Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tampa, Florida | May 13 2013
Very practical approach that worked right away. Quite a relief, no frustration Permalink
Tampa, Florida | May 13 2013
Cathy and Jeff were very knowledgeable about training techniques. I feel much more confident now. The techniques were simple and effective. I found Jeff and Cathy to be a pleasure to work with. Permalink
review image
Tampa, Florida | May 13 2013
Cathy and Jeff Drier are effective trainers. They were pleasant to work with and the results with my dogs have been amazing. I am very pleased. Permalink
review image
Chicago, IL | May 12 2013
I have a 10 year old ShibaInu named Foxy. Foxy had a severe phobia about wearing a collar and walking on a leash. He would freak out when you put a collar on him and he would not walk on a leash. My husband would carry him. Foxy weighs 45 lbs. We are moving to AZ and driving there with them. It became imperative that Foxy wear a collar and walk on a leash. I contacted Bark Busters because we failed miserably with Foxy. Thanks to Marlene's endless patience and expert guidance Foxy is wearing a collar and walking on a leash. I was walking my dogs and a neighbor commented on how well behaved they are. Thank you so much Marlene. Linda D., Chicago Permalink
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Post Trip: We finally made it to AZ. left 6/14 6:30 am arrived 6/15 5:30 pm. I was worried about Foxy and the car trip to AZ. My husband picked him up and placed him on the backseat. He was a little stressed. I had Casper our pug. He was so good and stayed in the backseat. Marlene, Foxy has adapted to his new home. I would say he loves it. Thank you so much for help with Foxy. He is a dog to be proud of.
Myrna F
Myrna F Clawson, Michigan | May 11 2013
JOHN WAS WONDERFUL. He explained things wonderfully. I intend to sing the praises of Bark Busters and John & Lisa! I will let everyone know how great they are. I appreciate them so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
Diane H
Diane H Esopus, New York | May 11 2013
The first lesson was yesterday. Today I am so truly amazed the improvement in Abby's behavior! Barbara is vey nice. I liked her immediately and she had an instant connection with Abby. The techniques is almost miraculous. Things we have been strugging with for 2 1/2 years have literally been solved overnight. We couldn't be more pleased and are looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Chicago, Illinois | May 10 2013
We highly recommend Howard and Marlene Marks! We called them after our almost-2-year-old French Bulldog, Mason, started barking when we left him alone. We live in a condo building in the city, so neighbors were complaining, and we knew we had to do something -- but we needed help! Howard and Marlene came to our home and met Mason, and from their first visit started to teach us how to work with Mason in a way that established our authority and made him feel more confident. With each visit, we learned more technique, and Mason's demeanor and behavior started to change. We still have more work to do, but we're happy to report that our neighbors no longer hate us, and Mason is quite content when we leave him alone. That's right -- no more barking!! Our main goal achieved, we are also seeing many side benefits, e.g., Mason is learning to listen better overall, he's a better walker, and now has great door manners ... and we are learning so much as well! Call Howard and Marlene if you need help! It's worth every penny and they are very kind, patient, and great people who genuinely want to see you succeed! Permalink
Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 10 2013
I can not believe the instant turn around in my dog Meatball. It was incredible. After 10 minutes he was listening to commands. Meatball is half pit bull half bulldog, he is very strong...I was used to him pulling me around but after one session with Mike he now knows how to walk on a leash. I am so happy with the transformation with Meatball and I look forward to the years that will be shared with him instead of worrying that I will never be able to take him for long walks!!! Thank you Mike!!! Permalink
review image
Portland, Oregon | May 10 2013
Our dogs are like different dogs. Training was easy and we're all much happier! Permalink
review image
Larry W Fishkill, New York | May 10 2013
Barbara was patient, thorough and friendly. She took the time to answaer all of our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety