Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Claire M Sugar Land, Texas | May 07 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly our dogs' behavior changed for the better. It did not take long for the dogs to understand our new communication techniques. I am looking forward to working more with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Carol F Bowling Green, Ohio | May 07 2013
Cheryl answered all of my questions during the training without impatience. Mozi was tired out by the end. Learned a lot and the repetition was wonderful. Cheryl's great- I'm really inspired that with practice we (I) can do this and Mozi will be an awesome dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Katie C Security, Colorado | May 07 2013
Bennett seemed like a new dog after the first training session. I don't need treats to "bribe" my dog into behaving. I wish I had invested in this training long ago. Instead of spending hundreds of dollars to "fix" my dog's anxiety and unwanted behaviors, I should have called Bark Busters from the start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephenie W Union City, Georgia | May 07 2013
Jessica is an excellent trainer. The techniques they demonstrated yielded immediate results. Our friends and neighbors are amazed at how well our puppy is advancing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Katie C Colorado Springs, Colorado | May 07 2013
Bennett seemed like a new dog after the first training session. I don't need treats to "bribe" my dog into behaving. I wish I had invested in this training long ago instead of spending hundreds of dollars to "fix" my dog's anxiety and unwanted behaviors. I should have called Bark Busters from the start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Santa Monica | May 05 2013
From the first session I knew that we had found the right people to help us with the issues we were having with our puppy. Joe and Marci are both extremely patient, calm, compassionate and knowledgeable. They personalize each session and tailor make it to help you with any issues you might have with your dog. They are also personable and really pleasant to deal with. They know how to listen. I felt really confident from the moment we first started our sessions that we were going to have a great experience. We have one more session left and I am looking forward to it. They never rush you and always recap in an email to you after each session so that you can always refer to your notes. Anything you do not understand, you can either call them or email them and they are always happy to help or explain. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
review image
vancouver | May 05 2013
Debbie is a great trainer Permalink
Minooka, Illinois | May 05 2013
John explained everything very thoroughly. He took his time and answered all of our questions. We absolutely noticed results right away. We were thrilled to see the difference after our initial meeting with John and look forward to continuing with the techniques he demonstrated. John proved to us both that dogs can be trained without bribery and punishment. The training experience was enjoyable. John related to our family very well. We 100% loved everything about this program and our very excited to apply what we learned and be able to enjoy our dog Sam even more. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 04 2013
We were very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I was afraid at first that this training would break her spirit, but she responded naturally and seemed to enjoy our walk. Permalink
review image
Vancouver | May 04 2013
After only 1½ weeks we have noticed a huge difference in our 9 year old poodle. Bark Busters is a life saver for us and our pet! Permalink