Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dawn B Moultrie, Georgia | June 04 2014
Thanks to Bark Busters I now have my big baby back. A 100 lb GSD would want to eat you for supper and go after anything or anyone that he even thought of coming close...now he could care less and is loving all the love he gets...friends are now able to enjoy him too without fearing him. ALL b/c of BB. Wish I found Leigh Ann a year ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Jon & Mary M Estero, Florida | June 04 2014
Excellent! 5 Out of 5. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary M Stratford, Connecticut | June 04 2014
Wow, I could not believe that this dog the same dog after Tom left. The training methods worked perfectly and the dogs seem so much more calmer. I wouldn't have believed that we could live in a house with no barking but we do now. I highly recommend Tom and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jackie F Seattle, Washington | June 04 2014
Our Bark Busters trainer David Wiley was wonderful and so kind, and our dogs stopped barking immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mary M San Diego, California | June 04 2014
When we decided to take on an adorable 9-week-old puppy (that would eventually weight more than us) we knew we were going to need some guidance. What we didn't realize was that most of the advice out there seemingly contradicted the next. Our heads started to spin as our little puppy, Alfred, started to grow. After trying many different methods that never quite felt right to either us or Alfred. We started our search for a personal puppy trainer. Yelp lead us to Justin at Bark Busters and the transformation began! Within 5 minutes of meeting Justin, we knew he was going to be the perfect match for us. He is genuine, kind and compassionate. He has an obvious connection with dogs and a real passion for his profession. We were so relieved to be given tools of non contact, non violent training. Our puppy never responded well to poking or physical correction but instantly surrendered to Bark Busters' techniques. Justin is truly committed to all aspects of his training. We have already taken full advantage of the "call me anytime" :) I am so glad he will be guiding us through a life time of Alfred's development. It has been worth every penny and more! Thank you, Justin, for being our life saver and Alfred's role model and best buddy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Mark V
Mark V Lake Orion, Michigan | June 03 2014
JUST AMAZING HOW IT CAN CHANGE THE DOG! A different dog, under OUR control. Very happy and surprised that within hours Lexus was under control and doing well. THANK YOU, LISA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sally T JACKSONVILLE, Florida | June 03 2014
We love Linda Brocker. She was great in helping us manage our puppy. All of her advice has worked better than we expected. We could walk Coco right away without her tugging. She is not jumping up on us any more...and the best of all, sits at the front door and waits for our command to enter or exit. We feel Linda did more in several hours than we could have done in months. She has given us invaluable advice...we love our puppy and we love Linda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Dwight and Ginny K Naples, Florida | June 03 2014
Unbelievable results with 30 minutes (or less) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shanna H Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 03 2014
We know there is much more work to be done, but by the end of the first session we learned a lot and felt very hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Toileting
Katie H
Katie H Charlottesville, Virginia | June 02 2014
Alison helped address communication issues I was having with my dog. I saw immediate improvement in her behavior after the first lesson. I cannot say how thankful I am!! No more barking when I am on the phone and a huge improvement in my dog's anxiety level when visitors come over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety