Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 75

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Benjamin C
Benjamin C Orlando, Florida | December 30 2017
Awesome!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Craig S
Craig S West Palm Beach, Florida | December 29 2017
The training was as much a learning session for me as it was for my dog. The drastic change in just a couple of hours is incredible! We made a dramatic improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Maureen K Kenmore, Washington | December 29 2017
We recently adopted a shelter dog who had been a stray and is about a year old. Connie has helped us work through a number of issues due to his lack of training and socialization. The most challenging was that he was barking incessantly while in the car. In just one training session, she was able coach us on how to change his behavior so that he now is an enjoyable car companion. Connie has an innate ability to diagnose the root of a behavioral issue and come up with a primary solution and some back up strategies for handling it. She is untiring in her dedication to helping her clients and her love of animals is obvious. I can't sing her praises enough. She should have her own TV show! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Janet B Las Vegas, Nevada | December 28 2017
I was very impressed that treats or "punishment" are not used. My 2 yr old English Mastiff came to me a little over a month ago. He had no leash training or obedience training at all. His other people literally drug him around by his collar! Derek helped me get a collar on Henry and we walked around my yard on leash to very good results. Henry and I did about 18 minutes today on leash, and he did very well. He has been wearing his collar for a couple hours today, and doesn't seem to know it is on him. This is progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Janet B Las Vegas, Nevada | December 28 2017
I was very impressed that treats or "punishment" are not used. My 2 yr old English Mastiff came to me a little over a month ago. He had no leash training or obedience training at all. His other people literally drug him around by his collar! Derek helped me get a collar on Henry and we walked around my yard on leash to very good results. Henry and I did about 18 minutes today on leash, and he did very well. He has been wearing his collar for a couple hours today, and doesn't seem to know it is on him. This is progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Amy R
Amy R Westfield, Massachusetts | December 28 2017
Calling Scot was one of the best things we've ever done. Our dog Duncan was exhibiting extreme aggression when we tried to invite our family and friends into our home. It became incredibly stressful for us to constantly be on guard and worried about how he would react, and ultimately we began to avoid any situations where Duncan would interact with anyone other than ourselves. Now, a year later, Duncan is a different dog. Scot helped us learn how to communicate with Duncan in a way that showed him that we were in control, and that he did not need to protect us. It took some behavior changes on our part, but my husband and I, and Duncan, are all happier as a result. We can invite people in to our home, and Duncan is happy to have them. He gives them a quick sniff and enjoys the belly rubs he receives in return. A year ago, that NEVER would have happened. I sing praises about Bark Busters and Scot to whoever will listen because what we learned from our time with Scot was, in all honestly, life changing for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Mike C
Mike C Charleston, South Carolina | December 28 2017
James and Michelle - I can't thank you enough for your help with our dog Ozzy! Well felt very comfortable right away with our initial visit with you. You were there to see how our dog was out of control every time someone came to the door. For those of you reading - when the doorbell rang or when someone knocked on the door, our dog would howl and bark and run right through the kids (or company) to the door, fiercely barking frantically. We couldn't open up the door! And when we did, he would jump out at the visitor, or just bark ferociously (very aggressively I might add). It really made for a very stressful situation any time company would come over. Barkbusters helped us realize that our dog needed guidance. There were a number of reasons why he was doing this, and once James and Michelle taught us what we needed to do - it was a complete turnaround! No more 'family room crisis' (as we called it) when someone came to the door. It is a calm and relaxing experience now. THANK YOU James & Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jeff C
Jeff C Suffern, New York | December 28 2017
Michelle was very knowledgeable on the issues we asked her to address and had a passive yet firm approach to how to figure out our dog's issues. From just the first visit (which was only a few hours long) Karma responded positively with results and with the training provided, she also progressed over the next couple of weeks. I found the training to be very helpful and I'd recommend it to others without hesitation. Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Jeff, Thank you! Karma is a smart girl and you guys have done so well with her! Well done to all of you! I'm here to help anytime you need me. ~ Michelle
review image
Darlene W Naples, Florida | December 27 2017
Very knowledgeable people. Sure wish we had done this a long time ago. Saw a difference immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bruce L San Diego, California | December 27 2017
Justin is indeed a dog whisperer, to say nothing of being a dog-owner whisperer, provided those people will listen. We adopted our Husky "Sky" about a month ago. She's a sweet, gentle dog but suffers from some separation anxiety and leash pulling. In one session Justin showed us how to resolve those issues, nearly completely, ourselves. We have a regimen now of practice to reinforce what's been taught and we're absolutely positive that in very short order, Sky will be much happier, better behaved in the areas of concern we had, etc. Best of all, Justin and Barkbusters services come with unlimited support for the lifetime of our dog, so long as we live up to our commitments. We couldn't be happier and Sky couldn't be happier either. Thanks Justin!!! Your are without a doubt living your dream and 100% committed to making your life about the work you do. Hats off to you!!! Now, if you can help us train our 5 year old human, I'll double your rate!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety