Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kevin & Emily D Lockport, Illinois | January 14 2014
During the session, John made it clear and easy for us to understand. He had us demonstrate the techniques and corrected us when needed. He also left reference material for us to review. We were truly amazed by the change in Toby in just two hours! All the techniques John showed us are easy to use and techniques we'll be able to use on our own, which is a big relief. The entire training experience was very interesting, with a lot of visual information and many laughs. It was a great experience! Very impressed with the improvements so far. We wanted Toby to be baby ready before our first born in April and he has come so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
marty H sun city west, Arizona | January 13 2014
Michelle was very informative in a way that made us understand how a dog's mind works.The techniques she had us practice worked almost immediately. We are very pleased and would recommend this program to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Geri & Joe K
Geri & Joe K Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | January 13 2014
We are very pleased with the training provided by our Bark Busters trainer, Donald Cohen. Our bishon puppy Lola was quite a handful when Donald began working with us. Donald is very patient in showing and guiding us on how to use our voice and body to show Lola who the leader of our pack is! Things are progressing slowly but Lola is beginning to become the dog we hope she can be. Donald is always there to help us with our question on the phone, email or in our home. He is always flexible in scheduling visits to fit our calendar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Betsy P
Betsy P Des Moines, Iowa | January 13 2014
We have three dogs that range in size from a tiny terrier to Boxer to Irish Wolfhound and we found out about Bark Busters online and set up some time to meet with Deb in our home. The information relayed to us in the training has been an amazing help with all of our dogs. We had some barking issues, jumping, walking on leashes and just learning how to manage three dogs. Deb was incredibly kind and helped us learn the proper techniques to work with our dogs. The Bark Buster training methods allow us to better understand our pets and how to work with them individually and as group. We would recommend Deb to anyone with a dog. We are still working on our manners but we have certainly come along ways thanks to Bark Busters and Deb. Deb also does an awesome job posting helpful information on her Facebook site. If you are serious about working with your pet, Bark Busters is the training for you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Amanda V San Antonio, Texas | January 13 2014
We are glad to have Phyllis as our trainer. We trust all the direction we have been given and can already see how positive this experience if going to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
T.A. K Elizabeth, Colorado | January 13 2014
Pete is a wonderful man and a wonderful trainer. His methods have been very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
jessica A
jessica A northbrook, Illinois | January 12 2014
I am so very happy that Astro and I met Brad Howe.He is an incredible trainer.He has vast knowledge and insight when it comes to dog training.In addition to this he is just a really good guy.The training methods that he taught me and Astro have helped a lot .I rescued Astro from a shelter in October. He is six years old. He has been abused and tossed around .He is a very loving dog however he has many trust issues.Thanks to Barkbusters and Brad I am confident that he will overcome his issues.Thank you Brad!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brad : Astro WAS a very fearful Dog with Aggression issues. Jessica was determined to follow the Bark Busters method. It was a pleasure working with Jessica and Astro.
review image
Jennifer L Southwest Ranches, Florida | January 12 2014
We have had other trainers come to our house, shipped the dogs off to boot camp, and participated in group classes with just about no luck. Our dogs were just crazy and were driving us nuts. That all changed when Bruce came over for our first lesson. He explained the world through our dogs' eyes. All of a sudden we understood what we were doing wrong and why. At the very first lesson we saw our dogs calm down and give us their attention. It was easy to control them then. Even when my in-laws arrived and began to make dinner, we could easily control them and maintain a calm and happy environment. The best part is that our dogs seem to be happier that they aren't going nuts. I will be recommending Bruce and Robin to all my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Jane and Bob L Fernadina Beach, Florida | January 12 2014
Love the training!! Linda was quite enthusiastic and positive!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura W Norristown, Pennsylvania | January 12 2014
Jeri was great helping us know how to work with Sassy. Sassy made a ton of improvement since worked with Jeri. Our dog was very anxious and we didn't want her to be 'forced' to do things when scared. Jeri was very available and helpful with all our questions and concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other