Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 783

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Manhattan | February 04 2013
John really helped us to understand dog behavior and why we were having the issues we were having. Our dog immediately responded to John and us. He did great with everything we worked on. It was so easy to incorporate the techniques the next day. Our dog Oliver seemed to enjoy the training as well. We had much faster results than a prior puppy training class that lasted eight weeks. All in a few hours. Permalink
review image
Royal Oak | February 02 2013
Our dogs showed immediate improvement when answering the door and greeting guests. The focus on communicating our approval or disapproval was eye opening and surprisingly easy. Watching our problem dog improve literally overnight by employing just the basic techniques was a joy. Bark Busters is so easy and amazingly effective, I recommend it. Bark Busters products are awesome. Permalink
Milford | February 02 2013
Maril took a lot of time to explain all of the training techniques and why they are used. She used a lot of analogies that we could completely understand and relate to. We have a much better understanding of how dogs think. I really like the natural training methods used by Bark Busters. Their techniques are gentle, hands free, using voice and body language, which are resources we always have readily available. Our first session with Maril was incredibly interesting. We learned so much about dogs and their view of the world. My daughter and I were nervous but Maril put us at ease. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone in need of dog training assistance. In fact I already have recommended them. :-) Permalink
review image
Naples | February 02 2013
Patrick Logue and Bark Busters worked wonders with my Hugo. The method is 100% natural. I recommend Bark Busters. I saw excellent results after just one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Jeanne L Toledo, Ohio | February 02 2013
Cheryl understood how much we love dogs and helped us to enjoy the experience without frustration. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Canton | February 01 2013
Maril was clear with her instructions and happy to explain further when I had questions. There was a big difference between the time before I was trained and after. Kara was listening a lot better to me. I was pleased with the natural techniques. We don't know our dogs history so training that got physical was not an option. The voice correction works much effectively. Maril has lots of ideas so we can be training all day without always making it a long session. We do lots of little ones. I would recommend this program to everyone. The progress we have made in 2 weeks is unbelievable. The lessons are easy and fun to apply. There is no punishment or touch correction to be done so the dog doesn't fear us. We adopted a Shepherd mix from a kennel 3 weeks ago. She is 5 years old. We have gone from a dog that won't let me out of her sight and always anxious to a calm, quiet, happy dog. Not knowing her history I did not want to do training with physical corrections. She has touch issues we are still desensitizing. Speaking "dog" to Kara worked from the first lesson. Maril is my Bark Buster Hero. Permalink
review image
Brownstown Twp | February 01 2013
We really enjoyed how Maril went over the training techniques more than once. Since my dog is aggressive towards people we weren't able to work with him much the first lesson (He needed to get used to wearing his muzzle first). The natural training techniques started to show signs of improvement just a couple of hours after Maril left. I never realized how my dog was thinking or why he acts the way he does until Maril put it into sight for me. Now I understand and can communicate with him better. Bark Busters is the only training program that can give us hope of keeping our dog. I want others to understand this. Permalink
review image
Ferndale | February 01 2013
Maril was very thorough with the training techniques. When I had a question she made sure I fully understood the answer. Jorgie had very bad manners and thought he ran the show until Maril's first visit. Jorgie is a rescue American Bulldog / Pit Mix that was abused very badly. After Maril left our first lesson Jorgie was completely changed for the better. Jorgie and I look forward to our training sessions. If you are at the point of maybe getting rid of your dog, Bark Busters is a MUST. Maril is great with dogs that have a short fuse! Jorgie went from us almost giving him up, to a new found hope for our family. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 01 2013
Surprising how quickly the problem was remedied. Permalink
review image
Nancy C Lexington, Kentucky | February 01 2013
Kendra has made mus aware of how dogs think and react. Very informative. She stresses the importance of consistency. When the plan is followed it is amazing how well behaved a dog is and how enjoyable she is to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling