Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Betty H Naples, Florida | January 10 2014
Kingston very receptive to the training techniques. Very impressed with the results after one session. Colin and June were very genuinely interested in helping me understand and know what I needed to do in training Kingston and reverse the role of Kingston training me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, whose training program was bought for the Owner as a Christmas present by her son.
review image
Barry L Santa Fe, New Mexico | January 10 2014
Jim did an excellent job of educating and training. Clear instructions and very knowledgeable as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nicole Revezzo R Canton, Michigan | January 10 2014
Maril did an excellent job explaining the techniques and answering my questions. Lilly was already starting to respond to my commands at our first lesson. I learned a lot about dog behavior in general that I found interesting and informative. Maril did a great job and continues to offer added support and it really helps to do one-on-one training in my home. Thanks Bark Busters for helping me train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim M Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania | January 09 2014
Pete was influential and willing to help with our boxer puppy Holley. After talking to Pete, we came up with a solution to start getting our dog under control. This was a great start for us until we get our schedules in sync. I would highly recommend him to anyone because of his vast canine knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Jim!
Amanda W
Amanda W Schaumburg, Illinois | January 09 2014
One day I had a sudden realization our adorable and sweet golden doodle was running the whole house and none of us were happy, including Roegan. We started working with Chris and immediately saw results. The techniques work! They are simple and non aggressive and I love that it does not focus on constant rewarding with food, but rather with love and praise. Christine has gone above and beyond with helping us get Roegan to the place we would like him to be, including observing my walking strategies by driving behind me (since Roegan tends to not always show his true misbehavior when he knows she's around) and giving me feedback as we went. Christine has encouraged us and has been willing to try many different techniques to fit with Roegan's personality. We aren't done with training yet, but we are all so much happier with the new techniques we've worked hard to implement! A huge thanks to Chris! I can't imagine where we would be without this service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
David S
David S Manteno, Illinois | January 09 2014
All the issues were addressed by our trainer. He took his time to make sure we were comfortable with the training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kaye & Ken T
Kaye & Ken T Troy, Michigan | January 09 2014
RESULTS WERE IMMEDIATE! Fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol A Woodbine, Maryland | January 09 2014
Very natural techniques to employ. Brutis immediately showed improvement in his behavior with regards to obeying commands and stopped the nipping and biting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
Jackie W
Jackie W South Holland, Illinois | January 08 2014
Vicky always explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. After each visit I observed noticeable results. I was always pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters. Vicky is patient, calming and very knowledgeable. We love Vicky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Carolyn and Martin B Easton, Connecticut | January 08 2014
We called Mike for some help with our Black Lab Wanda....right from the beginning, Mike made so much sense in his explanation of the importance of my husband and I being the "pack leaders" and how to effectively deal with some of her bad behaviors like jumping up, counter surfing and not coming when called....due to Mike's expertise and knowledge of dog behavior and his instruction,we have already seen a big improvement in Wanda's behavior-she no longer tries to get out of the door before us, is not jumping up on us and guests, and is getting better with coming when called....Mike, you worked some miracles with Wanda and we will keep up with the training that you gave to us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety