Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 802

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | November 20 2012
Every technique was explained and demonstrated in an easily understandable way. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - the idea of not yelling but rather disciplining in a constructive manner is wonderful. I found the whole training experience to be interesting and enjoyable, and I would recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
East Longmeadow | November 20 2012
I would highly recommend this training to any dog owner that is having issues with their dogs. We have 5 small dogs. The 1st dog we purchased from a breeder and the other 4 are rescue dogs. The last rescue dog named "Pumpkin" arrived 3 weeks ago. She is a 2 year old female West Highlander Mix. We knew we needed professional help when she showed severe signs of aggression and fear. She would snap, lunge and growl at the other dogs. I came to the decision we would have to find another home for the dog or a miracle worker to fix this situation. I was in tears thinking about giving Pumpkin away. We decided we could not give up on the dog because she loves and trusts us already and we love her too. So, we called Bark Busters. When Scot arrived I was a bit nervous because not only was the new dog aggressive and barking at Scot the second he pulled in but, all the dogs were on their absolute worst behavior. A perfect scenario for Scot though. I saw instant results within the first 15 minutes of instruction, and within a few hours, I was amazed that my dogs were actually listening to us. No more jumping on us, no more barking at the doorbell, and the most important to us was no more fighting. We were able to have company this weekend and for the first time in a long time, I was not embarrassed on how much my dogs were barking or begging. I am very happy also with the email support I get from Scot when I have a question. He gets right back to me with an answer. Thanksgiving is certainly going to be a great one this year! Thank you Scot! You are awesome! Permalink
review image
Middlebury | November 20 2012
It was explained to us that dogs think in a different way than people do, and when you keep that in mind the techniques make sense. We noticed a huge improvement. The training is sequential and the steps were easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Columbus | November 20 2012
I cannot believe the change our dogs have made in just two sessions. We are very pleased with Bobb and the Bark Busters training program. We have two dogs that did not get along and both had their own behavioral problems. Bobb was very thorough in explaining their behavior and then working out a plan to correct it. Our dogs have already shown such a big improvement. Thanks Bobb!! Permalink
review image
Marco Island | November 17 2012
Both Colin and June are just perfect for training Ruthie and me. I learned so much in just 2 hours. Ruthie did much better on her new leash by the end of the first session. Amazing. No physical touching or yelling like I have been doing. This has been the smartest decision I have made for my pup and myself. I sure would recommend Bark Busters. I love all the information in the folder too. Permalink
Charleston | November 16 2012
I had 2 wild and uncontrollable yorkies, and I say "had" because it's no longer true. I had a really bad case of sibling fighting. It had gotten so bad, one of my yorkies had to have surgery due to his ear being torn open by his brother during a dog fight. I thought there was no solution but my vet recommended Bark Busters. They explained to me BB is more than a basic dog trainer but specialized in my situations. James came out in the beginning of 2012. After the FIRST visit they both showed improvement. This is not dog training, this is human training. James observed, diagnosed, and then fixed me! Don't get me wrong, we've had challenges and set backs and it's a lot of hard work but James gives you the tools on how to become the leader of your pack and it's worth all the hard work now that I have a peaceful home. Now 11 months after our first session (our last session was April) my dogs are awesome. Absolutely no fighting, the best leash walkers, great in crowds, and no longer have melt downs when someone knocks. If you are considering a dog trainer/behaviorist, go with Bark Busters, it is worth every penny! Permalink
Tallahassee | November 16 2012
Leigh Ann is wonderful and so easy to work with! She took lots of time with us and didn't make us feel like we were being a burden. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 15 2012
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The techniques used work! I can't believe the changes in Wylie's behavior after 1 session! He's becoming the dog we always thought he could be. Permalink
Canton | November 15 2012
We adopted a shepherd mix that lived in a kennel for a year. After a week of working with Kara myself I could see I needed help. Within a week after our first lesson Kara is waiting at the stairs , sits and waits to be released when someone comes to the door and is a much calmer dog. She is quickly learning to walk loose leash and doesn't go from window to window when people walk past the house now. Not knowing her past I like there is no touching with the training. The bah works, and when it doesn't one squirt of water gets the attention quickly. Kara is finding her place in our family and learning we are her leaders she is not ours. Our first trip to the Vet was a nightmare. The Vet couldn't even exam her she was screaming and spinning so. We went back today using the techniques Maril taught me, she had her nails trimmed, was given 2 shots and the Vet was able to give a complete exam. This time when we were the talk of the office it was how much different Kara was and not this dog is out of control. We are working on separation issues that I think will be worked out with time and practice. Kara has come a long way in the last 30 days. She is not the same dog, she is a happy dog now. I am confident with Maril's training we will have the dog we want and Kara will be the calm secure dog she has waited so long to be, knowing she has a family that loves her. Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | November 15 2012
James took his time going over all of the methods and gave us background info in order to fully grasp the concepts...very effective! I have confidence now in my own leadership. The training method is very effective. I've never done any type of dog training but I feel James would rank in the top class of trainers. He is very easy to work with. So far so good! I am very pleased with Bark Busters! Permalink