Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan C Rhinebeck, Dutchess, New York | October 21 2021
Barbara Fassett is an amazing trainer! From the very beginning we saw positive changes through the use of the Bark Busters' methods. At 9 months, our pup is continuing to make progress (as are we) with this stellar program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary D Hudson, Florida | October 21 2021
Karen gave me a lot of information that will be very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Taylor C
Taylor C Stuart, Florida | October 21 2021
Awesome results already! Great job & extra friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris B Bowie, Maryland | October 21 2021
Murphy is a 10 month old, 120lb baby....but we needed help! He had a few bad habits but after learning some important commands, techniques and other information, we are on our way to a new and improved Murphy and some sanity! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Maria S
Maria S New Providence, New Jersey | October 20 2021
SOOO happy we won't have to give up our dog! Maddie had developed guarding issues and was quite ferocious when in that state. We had tried other trainers and at first we were happy that we learned how to manage the aggressive behavior, but it was more of learning how to avoid the behavior rather than changing it. Naturally, once we let our guard down she would exhibit the aggressive behavior once again. We thought we were going to have to take her to a shelter because we were so afraid she would end up hurting our 6-year old grandson! As a last resort, we searched for an animal behaviorist. After interviewing a few, we found Keith with Bark Busters. Boy, what a difference with even just one session! Maddie is like a different dog! At first I kind of felt a little sad because she seemed "broken" LOL! She is such a joy now though, and our relationship with our dog has much improved. Additionally, Keith has been wonderfully responsive to our questions. We are looking forward to our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Corey B
Corey B Huntersville, North Carolina | October 20 2021
John and Diane are amazing! After an awful experience with another dog trainer, we were very hesitant to try another service, especially one where we have to pay up front. All I have to say is if you hire Bark Busters Lake Norman, you won't be disappointed! After 2 weeks of working with our pups, they are like different dogs. Their reactivity to other dogs, barking, and other behavioral issues are getting better each day! Their system is so simple, yet effective! Its based on establishing yourself as the leader of the pack, and your dogs immediately respond. We are just getting started with John and Diane, but I am confident that we'll continue to make progress. Thank you both for providing your services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Martin J
Martin J Ft Pierce, Florida | October 20 2021
I have tried many other training methods and none have worked as well as this method. Marc guaranteed results and he delivered. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sloane L Houston, Texas | October 20 2021
Mason did a great job helping my husband and me train our two year old Australian Shepard. He was thorough in his explanations and was able to help us in the moment. We loved that he took the time to see our needs (having our dog be aggressive on walks) and went on an actual walk with us, created distractions and continually monitored how we were doing, ect. I feel confident that we can take what we learned and apply it to our everyday life + feel secure that we have access to him as a trainer when/if it is needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Yen Chang L Tucson, Arizona | October 20 2021
Amazing training techniques! Permalink
review image
Megan P Los Angeles, California | October 20 2021
Thank you to Bark Busters!! I am so glad that I found this team in my area and super grateful to Karina for helping my little pup out. The whole process was a breeze. Karina provided a ton of tips and feedback to help out the day to day with training, offered great tools to utilize while training and we saw an improvement in the responsiveness of my pup from day 1. Karina was wonderful to work with and excited to continue working with her as we continue with our training sessions. My pup absolutely loved her and I am already seeing great results with his listening and in our daily walks, which was a tough daily task that I was struggling with initially. Karina taught me how to establish that leadership presence with the pup and gave me daily practice drills to work on with him which are really helping. Can't wait for our next session and 100% recommend Karina and the Bark Buster team to anyone needing guidance in their new puppy training or even refreshers for older pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management