Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jenny and Adam R Naugatuck, Connecticut | May 26 2013
My dogs are still by no means angels, but they are manageable now and respect us as the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Naples, Florida | May 25 2013
My puppy's behavior changed immediately and he now has a new respect for me - his mama! :-) I learned many interesting tidbits that I didn't know about dog behavior, and I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Rebecca S Port Richey, Florida | May 25 2013
Vito Margaritondo was very encouraging with the techniques. There was improvement after the first visit. I was impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Stephanie T Harrisburg, North Carolina | May 25 2013
The training was easy to understand and informative but was very detailed. We saw quick results. We had a very pleasant experience. Karen did a great job! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Cicero, Illinois | May 24 2013
I had a "land shark" GSD puppy before Connie came to the rescue! He would nip and "talk back" to us when we would try to correct him. Connie showed us how to eliminate that behavior in a matter of minutes and now he is a well behaved 5 month old puppy with no more nipping issues. Amazing overnight transformation! She really knows her craft and is a wealth of information when it comes to reading dog behavior and what their needs are. I am so happy that I found Barkbusters and Connie! Our household is very manageable now! If you put in the time and study and take in everything that the trainer tells you, it really works! With consistency and a good trainer like Connie to point out what you are doing right and wrong, you can't fail. Thanks Connie!!!!! (attached pic of our two "babies" Xena and Ares age 9 yrs and 5 months) Permalink
Fenton, Michigan | May 24 2013
We were really pleased with the calm techniques. More of the training was us as people, so Titus knows who to follow. We feel more in control of our dog and he is a lot more relaxed in his "follow our lead" position. Our household seems calmer because we are not inconsistent with our dog. Very detailed presentation, thorough material followed by practicing with Titus was great. Absolutely noticeable results by the end of our first lesson. We appreciate the techniques and Maril demonstrating consistency and patience. We appreciate the follow-up visits and the phone calls we can make during this process. It all helps keep us on track with the reminders. Permalink
Detroit, Michigan | May 24 2013
Maril explained things very clearly to me. There we clear results. I appreciate the training methods, body language is very important. The lessons are very enjoyable and I look forward to more. I've seen results in my two dogs in one visit. Permalink
Royal Oak, Michigan | May 24 2013
Our dog has made significant progress in the four weeks following our initial appointment with Maril. Leah still has work to do, but we are confident Maril can guide us and look forward to continuing our work with her over the next year. Permalink
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan | May 24 2013
Maril has great communication skill. She opened our eyes to the obvious. We learned that Gabriel is eager to please and learned how we were preventing him from learning properly. We very much like the natural techniques. We do not want to use physical punishment to train. The "natural" way is helping us to focus. The training was very interesting and we enjoyed Maril using "dog yoga" to help us relax and focus for the sake of our home. I would recommend Bark Busters because: 1. Calm techniques 2. No harsh words or physical corrections. We are impressed with Maril and totally trust her guidance. We are calmer and more focused with her leading our program. Permalink
Eastpointe, Michigan | May 24 2013
The training was very simple to understand. I could see a great change in regards to my dogs jumping on people. Three little things help train my dogs. Permalink