Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 79

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 19 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jaimie M Lutz, Florida | December 19 2017
Joanne just left our home from our first session. Our unruly & high spirited Irish Setter is already calmer, focused and attentive. My only regret is that I didn't call sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tim B Renton, Washington | December 19 2017
David Wiley is great! we look forward to continuing training with him. He is fun, laid back and really personable. He explains the concepts and ideas very clearly and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure we understand. A great part of working with him is that he understands each situation is different and is willing to work within our specific situation to get results. I love this type of training. It is something that we can continue to use throughout our lives with future dogs to come. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Melissa & Kory J
Melissa & Kory J Maitland, Florida | December 18 2017
Today's training was excellent. Session was easily understood. Everything that was a issue was addressed and explained well. I would recommend this training to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John & Chris P
John & Chris P Apopka, Florida | December 18 2017
Pleased with the progress we made today, Bailey listened and responded to the commands relatively easily Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Graham M Reston, Virginia | December 18 2017
Signing up with Mark at Bark Busters has been one of the best investments we've made in years. His intuitive read on dog behavior and patient training of dog owners have made significant improvements possible in the behavior of our two rescued terriers. Both of them are smaller dogs with some fear-aggression issues and a noisy barking habit due to separation anxiety. We signed up for a lifetime package and got some great early changes implemented within our first 3 meetings. More than a year later a new issue came to the forefront and we were able to call Mark again and have him over. His advice is consistent and not harmful to the dogs. You can tell when he walks into the room that the dogs know exactly who is the dominant figure - and he helps us translate that to our dogs!. In that way, he speaks their language and helps owners to understand how many bad behaviors are really stemming from confusion over their pecking order in the home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Julie S Dallas, Texas | December 18 2017
Our Dog showed significant improvement after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alice M Peekskill, New York | December 18 2017
Unbelievable response from both dogs. We were impressed with Nicole's manner and the success of her suggestions. Having her guide us through the training exercises made all the difference. In just a week we are so pleased with Oliver's progress and Spencer's attentiveness. Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Daniel H Grand Rapids, Michigan | December 18 2017
Chris was fantastic and her methods really worked! Within 20 minutes of her arrival our dogs were completely different. Both dogs listen better, don't bark when guests arrive and haven't been aggressive toward each other or anyone else. It's like we have two new dogs - Thank you Chris! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 18 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety