Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Deena & Brandon F Parkland, Florida | May 15 2013
Learning how to communicate with my dogs in their language made everything so clear and easy to understand. I was amazed by what we accomplished in one afternoon. The peace of mind is priceless! Bark Busters is a pleasure to work with, and made the process absolutely wonderful. Permalink
review image
Karen F Lexington, Kentucky | May 15 2013
Kendra taught us how to speak canine. Much easier than teaching the dogs English! She obviously loves her job. She promptly responds to our emails, answering all questions. Kendra emphasized the importance of doing the homework and we do it. We have recommended Bark Busters because it is an amazing program. We can see a huge improvement in the behavior of our Havanese. Our newest adult dog knew nothing and in less than a week, she has made great strides. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
kevin D Green Cove Springs, Florida | May 15 2013
Results are immediate. I highly reccomend Bark busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Rita G Locust, North Carolina | May 15 2013
Karen was great! Her training ME was the strongest part and all three dogs were better in the two hours she was here. She answered my questions and never made me fee stupid or dumb. I enjoyed the session and this will become part of out life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : This client had her hands full! Her two resident dogs were running the show and her new puppy was adding to the craziness in her home! After she stepped up to the plate and took charge of her pack and her den, the entire atmosphere of her home changed ... for the better! Great job!
review image
Carole N Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 15 2013
We received much more useful information Bark Busters than from other training programs. It is less hands on than I expected but it is working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Happy Valley, Oregon | May 14 2013
Not only did we understand how to train Luna we understood the reason why to use this method. I observed noticeable results. She listens really well and a lot of her problems have gone away. The training makes a lot of sense. We really love our dog but we didn't enjoy being around her. Everything is better now. Permalink
review image
Jet A Mission Viejo, California | May 14 2013
Lisa was able to help Blue to meet the needs of our daughter, who is diagnosed Asperger's(autistic). Lisa's sensitivity and experience teaching special needs children made her the perfect choice. Blue's Service designation has given our daughter a larger world. I am eternally grateful to Lisa & Nelson and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Rhoda S Beverly Hills, California | May 14 2013
I have just finished working with Marci and Joe Natale, Behavioral Therapists with Bark Busters. They are not the first professionals I used so I had my own personal references to use for comparisons. While I know this is their career or job if you will they approach their work as an extreme love of animals. It is as if they have never seen a pup they did not love or cure. Interestingly enough, the pups know that as well and are immediately responsive to them. Obviously repetition and homework are two of the keys and while the owners lose patience, Joe and Marci never do. They are both so very flexible with appointments, as well as issues, one always feels they have a good friend helping. Is my Matie perfect, of course not, BUT a far, far cry from whence we began. He is a loving companion with an obedience level of more than 95%. Joe and Marci do an amazing written follow up email after the lesson and leave nothing to question. On a personal note, after the sessions are concluded, there is sadness because these two fine people have already become your friends and it is hard to say good-bye. There is not one word of negativity for me to report. It is perfect from start to finish and I will always be grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Tampa, Florida | May 13 2013
Very practical approach that worked right away. Quite a relief, no frustration Permalink
Tampa, Florida | May 13 2013
Cathy and Jeff were very knowledgeable about training techniques. I feel much more confident now. The techniques were simple and effective. I found Jeff and Cathy to be a pleasure to work with. Permalink