Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 782

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
New York | April 05 2013
Sarah has been wonderful with our dog, Stella. Sarah teaches in a very straightforward manner that makes it is easy to understand and apply to our routine. We are very grateful to her for all the help and guidance she has offered in training Stella to behave on walks and with strangers. Permalink
Pottstown | April 04 2013
I worked with Jeri Wagner on getting my two dogs to walk on a leash without pulling. It's amazing how the techniques they use quickly work with my dogs! Being constant with the training is what reinforces it with your pet. Jeri was great to work with! She was very knowledgeable, a good communicator and treated my dogs like royalty! It was wonderful working with her. She also went out of her way to check on my previous contract (initiated in Richmond, VA, three years back) and she honored the contract with no problem. I would highly recommend her. She does a great job with her newsletter, too! Permalink
Novi | April 04 2013
Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Elk Grove | April 04 2013
We were so thankful to find Barbara and Bark Busters! We adopted an eight week old husky and with each thing we read about the breed we became more and more frightened that we bit off way more than we could chew! Barbara showed us everything we needed! She was practical with her solutions and helped us learn how to address each unwanted behavior we came across. She showed us everything from the basic "sit" to how to be the alpha dog all in our home so it was so much easier for the whole family to participate. Her techniques worked so well I have even "bahed" my children hoping they will listen as well as the puppy! I can't imagine how crazy things would have been had Barbara and her Bark Buster ways not swooped in to save the day! Our dog has turned out to be such a GREAT addition to our family and I really feel that Barbara had a lot to do with that! Permalink
Canton | April 03 2013
Having the techniques explained, then demonstrated made it easy to understand and then copy. Clancy responded very well to the initial training session. Now it is up to me to keep the process going. It really helps to look at Clancy's behaviors from the dogs perspective and correct in a natural manner. Maril made the training experience very interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to others because the concept is so simple and easy to understand and is a natural understanding of dog behavior. I liked that training is not food reward based. It is just loving expectations. Permalink
review image
Plymouth | April 03 2013
The training was better than expected. Training the "owner" was not expected, but liked! I have already recommended Bark Busters to three families. Permalink
review image
Tualatin | April 03 2013
Lisa really took the time to explain and answer questions and remind me of the correct techniques. Calliope has a long way to go, but I was and continue to be impressed with what she has learned. I wouldn't ever have thought of the various training techniques and they have made a world of difference! Calliope can be a challenge at times, but I love working with her and seeing results. In-home training is so important and I am very pleased so far. Permalink
review image
Aloha | April 03 2013
Dick was very exact in his explanations. I would absolutely recommend him. I have seen a real difference in my puppy. Permalink
Coal City | April 02 2013
John's portfolio presentation with photos and a break down of how this system works made it very easy to follow along. Our dog Rosco was sitting on command and walking on a leash properly by the time John left. It wasn't perfect every time, but not bad for a couple hours with a thirteen week old puppy. We loved Bark Busters natural methods and that no treats were used and there was no harm/intimidation towards our dog in the training. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
Braidwood | April 02 2013
The training methods were very easy to understand and quite helpful. We very much noticed immediate results and still do today. John is a wonderful trainer! We were very pleased with the natural dog training techniques. Our dogs are doing much better and are very happy. Permalink