Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Marsha A Tappan, New York | July 16 2018
Michelle really understands how dogs think, and how and why they respond to us humans in the ways they do. We spent a lot of time practicing what I need to do with him so that his behavior is appropriate. Permalink
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Marsha! I have really enjoyed working with you over these years. You and your dog have been through a lot together and I am so glad to have been here to help you see things from his perspective. I'm always here to help if you need me. ~Michelle
review image
Nick P Louisville, Kentucky | July 16 2018
Since we started Bark Busters training, my dog has improved significantly! She stops almost immediately when barking/doing something she shouldn't. We weren't able to focus much on the barking during the training session, but using the verbal correction for both the barking and jumping is working well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Coury A Bowie, Maryland | July 16 2018
This was our first time using professional help and Sharon did an excellent job in helping us to understand dog behaviors while also showing solutions on how to make corrections. Sharon gave us her full attention and explained things in an “easy to understand” method. Sharon took her time to make sure we were not nervous after she left. Sharon has been a great help and it is comforting to know that we can reach out to her with any questions! Overall, a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Paul D
Paul D Bonyton Beach, Florida | July 16 2018
Karen was able to get Kairo's attention right away and address issues immediately. We noticed an improvement instantly with certain commands we have not seen before. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Tina A
Tina A Vero Beach, Florida | July 16 2018
Absolutely amazed at the improvement in our three dogs in just one training session. Marc and Karen are very informative and gifted. we are so thankful for their help in getting our dog babies under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Rhonda S
Rhonda S Tallahassee, Florida | July 16 2018
I'm beyond pleased with the work that Leigh Ann did with us and Jack. She gave us tools to help manage his behavior and we have seen IMMEDIATE results. There are still some bumps, but we have a better idea of how to manage his behaviors. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Jack was a joy to work with! Such a great personality.
Lauren B
Lauren B Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 16 2018
I had actually talked with Michelle a couple of times for various "issues" with our pups. She was genuinely helpful and did not try to give us the hard sell. When we did actually come across some issues that we absolutely needed to address, we decided to pull the trigger and have them come out and help us with our 2 pups after our son was born. Loved working with James! Our pups desperately needed to be given some manners. Not only did James supply us with the tools we needed to achieve our goals but we actually saw improvements in areas that we weren't even really looking to improve on! Top notch people! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Rhonda G
Rhonda G Adren Hills, Minnesota | July 15 2018
Lynne did a fabulous job with Lucy. We have notice such a big change just after the first session. Lucy will now let us answer the door without barking like crazy, her walking on leash is incredible and will jump in the car when we are leaving places. It's amazing with the tools Lynne has taught us and made such an incredible change in such short time. Thank you Lynne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Good work! Lucy is a sweetheart!
review image
Terri A Katy, Texas | July 15 2018
Very helpful and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joan D Katy, Texas | July 15 2018
Trainer very knowledgeable & helpful. I can see this as a great benefit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall