Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jennifer & Scott M
Jennifer & Scott M Port St Lucie, Florida | January 22 2021
Very productive, amazing, couldn't be more happy. Was a fervent skeptic. Absolutely a believer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Barbara H
Barbara H Sanford, Florida | January 22 2021
John was GREAT! Calm and patient. Gave good examples and then observed me training my dog. My dog loved John. I'm a happier owner and so is my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Keisha J
Keisha J Fortson, Georgia | January 22 2021
I saw major improvement on the very first day with my male 4 month old Yorkie! Theresa is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Doug P Lexington, Middlesex, Massachusetts | January 21 2021
I cannot recommend Bonnie Ober highly enough, I love her! I wish I had called Bark Busters a LONG time ago. I had Blue for well over a year and went through a couple of trainers and was still not making any headway. I was told and understood all the "rules" but it was way too overwhelming and exhausting and just didn't work for me and Blue. Bonnie spent just a short time with us and quickly got to the root of what was happening and what needed to be done. She broke it down very easily and we had a quick and simple routine we could manage. When I contacted her with updates, she would cheer us on and help us fine tune areas we were still having trouble with. I will be forever grateful to her for all of her help. She explained the entire process and was extremely patient. I am SOOOO GLAD I did this; it is the best money you'll ever spend! She was born for this job and we are all so lucky to have found her!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Bonnie : Thank you so much Doug, it is wonderful to work with you and Blue and see the continued progress! Keep up the good work!
Aubre W
Aubre W West Linn, Clackamas, Oregon | January 19 2021
I cannot say enough great things about experience with Dick and his training our puppy Duke. He was thorough, sincere and easy to follow. We learned so much in those couple of hours, I am amazed at Duke's progress already. We decided to include our 9 year old in the training and Dick was patient and kind, and so easy to work with. My daughter is doing such a great job, and we can only thank Dick for that. Dick helped us come up with a plan on how to proceed with our puppy and we're excited to complete our daily trainings with Duke as he gets better with every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Dick : Aubre, Jason and Selah are ALL-IN with training their 3 month old chocolate lab puppy. They caught on quickly and are resolved to do their part to work with Duke. A total pleasure working with their whole family. Enjoy your new dog Wesslings! :-)
review image
Tim M Flemington, New Jersey | January 18 2021
I was a doubter. I had done other training with our 3 year old pitbull/lab mix. The training never stuck or fixed the problems. We called Keith because we were desperate, because we couldn’t bring Daisy anywhere without her jumping and nipping at people, and couldn’t have guests over either for the same reason. Keith came over and did his presentation explaining his methods, and then we saw an IMMEDIATE change with Daisy. I honestly couldn’t believe it! She was like a new dog! He stayed for another 2-3 hours as we reinforced some other things. We now have the tools going forward and know Keith is just a call away if we see regression. High recommend... first session is worth the price alone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Tim, very happy for your success with Daisy!
Toyna S
Toyna S Palm Beach, Florida | January 17 2021
Marc was very professional and skilled with my german shepherd. It didn't take very long to get him under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Amber W
Amber W Carrboro, North Carolina | January 17 2021
I reached out to Bark Busters after my 6-month-old Bluetick Coonhound, Banjo, bit me multiple times on a walk; I got bitten on some walks but this one was particularly awful. I remember my neighbor said that “I have the option to give him away,” I was devastated but that absolutely was not an option for me. After that incident, not only was I afraid to take Banjo on walks alone without my boyfriend, but I was also ashamed and embarrassed. I knew Banjo just needed better training, but I did not have the tools yet. After the first lesson with Jerry, my boyfriend and I were taught how to show Banjo that we are pack leaders, which not only decreased his aggression, but calmed his nerves. After the first session, we noticed dramatic differences. Jerry explained in terms I can understand how dogs think about packs, and that Banjo thinks he is the pack leader, which was the root of the problem. After coaching me and my boyfriend, I can say with full honesty that I no longer am afraid of getting bitten on my walks with Banjo. Not only am I not afraid, but I am excited and look forward to our walks together. Since I am able to communicate to Banjo in a way he understands, our bond has become incredible. Jerry was patient, honest, and genuine. I am a young woman, and this is my first puppy, and his guidance gave me the confidence I needed to train him properly. Banjo is now 8 months old and does not show signs of aggression in any way; he’s like another puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to any owner who is experiencing aggression, or any other issue that Bark Buster deals with. A true LIFE SAVER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Phyllis K
Phyllis K Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 16 2021
Leigh Ann is awesome. We didn’t feel judged by our lack of dog knowledge. We’ve never really had dogs. We feel much more confident and went to buy all of the other things we didn’t have the next day (additional toys, treats, and potty clean up stuff). She’s great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I can’t wait to watch Meelo’s progress!
Phil & Sue G
Phil & Sue G Vero Beach, Florida | January 16 2021
Today's session was amazing! Ellie responded instantly to the training. Marc was very pationt & thorough. I am completely satisfied & so glad I called Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Toileting