Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 777

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roxborough | March 04 2013
Pete explained the concepts and program so well that I was excited and confident in my ability to implement the program to help my dog become an even better friend and family member. The program is very straight-forward and non-physical and I began to see a connection to my dog more clearly when I was able to communicate in her language. A very rewarding experience, I highly recommend Pete and the Bark Busters approach to anyone who wants to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
review image
Centennial | March 04 2013
We were concerned that we might have to find a new home for one of our dogs after they began to get into fights with each other. Finally after a tough day with three attacks with 24 hours we were desperate and called Pete. He scheduled an appointment with us within hours of our first conversation with him. The explanations, demonstrations, and advice were easy to understand and follow. We observed a dramatic change in how our aggressor dog began to respond to us, (and Pete too). Even the victim of the attacks was able to begin to trust her attacker again within hours of wrapping up our first session. She went from being afraid to be in the same room with the other dog, to laying side by side within days of getting started. I know it has only been three days, but we haven't had a single incident in the last three days and both dogs are behaving like the beloved pets we want them to be. Bottom line: Pete is great, his techniques work. We highly recommend him to dog lovers everywhere. Permalink
review image
easton | March 04 2013
I was about to return my dog to the rescue mission feeling that I had exhausted all my options, when my vet suggested I contact Michael for some help. He responded to my desperate call in no time and was at my door within hours. His techniques were incredible and my dog responded in a positive way. I am grateful to Michael and feel that I can begin again with a lot of hope. Permalink
Edmonds | March 04 2013
I had put off hiring a one on one trainer. Tried different things to change undesirable behaviors to no avail. Finally, with a dog that is 11 years old, finally hired a Bark Busters trainer. Connie Dubois came to my house for 3 hrs and within that time helped me see that our dog had trained us very well. He was on a pedestal and we needed to learn how to handle it all. Connie did a fantastic job, and within a very short time, we have corrected most of his annoying behaviors. Being a 17 lb dog, he was aggressive toward any dog bigger than him. He is not continuously barking at the front door. We are curbing his wanting to jump up on people when they come in the house. All in all, I would not hesitate in hiring Connie for help in dog training. Any age, young or old. She was super nice and very keen on figuring out the whole picture. I should have done it years ago. It was worth every penny Liz Permalink
Dilara A
Dilara A San Diego, California | March 03 2013
Justin is amazing. It's like magic. In 2 sessions, Justin had transformed our canine terrorist into a calm, relaxed dog. When we first adopted Huxley, a ~1yr-old schnauzer mix he came with a past of abuse and a fear of tall men and strangers. Whenever friends came to our home, he would bark and attack the front door. The same would happen if anyone came near us on the street. Huxley would go from being a sweet, cute dog into this ferocious beast. My husband was afraid that he would bite someone and then we'd have to put him down. We were at our wits end having tried just about everything. Nothing worked. Thankfully, we found BarkBusters and Justin. It was worth every penny. Now we can have friends over and Huxley stays calm and his entire demeanor has changed. Justin is fantastic with us and Huxley and it is clear that he really loves dogs! Update: Huxley walks by other dogs without barking up a storm. And our dog walker has noticed a difference. Thanks Justin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
-New | March 02 2013
Terry walks her talk-not only does she train we the owners she also used the same work on all of her own dogs. She is compassionate, easy to work with, and very firm when the situation requires it. She also holds two doggie get togethers a month to continue to remind us what we need to do but to also help the dogs know how to act around other dogs. Terry is the one you want working with you and your dog! Permalink
review image
Warminster | March 02 2013
Pete is a great trainer. He takes time to make sure you understand the techniques. He worked around my schedule. Also thank you Pete and Wendi for you love and care to Coco, as well as Gator, now, when you have them at you home, sitting for them. They are well cared for and Coco looks forward to seeing and "playing" at your place. Permalink
review image
Bronx | March 02 2013
Mark gave hands-on training which was helpful. There were immediate results! I was impressed and very pleased. Mark made the experience very pleasant and rewarding. I now feel like the pack leader. My family and friends were impressed with the results. They were uncomfortable before with Oliver, but now they are comfortable with him. Thank you Mark and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Garrison | March 02 2013
Methodical step by step instructions and follow up communications with review summaries. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 02 2013
Patrick explained the Bark Buster method in such a way that it was easy to understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the first, two hour lesson. Permalink