Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ben C
Ben C Austin, Travis, Texas | June 09 2021
Damon was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and gave us great training methods and exercises to use with our two dogs to help get them to be the best pups possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : Wonderful dogs and family. I had a great time working with them and can't wait to continue working with them!
Jane H
Jane H San Juan Capistrano, California | June 09 2021
Very helpful ideas. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : They did very well with our training exercises the pups responded great and I started to see Gracie relax in the home with a visitor. Really enjoyed working with Jane and her sister.
review image
Don R Jensen Beach, Florida | June 08 2021
Outstanding session for our 11 year old dog. Marc is super knowledgeable about dogs. He demonstrated the training and the first session exceeded our expectations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kathleen L
Kathleen L Ft Pierce, Florida | June 08 2021
I am totally amazed on the response my "crazy" dog had to the training. I am astonished! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Anthony R
Anthony R Vero Beach, Florida | June 08 2021
Amazing results almost instantly. I can see a future for our dog that results in both of us being happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Angela O
Angela O Okeechobee, Florida | June 08 2021
Nola had some issues. Jumping on us when we were sitting eating and taking our stuff. The trainer helped us teach Nola that we are the boss. We stopped jumping, stealing and pulling on leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Mary H
Mary H Jensen Beach, Florida | June 08 2021
Busby responded very well to Karen & training. I am the one that needs to learn how to handle Busby properly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Deanna J
Deanna J Laguna Hills, California | June 08 2021
Saw a marled improvement in a very short time. Puppies responded quickly to the training and focused attention on us. We look forward to the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Indy and Ollie Bear they are starting to get along better with the help from the family and Deanna. Ollie is also responding very well to training.
review image
Ronna& Wayne K San Clemente, California | June 08 2021
Immediate and proactive improvement in Bentley's behavior. We are very thankful in how both dogs can be together and happy as a result of the training. Very successful in setting boundaries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Bentley really was responsive to the training and him and Bella are getting along better. The Ketterling's are doing very well and I look forward to hearing more about there success.
Amanda A
Amanda A Tallahassee, Florida | June 07 2021
I reached out to Leigh-Ann because I was totally overwhelmed by my 4 year old Great Pyrenees' separation anxiety. Leigh-Ann is incredible. As soon as she entered our space, she helped me understand Zoe's behavior, establish myself as the leader in our home, and set some clear boundaries. The very next day I noticed a huge difference in Zoe's anxiety levels. She is consistently recalling, staying, and respecting the leash when we walk. With Leigh-Ann's guidance, we're still working up to longer absences, but Zoe is handling separation much better – no more destructive behavior or escape attempts. Leigh-Ann is a pleasure to work with. She provides clear instructions and expectations. I especially appreciate the emphasis on verbal commands and correction (no use of treats for reinforcement). If your pup is struggling with separation anxiety and you're feeling overwhelmed, know that there's hope! Our home is so much happier and our communication so much stronger since working with Leigh-Ann. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Thank you, Amanda! You and Zoe have been such wonderful clients.