Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Chrisy H
Chrisy H Duncan, South Carolina | October 30 2014
Before training Storm was very destructive. We were at our wits end trying to train her on our own. After working with Larry Storm is more responsive to us now. She will actually listen. The destruction has stopped. She is still a puppy and needs constant attention, but she has improved tremendously. I was very pleased and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lori N Boulder County, Colorado | October 29 2014
Riley is 12 1/2 years old and Rosie is 2 1/2 years old. Both dogs are rescues and had a lot of trauma issues which manifested into barking/lunging at UPS trucks, school buses, at the front door and at the back fence. They both began lunging at other dogs when we walked them which caused us to hide behind bushes and run to the other side of the road! It was not fun to walk them! Andrea came to our rescue with amazing tools to help our poor pups! She is an leader and is teaching us how to be one so that our dogs will be able to feel safe with us and others. We are happy to report that we have seen wonderful progress...after 10 years, Riley is no longer lunging at school buses, Rosie is learning to walk on a leash without growling at other dogs and we are enjoying our daily walks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kristen B Concord, North Carolina | October 29 2014
Bark busters is very easy to understand. It hits on exactly what our needs are! I'd recommend Bark Busters because having training in our home environment and having our dog respond appropriately is wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Although Joe is entering the "doggie teens" a little structure and consistency as well as "speaking dog" helped Joe realize that he is not in charge ... he is just the cute puppy! In the future, we plan to help the boys understand their role in Joe's life
review image
Judy C West Berlin, New Jersey | October 28 2014
We have a 17 month old goldendoodle. Given her breed, she tends to be very energetic and hard to control! We enrolled her in 2 "training classes" but, unfortunately nothing changed. She was basically a "distraction" in the class. I was so discouraged with her excessive barking, jumping, etc. then I remembered a friend of mine had told me about Bark Busters. Out of desperation I gave them a call. A few days later we had our first visit. Kurt is nothing short of amazing! In a matter of minutes Carli was obeying his commands! Then shortly thereafter she was obeying us, too! Kurt is very kind, professional, and very gifted. The training methods are very simple ... but they work! Carli .... well she's becoming a different dog! I realize that a total change will not happen overnight but I am so excited knowing that change is just around the corner. I am totally thrilled with Kurt and the Bark Busters experience; and I have and will continue to recommend them to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Colin H Seattle, Washington | October 28 2014
David Wiley was great! He understood our situation well and was able to help us work with our puppies and each other. He continues to reach out and support us during the training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Surabhi V West Windsor, New Jersey | October 28 2014
It was close to a year since we rescued our puppy from the shelter and she was beginning to show some aggression - dominance and it was a struggle to have sanity in the house, with our child, with people, with just the day to day activities....there was a lot of screaming and yelling going on. We were very skeptical when Keith came in, but saw a tremendous change in just one session. Our puppy was a totally different dog, loving and started to listen to us, behaving extremely well with our child..all in all a wonderful dog. It was an amazing change and we would encourage anyone with dominance or aggression with canine's to try Keith so they can avoid all the craziness in their house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for Surabhi, a great job by her and her family!
review image
Kathy C Summerfield, North Carolina | October 28 2014
It is amazing! I am in shock that Marley is not barking at visitor, at doorbell, at sounds - was relaxed - responding quickly to my new behavior of leadership (David's also). Marley I think is relieved as well! Thank you Amy & Bark Busters. Love the detail & human training practice before Amy leaves. Builds confidence & see how it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Susan L Lebanon, New Jersey | October 27 2014
Keith is a terrific trainer and has been such a help with our puppy Finn. In two sessions, he was able to help us correct issues such as barking, biting, jumping and problems walking on the leash. Our breeder suggested in-home training with Bark Busters vs. multiple lessons at a dog super store and it was great. To be in our own home and see the issues first hand was so helpful. If you are having problems, call Keith and he will get your dog listening to you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to work with Sue and Finn!
review image
David P Richmond, Texas | October 27 2014
Very impressed! Didn't think that anything would work but it did. Bark Busters did a great job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carla S Tampa, Florida | October 27 2014
Go Bark Busters! This is a very good company and I've learned so much from them. I highly recommend Bark Busters because they are very professional and very knowledgeable about dog training, not only that but the the results are mind blowing. Thank you Joanne, We Appreciate all your help The Smith Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting