Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer B Garland, Texas | July 13 2013
No treats, understandable & tailored to our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elizabeth and Simon S Oxford, Connecticut | July 12 2013
Really was amazing to see the difference in even the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters as they provide a clear pathway, encouragement and help when needed. A lot has happened in the household and Richard has been able to advise and adapt to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Larry S Leesburg, Virginia | July 12 2013
We adopted Daisy (boxer/hound mix) from a rescue organization. She was a good dog inside the house but horrible when we tried to walk her. Rabbits, squirrels and deer triggered her prey instinct. It is hard to describe her vigorousness and perseverance (pulling and jumping for nearly a block) when she saw prey. We were ready to return her. My wife called Bark Busters and Mark came out on a Thursday. We had arranged with the rescue to return her that Saturday. Mark's success in calming Daisy's response to prey was incredible. Daisy walked like a different dog. Thursday evening I emailed the rescue group and told them we were keeping her. We still have her and are glad we do. Mark saved our dog for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Donna S Knoxville, Maryland | July 12 2013
What great training I received from John and Maxine. I really learnt a lot about how to deal with my dog Buddy. They are great to work with and are super nice people. If you have a trouble dog be sure to call them. It is really worth the money, they love and understand dogs and really help you learn how to do it yourself. thanks again to Maxine and John and making my life and Buddys' so much better. Permalink
Bruce & Nikki I
Bruce & Nikki I West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 12 2013
AMAZING! LILY WAS RESPONDING ALMOST IMMEDIATELY! Watching how John interacted with Lily was very helpful. He was very kind and patient with us and our many questions. He was very thorough and easy to understand. So simple, yet I would never have known how without the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessica G Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 12 2013
Ken was very thorough with the flip chart, modeling and explaining. Our dog Raja was more relaxed and attentive to us at the end of the training. We love not using treats as rewards. We have already recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tinley Park, Illinois | July 10 2013
I was very pleased to know my dogs could behave the way I dreamed of in a matter of a few hours. I like the no raising of the voice and using simple voice commands to regain control of my pets. Permalink
review image
Port Jefferson, New York | July 10 2013
We started using Bark Busters this past April and Jason Molfetto is our trainer. We have had amazing success from day one. My Golden retriever has responded very well to the training techniques used by Jason. We have two small dogs next door that used to get my Golden into a frenzy and he would no longer pay attention to my commands. Two years ago he almost had the start of heat stroke, running back and forth on a very hot August day. Wet towels and hosing him down with a garden hose probably saved him. This year we got caught in the same situation on a very hot June day, My boy was running back and forth, but this time when he heard my low guttural growl he stopped in his tracks and walked over to me without being told. Hooked him up to his lead and walked him into the house. He is so focused that I sometimes cannot believe what has been accomplished in such a short time frame. Jason teaches me, I teach my Golden and when I need visual training Jason takes the lead from me and shows how a certain training technique is done. It does not get any better or easier. Permalink
review image
T. and E. E Lexington, Kentucky | July 10 2013
This was very informative learning how she [Marlee] things and wants to be in control. Kendra is very knowledgeable, personable and very professional. She was very informative and wanted us to understand doing homework with Marlee is important. She educated us on the importance of daily homework that we need to continue so Marlee will continue to learn and know what to expect. It is unbelievable how Marlee was uncontrollable before we started and how she listens now. We would recommend Bark Busters to everyone. We were totally amazed how Marlee was listening. It is well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Cape Coral, Florida | July 09 2013
I was pleased, surprised actually, with how little time and effort it took to see immediate improvement. As you may know, Shiba Inus are very feisty and full of life. We got Lobo as an eight week old puppy. He arrived in our home as a little bundle of fur too cute for words. From early on he always liked to show us his teeth. At first it was cute and kind of accepted understanding what the breed is like. The growling got worse and then the biting started. After tolerating several dog bites to both me and my wife I knew something had to be done. He was out of control. After consulting our veterinarian, they recommended Bark Busters of Fort Myers and Patrick. As a last resort we called. We made an appointment. Within 30 minutes Patrick showed us how to better communicate with Lobo. After a brief demonstration I was shocked with the response. Almost immediately Lobo responded positively. After the two hour lesson I was shocked with the progress. No biting! No aggression! No charging the front door and biting the ankles of our guests! After working with Lobo for just a week, Lobo plays better and is finally tolerant of grooming, FINALLY! I have my angel back! I cannot thank Patrick and Bark Busters of Fort Myers enough. Permalink