Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jason R Estero, Florida | March 06 2014
Bark Busters provides good demonstration and presentation. There was a night and day difference in our dogs from the beginning to the end of the two hour lesson. The Bark Busters or pack leader mentality makes sense. The dogs now listen to us. Great balance between other training methods. Patrick was awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kassandra W Naples, Florida | March 06 2014
Bark Busters and Patrick are very effective. Immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Signe & Doug P Fort Myers, Florida | March 06 2014
I have already recommended Bark Busters to two friends because Bark Busters is so effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jon H Fort Myers, Florida | March 06 2014
Patrick was very thorough and answered all of our questions. We saw great progress with our front door manners and leash manners. Patrick made the lesson fun and enjoyable. Bark Busters training is easy to learn and understand. Patrick is a great trainer. Overall Bark Busters was a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sandee J Richmond, Texas | March 06 2014
Excellent training. Very enjoyable. Worked right away. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
Sandra S
Sandra S Raleigh, North Carolina | March 06 2014
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. The training was very natural, friendly, interesting and enjoyable. We definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Jerry is an excellent trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
review image
Sarah T Raleigh, North Carolina | March 06 2014
It was great seeing the dog change and practice was wonderful. I love that you don't use physical punishment and it works! Sonja listened to what our goals were and she helped my son learn how to stop bad behavior outside. It was the best thing we have ever done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Deanna and John Q
Deanna and John Q Manhattan, New York | March 05 2014
I'm writing to let you know what a stellar Dog Trainer you have in Robert Machi. I relocated from Texas to New York in August of 2012. My dear dog Fletcher is a rescued Border Collie mix with some deep other - dog fear and aggression issues. My fiancé, John Quinones, and I enlisted the help of Bark Busters in Dallas. We anticipated that Fletcher would have a difficult time transitioning to a high rise in Manhattan, and indeed he did! When John reached out to your company about our desperate situation, you sent us an Angel in Robert Machi. He is a true professional - kind, knowledgeable, and conscientious. He is the only trainer since I adopted Fletcher in 2007 that has made true life changes for the dog, and for us. We have learned so much, and continue to learn. Fletcher is much calmer and happier which means the world to me! You probably already know what an asset you have in Robert, but I wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sending us your "Dog Whisperer". He makes a long trip into the city from an outer borough simply because we requested one of your best, and that he is. Warmest holiday wishes to everyone at Bark Busters! We continue to recommend you to fellow dog owners. All the best, Deanna White, John Quinones, Fletcher, and Rosie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sarah, Jeanette & Louis B Staten Island, New York | March 05 2014
Robert has done an amazing job with working with our dog, Romeo, and teaching us how to be successful leaders. Romeo, who was once fearful and stubborn, has grown to trust and respect us, thanks to the tools Robert has given us and lots of practice on our part. All of the hard work paid off, as this process has been exceptional rewarding; Romeo's calm and sweet disposition can finally shine through. Using Bark Busters training methods, we were also able to get our new puppy, Milo, off to the right start. Because of everything Robert has done for us, we can now better understand our dog's needs and can effectively communicate with them so that we may provide a happy and healthy life for them. Sarah, Jeanette & Louis Bucceleto Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Danielle & Mike P Brooklyn, New York | March 05 2014
We adopted a shepherd mix named Brooklyn (previously named Taz after the Tasmanian Devil) at 6 months old and she had horrible separation anxiety. Whenever we left her she would start barking non-stop, to the point our neighbors started to complain. After sharing the issue with a co-worker he recommended Bark Busters based off of the success his dog had with the program. I'll admit I initially had sticker shock, but when I realized this offers customized training for the life of the animal (and had no success with my past dog at standard puppy school) we realized we needed to make the investment. We couldn't have made a better decision! Rob has helped our puppy successfully complete each item on our wish list, and we are now working on more advanced needs. Everyone, including our neighbors, are much happier. Brooklyn is always excited to see him and is exhausted by the end of our session - a nice bonus. Thanks Rob! Danielle & Mike Pedro Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety