Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gary S Glen Cove, New York | September 14 2019
We were having a terrible time dealing with Dug's hyperactive behavior, and barking all night while we were trying to sleep! Dug also had bad separation anxiety, even chewing a hole through the wall by our front door. Josh came in, and on day one we saw a significant change. He explained to us leadership, and started doing exercises that Dug responded to within minutes. Can't say enough about the impact this has had on our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : I'm glad we were able to make a change so fast Gary! With consistency and celebrating our wins things will continue to improve. It was great to work with you and Dug!
David K
David K Naples, Florida | September 14 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
review image
Deborah G Rockledge, Florida | September 13 2019
We were so pleased with the training our little Piper received. She is already responding nicely to what we learned. I know that we could never have achieved the same results by going through a group training elsewhere. It was "bark=mazing" ! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Grant M Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | September 13 2019
My dog lunged and barked and acted aggressive on leash and at our windows when people walked by. I stopped walking him much as it was not pleasant. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON we were able to walk by people and dogs and my dog just looked at me calmly. Remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Amanda S
Amanda S Naples, Florida | September 13 2019
Our mini goldendoodle Foxy is very receptive to the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Susan L
Susan L Naples, Florida | September 12 2019
Very informative and hands on session. Therapists (June and Colin Glass) were very kind as well as knowlegeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely rescue dog had previously pulled her new Owner over, but adapted immediately to the Wagg Walker, completely cutting out any pulling, and she is now enrolled in our Silver program (one year guarantee). Well done to this retired lady for rescuing this sweet dog, and giving her a forever home!
Tonya C
Tonya C Naples, Florida | September 11 2019
I had the first session yesterday. The techniques they introduced seem to be working. Except now I have a new problem. In using the BAH Technique and turning away, Nyx has taken to nipping and jumping much more than before. Hopefully this can be worked out in the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for the feedback, Tonya, which has resulted in us scheduling an extra lesson for Nyx, which went well, before her next scheduled lesson, and we were pleased to be able to fit you in at short notice to do this.
review image
Ray M Louisville, Kentucky | September 11 2019
Doug provided easy to understand training techniques and tools. Penny responded well and we saw positive behavior changes quickly. Doug addressed our questions and provided great behavioral suggestions. Doug was extremely friendly, encouraging, and professional; an awesome representative of Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Pat H Arlington Heights, Cook, Illinois | September 10 2019
Brad was fantastic with Henry. Henry was having a lot of aggression problems, and after the first visit he was already vastly improved. By the time the follow up appointment came a few weeks later, Henry was doing much better. I could not be happier with the progress he has made, and am very excited for what the future is going to bring! Thank you, Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Linda M
Linda M Mchenry, McHenry, Illinois | September 10 2019
Brad has made such a difference in our lives. Our dog ,Dublin, has been a master manipulator for the past 5 years. He was also territorially aggressive, he even bit both my husband and myself. He took to Brad right away! Brad taught us how to guide Dublin in making good choices and how it is all done by becoming the leaders of our pack! Dublin is happier and so our we! Thanks Brad Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling