Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 783

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Joliet | April 02 2013
John was very thorough and explained everything about our dog and the training system in detail. He answered all our questions and was especially helpful with food and treat recommendations. Our dog started to look to me for guidance and followed my instructions. I was pleased with Bark Busters natural methods. I don't like any training that might hurt my dog in any way. The training experience was fun and easy to follow. John was really training me. John was very kind and I felt comfortable with him and confident in his knowledge. I especially like the lifetime guarantee. I'm telling everyone about John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | April 02 2013
John really helped us to understand dog behavior and why we were having the issues we were having. Our dog immediately responded to John and us. He did great with everything we worked on. It was so easy to incorporate the techniques the next day. Our dog Oliver seemed to enjoy the training as well. We had much faster results than a prior puppy training class that lasted eight weeks. All in a few hours. Permalink
Morris | April 02 2013
John verbally explained the training techniques via a flip chart and then through active handling. John was good friends with our dog Jersey by the end of the visit. At first, Jersey was shy and John showed us ways to train him that we would have never thought of. He also explained why it works. No need to walk around smelling like a large dog treat because you are using your voice and a training collar, not a shock, choke or pinch collar and not a harness. John was friendly to us and to Jersey, yet was firm with him while still letting him be a puppy. I liked the advertisement on the car John drove. It shows to our neighbors, yes, we have a Bulldog, but are raising a professionally trained Bulldog. Jersey has hearing issues and we were concerned about the breed. Now there is not a thought about what we need to do, we know. Permalink
review image
Lockport | April 02 2013
John took his time explaining the training methods and allowed us to ask questions as we went along. Our dog Twinkie responded to commands immediately. John helped us to realize what we were doing wrong and learn the correct way to change behaviors. We had a lot of fun trying the new skills with our dog while our dog trainer John was present. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. We found the price to be reasonable when compared to other trainers. John was very knowledgeable and dedicated to his work. We are very excited to begin practicing with Twinkie. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 02 2013
It was amazing the difference in just one session! Permalink
review image
Morris | April 02 2013
We were very pleased with the dog training techniques John showed us. We also liked the folder of information he left for us to review and for a refresher later if we need it. I was very pleased that John was able to come and work with us so quickly. He answered all of our questions and helped us with our concerns. I also like that John is only a quick e mail or a phone call away if we need anything. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 02 2013
Excellent all round - our dogs seemed to enjoy the training as well. We think the family will be pleased to have more obedient dogs. Permalink
Joliet | April 02 2013
John was very thorough with all of the training techniques which were all very easy to understand. It was amazing to us that there were immediate results! John did a great job with Tanner and us. We do not believe in physical force to train animals. Bark Busters techniques are 100% safe for Tanner and we loved that! It was nice to have the dog trainer at our house, in our environment to teach us the techniques. It was also nice to have the one on one experience versus a group class. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. John was great! Seeing results in just a couple of hours was amazing. John showed us just how easy it is to train Tanner. We were a little worried before he came, but have all the confidence now that we have proven techniques to use. Permalink
review image
Morris | April 02 2013
I am astounded by the immediate change. John was wonderful. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Joliet | April 02 2013
John was pleasant, easy to understand and connected with Dexter right away. Permalink