Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 78

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Gail N
Gail N Chapel Hill, North Carolina | December 20 2017
A big thank you to Jerry for help in training my two little rescue poodles. I appreciate his patience as I learn the various techniques to control jumping and barking, etc. He is very knowledgeable and always considers what is best and "fair" to the dogs. His patient and calm manner provide a workable platform for me to learn and we are definitely making progress. I look forward to more interaction with Jerry as the weeks and months go on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gina N Leesburg, Virginia | December 20 2017
We just had our second visit with Mark Renshaw and we are happy with the results shown to date. Our puppy is making great progress since the first session and Mark was very helpful with suggestions for a couple of areas that we are still trying to get under control. Mark has a calm, non-judgmental way about him which allows us to relax and share freely with him in an effort to get to positive results. When one tool wasn't working as well with our dog he had another option at the ready for us. We value the training that we are receiving to help our puppy be the best dog he can be. Thank you Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Ginni S Leesburg, Virginia | December 20 2017
We called Mark from Bark Busters after one of our neighbors recommended him to us. We have two Vizlas, both 17 months old and we were looking to get some help to get them trained in basic manners. We felt like our dogs were getting the reputation for being the dogs that bark, lunge at others when we are walking. Previously, we have had our male dog, Rex trained in basic puppy training but it was a waste of time and money. So we went into this slightly unsure. Mark comes to the home and trains you to handle your dog where it matters the most, at home. Our first meeting resulted in him having us work with Rex and Rue at home in areas that needed improvement (there were a lot of areas). We were completely shocked to see the change in our dogs' behavior in just one setting. They were different dogs in just one day. There is no clicker, no treats, it is training the dog to realize who the leader is! We are beyond impressed! Bark Busters services are for a lifetime so if at any time there is a concern they will come and help you out. We have had two sessions with Mark, one for indoor behavior, one for the walks and we look forward to his third visit in January. We highly recommend Bark Busters if you are even slightly interested in training your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Camilia H
Camilia H Durham, North Carolina | December 20 2017
Thanks to Jerry our rescued, pit-mix, Kylie went from an over-defensive and territorial dog to a relaxed and welcoming puppy in ONE SESSION!!! Now we can have guests without any apprehension. We are still working on her manners when walking outside, but the difference is significant, no more pulling and dragging. The training technique is so effective, no treats, no choking collar, just learning the dog's language. We are extremely thankful to Jerry, and we highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Melanie R
Melanie R Raleigh, North Carolina | December 20 2017
Thank you Jerry for always being here for us. Your the best in helping my family learn new skills. Your highly recommendee and most of all we appreciated you Jerry! Thank you... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
kirstin M
kirstin M Port St Lucie, Florida | December 19 2017
I was amazed at how easy the training was and how quickly my dogs responded! Best trainers ever, helped us so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jennifer K Reno, Nevada | December 19 2017
Katherine is fantastic. See helped me so much with my daughter's Mini Aussie. I have been babysitting her for 3 weeks and I needed help. When my daughter gets back from her trip she won't recognize her dog. She is obeying me and I can now walk her on a leash. She doesn't jump on people anymore . Thanks, Katherine Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Suzanne D
Suzanne D Staten Island, New York | December 19 2017
I was loosing all hope with my dog. Thinking of contacting the breeder and sending him back. I was very nervous he was going to be a dog that was going to injure someone because of his hyper and out of control personality. I called Robert and he made an appointment with me within the same week. He left today and I have to honestly say, I never thought my dog would respond the way he did. I have a new dog!!! Within minutes he showed me how to speak to my dog in a way that he would understand and respond to me... Thank you Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much but you guys did an amazing job. You trusted me and followed everything I said. Awesome!
Jacquie P
Jacquie P Litchfield Park, Arizona | December 19 2017
Michelle was incredible with our 8 year old German Shepherd. We contacted Bark Busters for some basic doggy manners... such as barking, walking on a leash and understanding the rules behind who the "alpha" is in the family. Within a couple of hours, he was a completely different dog, and so excited to work on his training. Michelle was excellent and truly has a way with working with our dog, and bringing out the best in him. Thank you Bark Busters for your expertise in this field. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jacquie for taking time to leave a review for me. It was truly my pleasure to help such a wonderful family with an amazing dog. I can't wait to see what comes next!
review image
Karsten P Valrico, Florida | December 19 2017
Joanne has been very instrumental in managing and training our new adopted dog. As a trainer Joanne is very professional, knowledgeable and a good teacher. After just a few sessions she has addressed and help resolve almost all issues and challenges we had with our dog. Joanne is training the owners in a way which is easy to implement. Lastly, our dog is totally at ease and obeys Joanne immediately. We highly recommend Joanne for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling