Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda D San Dimas, California | December 29 2013
Nancy saved the life of our dog. We got our 1 year old from the humane society and she had a lot of bad behaviors: jumping up on us whether standing or sitting, pulling the leash (and us) on a walk, reacting badly to other dogs, not maintaining the borders we wanted her to stay within when she was inside the house. We tried for months to train her, (and had done so with another dog years ago so thought we knew what we were doing), but her behavior was so bad my husband was about to give up and turn her back to the humane society. (and I'm sure that would have had a sad and tragic ending as that would have been the second time someone had turned her in to them) But luckily my sister saw the Bark Busters car go by on the road and told me about it. In just one training session Nancy had shown us how to take control and dramatically change the way our dog behaves. It's amazing to watch her in action and she has full control of the dog immediately. And now she has trained us to continue to be in control of our dog's behavior so we now have a happy dog household (husband included!) I wouldn't believe this was possible if I hadn't seen it myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nicole V Chicago/Mount Greenwood, Illinois | December 29 2013
Vicki is wonderful! I will be honest after reading outside reviews I was a little hesitant, but my feelings have changed! We have many things to work on, my boy and I! The number one is the dog aggression. Yet, I am happy to say that he and the other dog ended up outside yesterday together on accident and his only response was to run to his door to come in. This aggression, as I was told steams from fear, but he did not react in the way he has in the past. They sniffed each other and he wanted to come in! Needless to say, this was an accident and will not happen again until Vicky and I are positive that he is ready! He drops things he should not have on the first command of "BAH, drop it" and then he gets immediate praise. This is not so much about the trainer training your dog, but more about the trainer training you to communicate with your dog! I would 100% recommend this training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeanne D Naples, Florida | December 29 2013
Wow! There was a remarkable change in Buddy's behavior in just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Karen H Upper Arlington, Ohio | December 28 2013
Our dogs really respond to these methods. We have noticed a difference in our dogs, after one lesson. We are so pleased. We have already recommended Bobb to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa K Bloomington, Illinois | December 28 2013
"Dug acted like a completely different dog. Ken's help has changed our lives...we have gained control over our household!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jackie P Herndon, Virginia | December 27 2013
Mark came to the training prepared and Helped us with our Lab overcome fright of the stairs. Something had happened that made him not want to climb the stairs. Mark worked with us and Puck and gave us homework to continue. Within a few days, Puck was back climbing the stairs with out hesitation or fright. We are a return customer to Mark. In the past he has helped us with a German Shepard and an English Mastiff. Like our Lab, Mark helped us with their situations and it lasted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sharon W Naples, Florida | December 27 2013
I was apprehensive at the outset but was amazed at how fast Hobo responded to the commands. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Melissa and Len V
Melissa and Len V Tampa, Florida | December 27 2013
They both (Cathy and Jeff) explained a new way of communicating with my dog that I have never done before. It was Amazing! I have had consultations with other trainers and Jeff and Cathy were firm but gentle with Gracie and showed me they can get results without aggressive training methods. I liked how they worked with small goals at first they did not scold me or my dog for doing something incorrect. This is my third large breed dog and I learned things from them about behavior that I never knew before. I liked that they work with you in your own home. That helps to deal with issues that arise in the home. I am looking forward to working with Jeff and Cathy in the future and getting the most I can out of my Newfie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We also enjoyed meeting and working with Melissa, Len and Gracie. We both felt that you all did great and we're looking forward to continuing the process with you all. Gracie is a great dog and we're sure with your guidance she'll be the companion you envision.
Kelly & Michael B
Kelly & Michael B Warren, Michigan | December 26 2013
John was very easy to understand and was excellent at explaining the training process and techniques of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
B. H Georgetown, Kentucky | December 26 2013
Already seeing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management