Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shannon O Oregon City, Oregon | July 01 2013
I have always been a humane dog owner and cared for them like children. Barking and rushing to the front door and yard gate, running away when not tethered, refusing to come back when called, reaching up to the kitchen counter to investigate, jumping up for attention, etc. were normal dog behaviors to me. However, my neighbors were complaining about the barking and if I didn't keep food at the back of the kitchen counter, it would disappear. When on leash Pagoda (110lbs) would pull me. Additionally I would always fear dealing with the presence of other dogs or cats. I'VE HAD ENOUGH! When I saw the Bark Busters brochure at my vet, I asked the staff and they highly recommended the training. My first session with Lisa disclosed that I was not employing the proper techniques for correcting my dogs. With a leash and a few instructions from Lisa I could walk Pagoda without him pulling me..within just a few minutes. I could not believe the instantaneous difference! She introduced me to additional corrections for undesirable habits that I have been practicing. All are very effective. She also instructed me on how and when to praise good behavior. Now I have a good way to control my dogs without getting physical. On Lisa's second visit, we dealt with barking at the gate, keeping the dogs away from the front door visitor until permission is given. In the future I plan to recommend Bark Busters to anyone who will listen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Beth H Norristown, Pennsylvania | July 01 2013
Jeri sat down to explain the Bark busters training techniques and was very clear and easy to understand. Nash immediately responded to being told to sit and stay when following through doorways. We would not consider any training that was not positive and natural, so this was a good fit for us. I have already told several other dog owners about our experience and have recommended checking it out for themselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dennis & Judy G Stockton, California | July 01 2013
Barbara did not make us feel as failures or neglectful of educating Max. Supportive. Extremely easy process to learn and apply to all lessons. Not complicated. Results were much quicker than expected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Chuck and Barbara K Billings, Montana | July 01 2013
A lot of information was given. I'm glad that there were handouts. Taking notes was helpful. It is"GRRREAT! Permalink
Houston, Texas | June 30 2013
Our toy poodle has been with us since he was 2 months old and we have been treating him as our baby all this time. Six years later and with a child of our own, we realized that "Cholito" needed to learn how to behave, in many ways, peeing all over the house, jumping on people, barking at other dogs, and more. We contacted David and since the moment he walked into our house Cholito changed. David has come twice to our home and he has been so wonderful, patient, flexible, understanding and an amazing trainer. He has effectively trained our dog in so many things in such a short time, it is amazing. The key is to practice. We highly recommend David! He is a very nice and genuine guy. Thank you Permalink
review image
Marci M Huntersville, North Carolina | June 30 2013
Our dog is a nervous little pup! Hopefully showing him some leadership will help! We've tried everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
West Des Moines, Iowa | June 29 2013
Deb has been WONDERFUL!! What she has done for my family and our Griffin is priceless. We started using the methods and we saw a difference right away. It is easy to do, all of my kids take part which makes it consistent. We just met for loose leash walking and I am literally walking him with my mouth open in amazement. I can not thank her enough. I recommend Deb and Bark Busters to anyone. We were trying to solve certain problems with Griffin and we actually corrected so many more. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | June 28 2013
Dozer is not being anywhere near as fearful or aggressive than before Bark Busters came. It's exciting because we know he feels safe and happier! It is awesome that Dozer innately knows what Bark Busters teaches. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! In summary, Bark Busters is great and I will use them to train dogs we have in the future also because it works. Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | June 28 2013
I was amazed at how fast my dog responded, and I found the whole training experience to be both interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Karen A
Karen A Braceville, Illinois | June 28 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand and to follow. The information was very good. I have already recommended John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety