Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tabetha C Toledo, Ohio | July 02 2013
I definitely noticed results by the end of the lesson. Cheryl came highly recommended and I would highly recommend her myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Cheryl : When returning for our follow ups, Tabatha has definitely followed through with the training. At our first visit Mystic stalked me as we talked. Very nervous and unsure of strangers. Even tried to bite my butt when I stood up. At our next meeting, she was respectful at the door, she came up and said hello and then went and laid down. Also there have been NO FIGHTS between the dogs since before our first visit!! YEAH TABATHA!! Keep up the good work!
Christine H
Christine H Davisburg, Michigan | July 02 2013
I WAS AMAZED HOW AMANDA RESPONDED TO THE TRAINING! John made the training very interesting and related Amanda's behavior issues to how animals act in the wild. This helped me understand why she does what she does. Amanda's behavior is so much better now that I've been trained on how to be her leader. Our relationship (my and Amanda) has never been better! She sees me as the leader and responds immediately. I'm very pleased with the natural training techniques. (I hate using shock or choke collars.) I THINK EVERYONE WITH A DOG SHOULD TAKE THIS TRAINING! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sandie & Jeff J
Sandie & Jeff J Warren, Michigan | July 02 2013
IT WAS AMAZING! Lisa was wonderful & very patient with us and our two trouble makers. Very interesting & surprisingly simple. We look forward to many, many more years with well-behaved dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Vancouver, Washington | July 01 2013
Leash manners were exponentially improved by the end of the session Permalink
review image
Vancouver, Washington | July 01 2013
Debbie was really good. We have had some very good results. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers, Florida | July 01 2013
I recommend Bark Busters. Why settle for anything less than the best? Patrick, my trainer, reiterated the most important points for me and also showed me the techniques. Brody, my Wheaten, was so tired after the lesson, he slept all afternoon. He is acting like the dog I always wanted him to be. The Bark Buster method just makes sense and both dog and owner come out better for the experience. Patrick gave us LOTS of useful tools. Patrick was informative, patient and very knowledgeable. The results are so good. Here's the proof! Permalink
review image
Stephanie S Fort Lauderdale, Florida | July 01 2013
I am really pleased with how drastically Scooter responded to the training. He is very focused on pleasing, and responds to every command. I am very happy that no physical force or aggressive techniques are used. Bark Busters was very clear about each technique and demonstrated so we knew exactly what to do. Even though it is a lot of common sense, They helped give the confidence that we needed to be the leaders. We love Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Shannon O Oregon City, Oregon | July 01 2013
I have always been a humane dog owner and cared for them like children. Barking and rushing to the front door and yard gate, running away when not tethered, refusing to come back when called, reaching up to the kitchen counter to investigate, jumping up for attention, etc. were normal dog behaviors to me. However, my neighbors were complaining about the barking and if I didn't keep food at the back of the kitchen counter, it would disappear. When on leash Pagoda (110lbs) would pull me. Additionally I would always fear dealing with the presence of other dogs or cats. I'VE HAD ENOUGH! When I saw the Bark Busters brochure at my vet, I asked the staff and they highly recommended the training. My first session with Lisa disclosed that I was not employing the proper techniques for correcting my dogs. With a leash and a few instructions from Lisa I could walk Pagoda without him pulling me..within just a few minutes. I could not believe the instantaneous difference! She introduced me to additional corrections for undesirable habits that I have been practicing. All are very effective. She also instructed me on how and when to praise good behavior. Now I have a good way to control my dogs without getting physical. On Lisa's second visit, we dealt with barking at the gate, keeping the dogs away from the front door visitor until permission is given. In the future I plan to recommend Bark Busters to anyone who will listen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Beth H Norristown, Pennsylvania | July 01 2013
Jeri sat down to explain the Bark busters training techniques and was very clear and easy to understand. Nash immediately responded to being told to sit and stay when following through doorways. We would not consider any training that was not positive and natural, so this was a good fit for us. I have already told several other dog owners about our experience and have recommended checking it out for themselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dennis & Judy G Stockton, California | July 01 2013
Barbara did not make us feel as failures or neglectful of educating Max. Supportive. Extremely easy process to learn and apply to all lessons. Not complicated. Results were much quicker than expected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management