Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 798

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Marco Island | November 17 2012
Both Colin and June are just perfect for training Ruthie and me. I learned so much in just 2 hours. Ruthie did much better on her new leash by the end of the first session. Amazing. No physical touching or yelling like I have been doing. This has been the smartest decision I have made for my pup and myself. I sure would recommend Bark Busters. I love all the information in the folder too. Permalink
review image
Mrs P High Point, North Carolina | November 17 2012
Oh my gosh. Would my dog ever stop barking at the school bus and the mailman? I thought if I got another dog Zoey would have something else to do. Nope. Now I had 2 dogs running at the windows and barking. My husband was fed up, so my vet recommended Amy. With a name like Bark Busters my hopes were high. Day one. Lesson one. NO BARKING! The both stopped. I did get lazy and Amy came to help me again. Now I am determined and months later still quiet. Money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Charleston | November 16 2012
I had 2 wild and uncontrollable yorkies, and I say "had" because it's no longer true. I had a really bad case of sibling fighting. It had gotten so bad, one of my yorkies had to have surgery due to his ear being torn open by his brother during a dog fight. I thought there was no solution but my vet recommended Bark Busters. They explained to me BB is more than a basic dog trainer but specialized in my situations. James came out in the beginning of 2012. After the FIRST visit they both showed improvement. This is not dog training, this is human training. James observed, diagnosed, and then fixed me! Don't get me wrong, we've had challenges and set backs and it's a lot of hard work but James gives you the tools on how to become the leader of your pack and it's worth all the hard work now that I have a peaceful home. Now 11 months after our first session (our last session was April) my dogs are awesome. Absolutely no fighting, the best leash walkers, great in crowds, and no longer have melt downs when someone knocks. If you are considering a dog trainer/behaviorist, go with Bark Busters, it is worth every penny! Permalink
Tallahassee | November 16 2012
Leigh Ann is wonderful and so easy to work with! She took lots of time with us and didn't make us feel like we were being a burden. Permalink
Coal City | November 16 2012
John was extremely knowledgeable and fun. He told us what we were not doing correctly with respect and understanding. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. The dog is starting to respond better. I would recommend Bark Busters, as I believe their understanding for the dog to obey is not fear based, but from core of respect. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 15 2012
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The techniques used work! I can't believe the changes in Wylie's behavior after 1 session! He's becoming the dog we always thought he could be. Permalink
Canton | November 15 2012
We adopted a shepherd mix that lived in a kennel for a year. After a week of working with Kara myself I could see I needed help. Within a week after our first lesson Kara is waiting at the stairs , sits and waits to be released when someone comes to the door and is a much calmer dog. She is quickly learning to walk loose leash and doesn't go from window to window when people walk past the house now. Not knowing her past I like there is no touching with the training. The bah works, and when it doesn't one squirt of water gets the attention quickly. Kara is finding her place in our family and learning we are her leaders she is not ours. Our first trip to the Vet was a nightmare. The Vet couldn't even exam her she was screaming and spinning so. We went back today using the techniques Maril taught me, she had her nails trimmed, was given 2 shots and the Vet was able to give a complete exam. This time when we were the talk of the office it was how much different Kara was and not this dog is out of control. We are working on separation issues that I think will be worked out with time and practice. Kara has come a long way in the last 30 days. She is not the same dog, she is a happy dog now. I am confident with Maril's training we will have the dog we want and Kara will be the calm secure dog she has waited so long to be, knowing she has a family that loves her. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | November 15 2012
James took his time going over all of the methods and gave us background info in order to fully grasp the concepts...very effective! I have confidence now in my own leadership. The training method is very effective. I've never done any type of dog training but I feel James would rank in the top class of trainers. He is very easy to work with. So far so good! I am very pleased with Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | November 14 2012
Dogs responded very well to training and I have noticed a marked attitude change. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 14 2012
Bark BUsters is an excellent program. We tried two other local trainers who were not nearly as good as Bark Busters. Permalink