Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gloria M
Gloria M Clive, Polk, Iowa | February 18 2019
We treated many of Lexi’s behaviors as just puppy stuff! With Deb’s instruction and guidance we realized we were just not taking control. Training us is more important than coming in and training a dog, we learned so much and have applied much of it with success. We still face some challenges, but Deb is an e-mail away and was quick in getting back to us and addressed all the questions and set up a second session within a week with us. Great service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Cindy J Mooresville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We love working with John and Diane! They help us speak our dogs’ language and it has made such a difference! They are always very responsive to our millions of questions and super patient with us as we learn all of the new ways to work with our dogs. Highly recommend them!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Beth and Mike G
Beth and Mike G Huntersville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We wish we could give Diane and John 10 stars! They are absolutely fabulous! We had a surprise new addition to our family! We rescued a dog who was going to be euthanized if he didn't find a home by the time the facility closed that day. After Titan came home, he was mouthing our 4 year old twin boys, fearfully and aggressively barking when a man entered the room (he had been abused by a male per animal control), he hadn’t learned boundaries, and had rushes of adrenaline. We were concerned about our family’s well-being as well as our dog, Lucy, and Diane and John made time for us in their busy schedule on a Sunday evening to help us. In one night, Diane and John gave us solutions that are kind and gentle but extremely effective. Diane and John truly care about animals being treated with loving kindness and are willing to help rescued pets transition into their new homes. We would be happy to provide a personal reference for their outstanding services. We highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kelly J
Kelly J Huntersville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We had our first training session last night with our foster dog who has some behaviors that would hinder him being adopted! I was skeptical they could be corrected but now a believer!!!! We were blown away with how he responded to their training methods!!! It’s not just training for the dog but more of a family training as a pack!!! John and Diane were great with the whole family! Highly recommended!!!-- Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Anthony T
Anthony T Port St Lucie, Florida | February 18 2019
Very informative, good knowledge & explanation of everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nick S
Nick S Old Bridge, New Jersey | February 18 2019
Keith is amazing. Our dog Ollie was hyper and would jump on everyone who walked in but Keith showed us techniques on how to stop this behavior. I recommend keith and bark busters to anyone who needs dog training. Within the first two sessions our dog showed major improvement! If you are having any problems with your dog, you cannot go wrong with keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success, thanks Nick for the review!
Christiano G
Christiano G Boca Raton, Florida | February 17 2019
Very informational and easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Tony C
Tony C Delray Beach, Florida | February 17 2019
It was extremely educational and very surprising how the instructions worked immediately. Absolutely Fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
review image
Kyle A Richmond, Texas | February 17 2019
I was amazed at how quickly these techniques worked on our dogs barking at the door. I look forward to enjoying spending time with my well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shannon T Monticello, Jefferson, Florida | February 15 2019
Saw improvement in our dog within the first lesson! Very happy with the training thus far. Looking forward to continued training! Leigh Ann was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I’m looking forward to watching Yoda learn, too!