Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 777

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Robert G Richmond, Texas | May 19 2013
Great experience. Looking forward to being better leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Schaumburg, Illinois | May 18 2013
Thanks to Christine, we can finally say our pitbull Zeus is trained! Going into the Bark Busters training I was skeptical having tried other training methods in the past with no success. Zeus is an extremely stubborn dog and before Bark Busters training, he only wanted to listen and do things on his terms. From the very first session with Chris though, we started making progress and were able to address key issues in Zeus' behavior that needed improvement. Chris tailored the training to our house, showing us how to set boundaries where we didn't want Zeus to go and helped us train him to sit and wait to go through doorways and up stairs. This was huge for us because with Zeus being a big dog, he would literally knock people over always being right under foot. By Chris teaching us how to properly correct negative behaviors, we were able to get Zeus to stop putting his paws on the counter and train him to sit and wait to be let inside from the backyard instead of jumping up and clawing at the door. Chris also help us train Zeus to take walks without pulling on the leash, and we were able to stop using the pronged correctional collar which was the only way we could control him outside before the training. Our biggest accomplishment with the training though was getting Zeus to like his crate and go in it on command. Before Chris, Zeus absolutely hated his crate. Getting him to go in it was a constant battle and when he was in it all he would do was bark and whine. With her guidance, we were able to make the crate a happier environment for Zeus, which corrected the barking and whining when he was in it. It took a little longer to get him to go in the crate on command, but with Chris' help with off leash control techniques we were finally able to do it. It happened at the end of one of our training sessions and ever since that day he goes to his crate every time he's told! I am forever grateful to Chris for everything she has helped us to achieve with Zeus and his training. Her commitment and dedication to helping us get the results with Zeus that we wanted goes far beyond what I ever expected. She is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of dog training and behavior and is a true expert in her field. I recommend Chris and Bark Busters to anyone with a dog that needs to be trained. Permalink
Lockport, Illinois | May 18 2013
John was very detailed in his explanation of the dog training techniques. Bella was responding to some of the commands (eight week old puppy) on day one. We have John coming out for Lifetime Support. I am confident our goals for our new puppy will be met. Permalink
review image
Sheryl D Boerne, Texas | May 18 2013
Phyllis helped us understand our dog's behavior in a very simple manner The techniques were easy to understand once we understood how they related to our dog. We have been looking for years a way to train our dog that didn't include food, the clicker or any type of physical contact. Phyllis mad the training very fun and what we learned about our dog was great. Phyllis seemed to really enjoy what she does and made our first session very fun. We are very excited about training our dog. Our dog liked Phyllis and responded well to her. She really seems to care about her dog clients Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mickelle V Dorr, Michigan | May 18 2013
Ken used analogies, experiences and examples to help us understand. He was wonderfully patient with our questions and answered them all. We were so encouraged with the first day results and the improvements keep coming. We love the common sense approach. The hardest part is training ourselves, adjusting our thinking and being consistent. We are recommending Bark Busters to our friends as we'er seeing hope we didn't think existed. This is a method we can do and the dogs are improving so much. Our vet recommended Bark Busters to us-actually everyone in the clinic recommended and endorsed Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kate R Toledo, Ohio | May 18 2013
Very good explanations on "why" we do things. Cheryl showed us respect and did not make us feel like "bad dog owners" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Cheryl : These dog have made fantastic progress. They were aggressive out on walk with other dogs. The last visit we had, they were calmly sitting and walking by the other dog with no attention given to him. Kudos to Kate and Scott for following though with the training and making this possible.
review image
Connie M Seattle, Washington | May 18 2013
David Wiley is absolutely wonderful. Sure is evident that he is doing the work he loves. And that he loves the critters he helps so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Kristin A Huntersville, North Carolina | May 18 2013
The training was very clear and concise and Daisy responded to the correction right away! We appreciate that we can teach Daisy without using physical force. It was encouraging to see our puppy respond to our direction and stop inappropriate behaviors. Karen took much time to explain how the Bark Busters program works and she seems to be very committed to helping us learn how to teach Daisy to become a member of our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : Teaching a puppy is always challenging ... especially one as adorable as Daisy, but these clients really grasped the concept of pecking order and leadership and are well on the way to putting Daisy in her proper place in the family hierarchy !
Riverview, Florida | May 17 2013
I heard about Joanne through my Vet's office where she came highly recommended. At first I thought my two dogs Bronx and Brooklyn had behavior issues like jumping on the couch ( which I allowed) but not at first. Then it went to sleeping on my bed! What really set me off was that smaller of the two ( I use smaller lightly) started to pull apart a rug while I was work that was under neath the crate and he almost died. I came to find out that Brooklyn's tendencies of chewing things and Bronx's nervous reactions of throwing himself against the glass door weren't behavioral issues but severe separation anxiety from me! My vets office told me to call Joanne!!! Joanne is my Cesar Millan!!! The minute she stepped foot into my house my dogs went through the ringer but came out champs!! I, however learned more that day than those two combined. I had to become the pack leader and allow them to stop running the house!!! It was extremely hard but I truly wish I had Joanne's number when they were 6 weeks old!!!! I believe they would have less separation anxiety and their behaviors would have been less!! She truly is a blessing! I, highly recommend Joanne to anyone with any dog issue they may have. My dogs absolutely love her. She walks in the house and they immediately know who she is and the last time they saw her she had not been around the house for about 4 months!!! She is amazing!!!! Permalink
review image
West Ashley, South Carolina | May 17 2013
Michelle and Bark Busters is the BEST!! She helped us with our English Springer and what a difference. He does not jump as much and I can even walk him now with out him walking me. Permalink