Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
BT N San Diego, California | March 13 2013
Justin is amazing! We had issues with our 4 yr old Pomeranian, Jack. Like many other small dog owners, we catered to his needs and allowed him to take over. We didn't realize it at the time, but we created a little monster. Jack had severe separation anxiety and socialization issues with other people, kids, dogs, skateboards, you name it. Anytime we would leave, Jack would start to bark and as soon as we would close the door he would howl as if he was calling to his wolf pack. When approaching other people or dogs, he would tug, growl and bark nonstop. We tried everything to address these issues; obedience classes, the Thundervest, aroma therapy (a device that plugged into the wall and released pheromones similar to a mother's), specialized treats, we even turned to doggy Prozac. Nothing worked. Justin was our last hope. I can't imagine what Justin was thinking watching our 5 lb. Pomeranian jump and run around our loft while barking continuously. Justin started with a subtle approach with the spray bottle to see if this would defuse the barking, didn't work. Justin recognized this right away and changed his approach. To our surprise, Jack seemed to respond to the training immediately and Justin was able to calm Jack down within a matter of minutes. In another session, we worked outside and Jack was put to the test. There was a kid on a skateboard with his father and dog outside, four things that triggered Jack's "crazy" behavior. I admit I was anxious as I started to walk toward them and expected Jack to start his erratic behavior. Jack allowed the dad and son to pet him and didn't budge when the dog approached him, something that rarely ever happens. We were all quite surprised and I was one proud mama! The only thing we regret is not trying Bark Busters sooner. Justin is a life saver! He is definitely a dog guru. He answered all the questions we had and taught us and Jack to work together. The result is a happier dog and owners. We highly recommend Justin, his passion for dogs shows through his line of work and the end results. Jack isn't completely fixed yet, but we are confident that Jack will be fully cured of his separation anxiety and behavior issues. I guarantee you'll be asking yourself why didn't I try this sooner! Thanks so much, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Franktown | March 12 2013
We first began working with Pete in 2010 when we first got our puppies. Well, over two years and one new home in between and we called Pete for a tune up for the dogs and us! Two days later and we are all back on track! Pete is amazing and as usual wonderful. He helped us understand and didn't make us feel incompetent with our dogs. We are so pleased as our 2 Goldens have been great with staying in the yard when the gate opens ever since the "tune up". Pete has made an amazing impact on our puppies. We tell everyone about our experience with Bark Busters and Pete! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 12 2013
Patrick explained the method and techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He repeated the ideas several times to clarify and enhance my understanding. I saw noticeable results by the end of one, two hour lesson. I appreciated the natural techniques used by Bark Busters because I had already tried treats and then everything became of game of how can my dog get treats. My only regret is I did not take the initiative to work with Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
Mattawan | March 12 2013
Pam was perfect for this job/profession. She was friendly, calm, and positive with both our Abby and us. She told us step by step procedures - then showed them- then had both of us try them out. She was the perfect coach - always encouraging. In just 24 hours I see changes in our dog's behavior - and ours. I would highly recommend Pam Moseley as a top notch dog trainer. Permalink
review image
Joliet | March 12 2013
John was pleasant, easy to understand and connected with Dexter right away. Permalink
review image
Norwalk | March 11 2013
After rescuing our adult, 7lb Maltese, it became clear that she had never been socialized with other dogs and had aggressive tendencies that my boyfriend and I could not control. Frustrated, we contacted Michael Konstantaras. It was hard to believe, but at the very first session with Michael, I watched our dog begin to transform---literally within minutes! He was able to get my dog to respond to him but then simultaneously teach US how to respond to our dog. It really was amazing. We take great comfort in knowing Michael is on our "speed dial" should we need him, however we are so happy to report that don't! On another note, most don't know it, but Michael donates much of time to training stray, abandoned, and abused dogs with behavior problems who, without behavior modification training, would almost certainly be euthanized. Michael helps these poor dogs get a second chance to find a loving home. For that alone, we think he's quite a guy---who happens to be an OUTSTANDING dog trainer! Permalink
review image
Edmonds | March 11 2013
Not only for dogs with "issues" but for anyone who wants to get the full enjoyment from time and life with their dogs- Our rescue pup's early years of abuse and stress made her terrified of other dogs that manifested itself by almost unstoppable barking, growling and anguish. Connie's confident approach was the turning point in our lives with our pup. We now look forward to going for walks and greeting both our canine and human friends! Permalink
review image
Carrie P Newnan, Georgia | March 11 2013
Wonderful job! Whole new dog after 1 session!! Amazing! Even neighbors commented on changed behavior! Very Pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Bronx | March 10 2013
Our initial session was extremely informative. Our puppy Chunk is much improved and the techniques work very quickly and efficiently. I was very pleased as you are not training the dog with treats or cruelty. Our training techniques were very pleasant, informative and productive. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The results were excellent. We were so pleased with the Bark Busters experience we would certainly recommend them. Permalink
review image
Randy K Albuquerque, New Mexico | March 09 2013
It was nice knowing that we just need to beef up what we were already doing.Our dogs had been stressing us out. It felt initially that we weren't making any headway. That changed after a few rounds of training. We noticed results.It felt great when we saw real change with our male.We are so happy that we stuck with the program. Thank you for helping us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry