owner. Lynne is personable and easy to work with. She is patient and knowledgeable. She is easy to reach, and makes herself available within a reasonable amount of time. I give her the highest recommendation, without hesitation. Permalink
review image
Elynor D GOLD CANYON, Arizona | January 03 2018
Kristyn was knowledgeable, personable, and great with our two pups. Will take a while, working with them, but they have already progressed a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
sean P
sean P bethany, Connecticut | January 03 2018
Richard and Vicki have greatly helped me in training my dog. Their no treat no physical training is great in many ways. The training is going good and we have established a training method that me and my dog titan understand and can easily follow to get the results any dog owner would want. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management