Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
West Ashley, South Carolina | May 17 2013
Michelle and Bark Busters is the BEST!! She helped us with our English Springer and what a difference. He does not jump as much and I can even walk him now with out him walking me. Permalink
review image
Louisville, Kentucky | May 17 2013
We could not believe how quickly our dogs responded to the training techniques! They stopped barking at guests and rushing toward the front door the first time Doug walked us through the exercise. And they are heeling like pros! Doug is very professional and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Doug Roundtree and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Kelley K Lexington, South Carolina | May 17 2013
Calm learning techniques that are great for the entire family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Greenwich, Connecticut | May 16 2013
At the time I had a 5 month old Pitbull Boxer mix and he was a riot! So I looked online for a long time trying to find the right dog trainer to help me get my puppy under control. I finally found Mike on Bark Busters and his reviews seemed very good so I decided to give it a shot. I called and we had set something up within the week. As soon as Mike came into my house he completely calmed my puppy down and showed me how do it so that it would be easy for me to understand. After the first visit I have not needed to call for another appointment because my puppy is just so well behaved and is such a pleasure to be with. I couldn't be any happier with the way my dog has turned out and calling Mike for help was the best choice I could have made for training purposes. Permalink
Braidwood, Illinois | May 16 2013
John did a great job explaining the techniques and why we should do it this way. We did notice results and also we realized some of the things we were doing wrong and how often we seemed to do them. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques. We wanted a way to train our two dogs without fear and without losing their personalities. We are working on the training techniques every day. My husband and I were very impressed with John. We try to take in all the information he gave us. We feel that once we continue working on the basic training exercises he gave us we would definitely call him again for additional training. Permalink
review image
Brackett, Connecticut | May 15 2013
My doggie was about to be returned, when Scot came to my house, performed a miracle, and now I can keep my beautiful girl! The magical connection that Scot has with the world of dogs is amazing. Within 15minutes, Missy Paying attention and obeying. Scot showed me how to be the pack leader, which is what Missy wants and needs to feel safe. I'm so glad that I called Scot. Thank you so much Scot! Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | May 15 2013
Bark Busters of Fort Myers teaches simple things that make a big difference. Permalink
review image
Morris, Illinois | May 15 2013
Our dog trainer, John Sullivan, was very personable and our Boxer Findley immediately bonded with him. He gave us hope and confidence we were beginning to have doubt about. Permalink
review image
Spring City, Pennsylvania | May 15 2013
Bubba loved Jeri and she was always willing to answer all of our questions, offer suggestions and follow up with us. Permalink
review image
Deena & Brandon F Parkland, Florida | May 15 2013
Learning how to communicate with my dogs in their language made everything so clear and easy to understand. I was amazed by what we accomplished in one afternoon. The peace of mind is priceless! Bark Busters is a pleasure to work with, and made the process absolutely wonderful. Permalink