Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cheryl B Colorado Springs, Colorado | July 22 2013
Excellent program - logical! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
review image
Ian C Charlotte, North Carolina | July 21 2013
The flip chart and examples were extremely effective and I can already see a change in my dog's demeanor. Having him respond to commands without treats will be helpful for when we are out and don't have the clicker or food. I learned so much in the first session and my dog is already showing improvement! I'd recommend Bark Busters based on the training techniques and instant results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Sometimes when a client has learned one kind of training technique, they find it difficult to make a change but he picked up Bark Busters' methodology right away ... as did his lab puppy! Wonderful job!
review image
Anna D Concord, North Carolina | July 20 2013
The presentation was clear and the techniques make sense. We didn't see all of our issues resolved at the first session, but the time was short. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda S Cape Coral, Florida | July 19 2013
Patrick is a good communicator and the visual presentation and aids also helped us better understand the Bark Buster method. We saw noticeable results after just one, two hour lesson. The pace of the lesson was relaxing for us and our dog, Jack. We learned we needed to be able to speak "dog language" in order to communicate with Jack and have already seen tremendous positive changes in his behavior. Bark Busters of Fort Myers is an easy program to understand and can be applied with any dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Belinda F San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2013
OMG! I saw a difference in Jayde after just a few hrs. I think Phyllis is wonderful. If not for her Jayde would have been put down. She made me understand Jayde on level I did not know exited. The training really works an knowledge of your pet is key! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Louise C Stockton, California | July 19 2013
Amazing. Loved it. By the end of the first session, my untrainable pooch was actually listening. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Barbara : Louise and Bronco have made enormous progress. I am so pleased.
review image
Ellen & Michael B Northbrook, Illinois | July 19 2013
Brad was patient and very easy to understand. We enjoyed his stories. We noticed results right away, but amazingly, our neighbor, noticed that Hazel seemed much more calm.We are pleased and amazed with the techniques ! They seem so simple and they really work. Brad put everyone at ease and we never felt rushed. I gave recommendations to two different families. I only wish I had called Bark busters earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Brad : The Brottman's were great to work with, and followed the system well.
review image
bob and Cindy E Ormond Beach FL, Florida | July 18 2013
The immediate changes Linda taught us are simply amazing! The bad behaviors were corrected by her on one visit and are still gone. I feel so empowered and love my babies even more. I can't thank you enough Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Ryan G Lexington, South Carolina | July 18 2013
We are so thrilled with Panzer's progress. We would recommend Bruce to every dog owner. No more separation anxiety !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah C Stoughton, Wisconsin | July 17 2013
Our 2 year old Yorkiepoo, Grizzly, was very hyper and would freak out and bark loudly when he saw people he didn't recognize. The final straw was when he nipped at a neighbor, and we knew something had to be done. Right off the bat, our first impression of Greg was that he was encouraging and enthusiastic and really seemed to love his job. He was confident that he could help us rein in Grizzly's aggressiveness, and boy was he right. Within hours of Greg leaving, Grizzly's demeanor had completely changed, and he was listening to us when previously he would be totally indifferent to our commands. So much of his approach is training us to train the dog; teaching us about how important consistency is (dogs are incredibly consistent)and how the dynamic of our house was affecting Grizzly's behavior. Although he's still an active and excited dog, he is more obedient and we as owners are now empowered to influence his behavior rather than let him control the house. Thanks Greg! Permalink