Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jeff M
Jeff M Cypress, Harris, Texas | May 17 2020
I was a little sceptic that Bob could help make a dramatic improvement in my dog after one visit. After the first lesson, I’m just amazed. It’s like my dog is a different dog. I can open the front door without having to worry he will run out. I can walk my dog without being in a tug-o-war. I don’t have my dog jumping on me when I walk back in the house. All of this after just one visit. I’m a big fan and a believer of the system shown to us. All of the training without even touching my dog. Could not recommend Bark Busters more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Blaire B
Blaire B Haverstraw, Rockland, New York | May 17 2020
Michelle helped us so much with Bagel, even with just one session! He was nipping constantly and was so difficult to get in his crate at night. He was also sneaking into small places and refusing to come out. After a few hours with Michelle (virtually), the nipping was basically gone, no more crate issues, and he comes when called. She’s amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Blaire! I'm so happy to have been able to help you with Bagel during these trying times! It's such a wonderful time to rescue a new puppy and I'm glad I'm able to help you have him fit into your home. I'm always here to help as he grows and learns new behaviors. ~Michelle P.S. He is just too cute!!
cornesia W
cornesia W Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | May 16 2020
I immediately saw results when Damon was working with Steelo. He made sure i understood before we moved onto the next step. Was a big help. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : What a fun lesson! Great owner and puppy both! I can't wait to watch as they grow together.
Camilo M
Camilo M Sanford, Florida | May 16 2020
The trainer was super knowledgeable and kind. Cocoa took to him super quickly and had a blast with her training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Leah B
Leah B Pottstown, Pennsylvania | May 16 2020
We adopted our puppy at five months old and while he was great, he still had some work. Jeri worked with us to ensure we felt comfortable, knew the basics, but also helped us on areas we needed some additional attention. Our dog was scared around people and other dogs which led to a ton of barking. Jeri helped us work through his behavior and change it in a matter of weeks. We're so happy with the program and looking forward to more lessons in the future! (Yelp, May 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chuck F Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | May 15 2020
I'm still somewhat in shock of the transformation in my dogs with only the first visit. It's been 12 hours and still the dogs are responding as if Patrick was here in person. We have three dogs, two rescue puppies and one a couple of years older. He's shown us how to better relate with them without the usual gimmicks. We don't bribe them with treats, or shock them, or make them fear us. It's amazing and I can't say enough good things!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Carolyn R
Carolyn R Opelika, Alabama | May 15 2020
We were having trouble with our dog getting too excited when someone came to the door and getting grumpy with other dogs she didn’t know. Theresa has helped us so much and we see incredible results after just 3 Zoom sessions! Don’t let the need for virtual training scare you away right now- this system is working for us and Theresa is great to work with!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Chris D
Chris D Port St Lucie, Florida | May 14 2020
The end result of the session was a complete transformation of my dog. The exercises were simple yet amazing. My dog's behavior is night and day difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Denise B
Denise B Naples, Florida | May 14 2020
This is Great! I truly enjoyed June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words, Denise. Both of us enjoyed the Foundation Lesson too, and look forward to our first follow-up session with you.
review image
Dana W Denver, Colorado | May 14 2020
I would highly recommend this service! I've tried multiple other training modalities and disciplines and this is the first one I feel like that's working and working fast. I've had so much improvement in such a short amount of time with my youngest Aussie. We still have some work to do but we've only just gotten started. I'm grateful for the results I've seen already and excited for the progress we're making every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety