Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carol H
Carol H Birmingham, Michigan | March 07 2013
THIS PROGRAM IS GREAT! I would recommend it to ALL "dog people." There was such a change at the first session we felt relief, elation and astonishment! We were interviewed in depth; John had left "no stone unturned." The training techniques were completely explained. The simplicity is amazing but it must be followed as instructed or you can't expect 100%. John let us know that we had to commit. I'm thankful to have Bark Busters and for John Lieberman's excellence! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Naples | March 06 2013
Our dog is a yorkie - quite stubborn and we were amazed that he learned so quickly. We learned a lot about dog behavior in general. Colin is very professional, patient and very knowledgeable about canine behavior and training. Permalink
review image
Tualatin | March 06 2013
I'm amazed at the results already! I only wish we had started our older dog Zoe earlier. I was very pleased with the natural training methods. I love the respectful way I'm now working with my dogs. Lisa is wonderful to work with! I appreaciate how she adjusts my technique so tactfully, that I often don't realize she's done it. She really listens to my needs and concerns and makes a plan to work with me accordingly! Permalink
review image
FW | March 06 2013
I am amazed with the change in our dogs during the short week Imhave been practicing the techniques Nancy taught. She is AMAZING!!! She noticed body language I had never noticed. Our twelve year old dog wonders where his years of "training us" suddenly went. Our 3 year old dog is a new "person." Thank you, Nancy. I look forward to our next session! Permalink
review image
Dana K Sugar Land, Texas | March 06 2013
Amazingly quick! We turned to Bark Busters to help us stop our dog from barking at our next-door neighbor. Both we and our neighbor were so pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeanne M Jacksonville, Florida | March 06 2013
All the information and training tools are easy to follow. I am re-training my mind. Most remarkable is my dog is not pulling and leading me around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
John B Inverness, Illinois | March 06 2013
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training and were pleased with with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Rick did a great job! Permalink
review image
Stamford | March 05 2013
There are no words to express how happy I am that I hired Michael to come help me with my dogs. I have 4 dogs, all rescues, who are a part of my family, they are like my children, and I have a few of those as well! Because they are rescues, each one came to me with their own set of problems. We ran the gambit here from barking, chewing, destroying, separation anxiety, and a bit of dog aggression, or sibling rivalry, as Michael called it . You name it, we had it. Michael came to our home and in just one lesson helped us turn our dogs behavior around. He explained to us the concept of pack mentality and showed us how important it is to the dogs and how well it works when implemented. If I hadn't seen it first hand I wouldn't have believed it. It has been months since Michael first came and our lives are completely different now. I am now the leader of our pack and the dogs are all happy and well adjusted with NO behavioral problems!!!! Yay!!! Not only is the training method amazing but Michael is great at what he does. You can clearly see that he loves his job and loves dogs. He relates to them so well! He was also great with my family and helped to explain everything in a way we understood and could replicate. I would also like to mention that I had 4 other dog trainers from the area come to my home prior to Michael and none of them were able to help even though I paid each of them a substantial amount of money to do so. Michael's services are priceless as far as I am concerned!!!! Permalink
review image
Greenwich | March 05 2013
When we brought our pug Miles to Mike he was an untrained and high strung puppy. He worked wonders with him! After the training he is now housebroken, knows his commands, and had much better manners. Miles is now a great companion and we have Mike to thank! Permalink
review image
Arlington | March 05 2013
Our life was becoming most stressful dealing with sibling fighting. Our Border Collie Ross and our Rott Chow Mix, Bear had been at each other but when we put down our 16 year old Precious things were getting worse and worse. $240 vet bill for Bear needed staples in mouth, nose very scary!!!!! We had decided that we needed to give one up. How do you choose??? Well everything happens for a reason a person that I had not talked to in a very long time called out of the blue and while we were talking I told her a little bit and she said you need to get "Michael" she swore by him. So we called and I know now why she said what she did by the time he left I felt alot of the stress leaving. Not only were the dogs reacting but the knowledge Michael gave us was worth every cent of the cost!. We are 5 days into the training and our house is a different house. If anyone out there is struggling with issues you need to make that call you will not be sorry. I can't wait to come back and tell you all we have two brothers that do not feel the need to tear each other apart :) Permalink