Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barbara R Naples, Florida | April 27 2020
I am hopeful - we are a work in progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Sorry, no picture available of this lovely young black lab.
review image
John M Tequesta, Florida | April 26 2020
Very Informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Sally K
Sally K Naples, Florida | April 25 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
John H
John H Naples, Florida | April 25 2020
June and Colin understand both dogs and more importantly, their owners! Ollie has shown great progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely French Bulldog puppy just learning the ropes.
review image
Cynthia B Port St Lucie, Florida | April 24 2020
Very informative, We know in person sessions are not possible right now (Covid-19). I would of felt more comfortable with the trainer here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
Noreen C
Noreen C Port St Lucie, Florida | April 24 2020
I was taught how to communicate with my dogs in a language they understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Olive B
Olive B Vero Beach, Florida | April 24 2020
Marc was very clear on instructions with Boomer. Super patient with all the questions from my daughter. Loved how comfortable we felt when talking to Marc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Ciara E Austin, Travis, Texas | April 22 2020
Lori was absolutely AMAZING. I have 2 dogs that were fighting multiple times a day that resulted in me getting severely injured. I had tried everything and she was my last hope. I was petrified I would have to give one of my dogs away. Lori spent 3 hours with me and my dogs and when she left I couldn't believe how they different they were. They were able to be in the same room as each other without any aggression arising. She was extremely personable and made me and my pups feel so comfortable the entire time. She kept me laughing while explaining how to "talk dog". My pups and I could never thank this sweet lady enough for helping us. I can't wait to keep working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Colleen P
Colleen P Rockford, Minnesota | April 21 2020
Scot and I are so grateful for the time you have provided and the care you have shown toward Murphy, Charlie, and us. We also greatly appreciate your willingness to meet us virtually to help us learn how to train our dogs. This was such an excellent solution to not being able to meet in person at this time. We are so happy that we did not have to wait for you to help us with training. With our tablet, we were able to clearly see and hear you while you were able to see and hear us. You gave us great feedback as we did the exercises you described. The other great thing about this method is it allowed Murphy and Charlie to remain focused on us throughout each exercise! We are so amazed at how happy and calm the house already is! In just a couple weeks, you have helped us communicate so much more effectively with Murphy and Charlie. Already, in this short time, Murphy went from being a very anxious dog who barked uncontrollably to now having a much better understanding that he is not the boss or the protector, so he can just relax and enjoy being a sweet pet. We are so thrilled with the difference you have made in the lives of our dogs and our whole household. We are excited to continue working with you and learning how to be better dog parents and continue to have a home that is a calm and safe place for our sweet boys. Thank you so much for the work that you do, Jean, and for being so willing to adapt by providing excellent virtual training sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate the opportunity to help you remotely. You are doing a great job with your boys and I look forward to being able to meet all of you in person soon!
review image
Bailey S New Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | April 20 2020
We got Maggie (10 month old boxer mix) a little over a month ago, and every day seemed to be worst than the last. From leash pulling to barking, and even separation anxiety, Maggie was testing our every nerve. Michael came and showed us that it was not about dominating your dog, but leading them. Through just a few verbal and visual cues we were able to help Maggie understand that she did not have to be the leader, and that we would take care of her. Now she is happy to sit back, relax, and let us take the reins. She is an absolute gem on walks now. Knowing that we will have Michael throughout Maggie's lifetime is a relief, because we know that he will be able to guide us through any future life hurdles. Thank you, Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety