Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 79

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jessi A
Jessi A PEARL RIVER, New York | March 17 2018
After we adopted Spikey, our handsome pit-bull mix, we realized he had some neurological issues, and was eventually diagnosed with a brain tumor. With these medical concerns, combined with the negative stereotype pit-bulls often have, it was very important that we find a trainer who was not biased and who was willing to work with our family. We contacted Michelle to try and address the new behaviors, aggression and stress that he was showing and she was more than happy to work with us! She personalized the training methods to fit our household as well as to Spikey's specific needs, and was able to distinguish between the behaviors he could and could not control. Unfortunately we recently had to make the hardest decision of all to allow Spikey to cross the rainbow bridge, but with Michelle's help, Spikey's last few months were stress-free and happy. When our family is ready to save another dog we will definitely be calling Michelle to help the 'pack' stay happy and stress-free! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jessi. It really was my honor and privilege to work with you guys and Spikey. He was an awesome boy and so very lucky to have you guys come into his life and make his last few months ones filled with love and happiness. I look forward to working with you both again, when the time is right for you. ~ Michelle
Luisa W
Luisa W Mahopac, New York | March 17 2018
From the start Nicole made me feel very comfortable and confident that her training would work for Maverick. He responded immediately to both Nicole and the techniques she applied. After only one session I felt properly prepared to move forward on my own until Nicole returns. I am very optimistic that he will be the best pup he can be very soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Lori C Valrico, Florida | March 17 2018
Joanne made it seem so simple and explained things so well. We were surprised how quickly we saw results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
shane R
shane R Sanford, Florida | March 17 2018
To the point of what we where looking for to change our dogs behavior. We where given commands and exercises to use to train our dog. Great experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Smith R
Smith R Port St Lucie, Florida | March 17 2018
Their training technique is well thought out. They speak "dog". I was amazed on how fast the dogs compiled. You will be very happy with Marc and I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Amann T
Amann T Greenacres, Florida | March 17 2018
Unbelievable positive reaction from both dogs. Marc gave us great easy tools to follow to continue training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Teresa C Richmond, Texas | March 17 2018
Great technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Laura S Cortlandt Manor, New York | March 17 2018
My husband and I met with Nicole for the first time today and it was a wonderful experience, as good as it could be, really! We are expecting our first child in August and we have 2 dogs so we just want to get a better handle on them before the baby comes (they kind of run the house now, whoops)! She gave us so much information and really knew her stuff - it's also great knowing that she's available whenever we might need her. We are going to continue to work with her in the future & highly recommend her if you're looking for a dog trainer! Nicole is also very sweet and warm with the dogs, it's not just tough love so I really appreciated that as well :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Tony & Deidre M
Tony & Deidre M Riverview, Florida | March 16 2018
Joanne was very well prepared, professional, and personable. She gave us a thorough presentation, answered all of our questions, and demonstrated all of the training instructions. Our puppy, Harper, responded well to Joanne and while we felt a bit overwhelmed with all of the training guidelines, the printed instructions helped us to refocus on the key items after she left. Overall, we were pleased with our introduction to the Bark Busters home dog training program. We are looking forward to seeing great results with our new puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Jacqueline T
Jacqueline T Thomasville, Georgia | March 16 2018
Mrs. Falconer was right in time. Milly immediately responded to her commands and within minutes she was sitting and staying.. I am so impressed. Very impressive program here in Thomasville. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting