Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bryan G Melbourne, Florida | April 03 2019
Extremely informative. Excellent presentation and instruction, demonstrations were fun and immediately effective. Harv made the training session fun while also presenting at speeds that myself, my wife, and daughter could properly absorb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Toileting
Michelle A
Michelle A St. Joseph, Michigan | April 02 2019
Nicco is working on not becoming agitated when he sees people and dogs outside the house. The WaggWalker has been extremely helpful. I am once again able to take him for walks as he no longer pulls me and I am able to control him. I am now walking him instead of Nicco walking me and I am making the decisions on where we go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Michelle - Thanks so much for letting others know how the #waggwalker can help them walk their dog using communication not pain. Nicco was fun to work with - those long legs! He looks handsome with his GameChanger Sheri
Charity V
Charity V Nixa, Missouri | April 02 2019
Stan was a pleasure to learn from. He explained his techniques well. He was great at listening to our concerns & providing solutions. So far, we have seen a big difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Lauren I
Lauren I Ridgewood, Bergen, New Jersey | April 01 2019
My 1.5 year old Shepherd mix Apollo had his first training session with Greg on Saturday and we already see a huge difference! Apollo is a super energetic pup who often has a mind of his own and Greg was able to teach us to speak his own language to better predict his behaviors and pull back his energy a bit. Apollo no longer rushes guests when they come to the door, and finally understands personal space. We are so excited to continue working with Greg to start some leash training with Apollo next session and cannot begin to say how thankful we are for him as a trainer, he truly is amazing with our pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Marissa R Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2019
In the past year we rescued a Rottweiler Mix from the shelter. Over the past several months he has progressively become more aggressive towards people and other dogs. I have been unable to let anyone else into my house, and have had to worry about walks outside to take him to the bathroom. I was beginning to lose hope when I remembered hearing about Bark Busters at my work (I am a veterinary technician). Michelle worked miracles just on the first visit! He was able to sniff her and even less reactive to strangers! Michelle really understands dogs' and their mindset. I am so very thankful for her, and for changing Dozer's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Marissa, Thank you for this amazing review. Dog's like Dozer are why I do what I do! By all appearances he looked to be so very aggressive and many would have just given up on him. I am so happy you believed in his potential and sought help. He will only continue to get better as he feel safer. Thank you for inviting me into your home and Dozer's life.
Paula H
Paula H Naples, Florida | April 01 2019
No comment left, other than a 5-star rating for this Foundation Lesson conducted on a very busy Saturday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely little female yorkie enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Chris and Elena M West Melbourne, Florida | April 01 2019
Pam is awesome. Our puppy has become such well behaved, happy and responsive family member because of Pam's training. Pam is punctual and has excellent communication skills. We enjoyed having her here, which allowed our dog to learn in a comfortable, natural environment. Make an appointment with her, you wont be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ellen Q Zebulon, North Carolina | April 01 2019
This will be a long term relationship and Harley responded well to Sonja. She understands my needs and desires for good citizen behavior from Harley and feels it is very attainable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
review image
Karen R Delray Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | March 31 2019
Marc is an excellent trainer. He explained everything in detail to us before the training began. Our dog Cameron responded to the training so quickly it was unbelievable. We couldn't even walk our dog outside around other dogs and people because he was so aggressive. He is now like a new dog. We even took him to a outside restaurant with lots of people and other dogs and he was very well behaved. No barking or going after the other dogs or people. All I can say is this training is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah N Lonsdale, Rice, Minnesota | March 31 2019
Bark Buster's methods work as long as the humans do the work and are consistent. They teach you methods to work with your dog that will almost seem like magic. Paul in particular has been great in listening to us and what we want from our dogs and then teaching us how to get there. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. This is not a one visit and done session, Paul has done 2 follow up sessions with us beyond the initial one. He was willing to continue working with us as long as we needed but after 3 sessions, we feel we are on the way to the results we want and have the tools necessary to continue forward on our own. We had two stubborn weiner dogs who had territorial aggression issues at home, constantly pulled on the leash during walks, chased the cats and other smaller behavior issues. While not completely gone, all of those issues are significantly better and our dogs are more relaxed in general. We still have room for improvement but the change has been great. If owners are willing to do the work to set and enforce rules consistently, Bark Busters will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall