Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Heather I
Heather I Staten Island, New York | September 05 2013
When we brought Pre, our 1 year old Boxer, home from the city shelter we had no idea how much "baggage" he was coming with. We experienced a range of behavior issues from barking to becoming aggressive with us on the leash to challenging our leadership. Things got so bad that we didn't know what to do. We loved Pre so much but couldn't seem to get him under control. Rob is a miracle worker. After 5 sessions we went from only being able to walk him in front of our house to walking more than 2 miles a day in the park. Rob also helped us to work through all of the leadership behavior we were experiencing too. Every time Rob worked with us he was calm, clear and compassionate. We find it amazing how excited Pre gets whenever he sees him. Thanks to Rob Pre is becoming the well behaved dog we knew he could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : I consider myself a teacher...but I'm only as good as my student. Heather and her family are great people. They are 100% committed to Pre and following the plan I put them on. Great job!
Marybeth and Ron P
Marybeth and Ron P Waterbury, Connecticut | September 05 2013
Richard and Vicki always explain things in the most professional way but in a way that is easy to understand. Our dogs behave better when the trainers are here. Richard and Vicki are extremely concerned about the well-being of our dogs. We use a prong collar for walking and they said right from the start they don't believe in that technique. We have found the training experience to be very interesting and makes a lot of sense on how to train us and our dogs. Richard and Vicki are wonderful and really know what they are talking about. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Meghan C
Meghan C Rochester, Michigan | September 05 2013
I NOTICED IMMEDIATE CHANGE AND GREAT PROGRESS, even at homes OTHER than my own! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Christine P Norristown, Pennsylvania | September 05 2013
All the training material was helpful as well to serve as a reference. Jeri was very clear and helpful in explaining the commands and techniques. From the first day I noticed a big change in my dog. We are now about 3 weeks into the training and she has made tremendous progress. The natural training techniques are a major reason why I decided to choose Bark Busters. It was very interesting to think about the training and my interactions with Greg from her perspective. And once I was able to see how she interprets the world the training became easier and more natural for me. Based on the immediate results, continued support system and natural training techniques, I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie S Hollywood, California | September 04 2013
Joe and Marci are fantastic teachers for both of my pups -- a Pitt/Lab and a Pitt/Mastiff. But, truly, Joe and Marci have been the most amazing coaches for my husband and me. Their advice has helped us to get on the same page, and start really building a language with our pups, and building confidence all around. They are reliable, friendly, and effective. I trust them completely, which is not easy for me. I know that when I need help it will be given and when I am at the end of my rope they will swoop in with solutions. Our pup with separation anxiety is actually home alone for short periods of time now - which we never thought would happen. And our pup Baloo knows how to finally walk on a leash...which is helpful since he is 90 pounds! I do not know where I would be without these amazing people! I recommend them to everyone I know! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ron and Cyndi G Naples, Florida | September 04 2013
Wonderful people and great techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin H Naples, Florida | September 04 2013
Guinness has never been so attentive. Bark Busters is worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Charlie and Jessica G Billings, Montana | September 04 2013
It was very interesting learning how dogs think I\it made a lot of sense. I will definitely use this type of training for every dog I ever own. Permalink
review image
Gina T Fairfield, Connecticut | September 03 2013
Michael did an amazing job! I have a yorkie and a chihuahua who love to bark. Not only was he able to calm them but he showed me how to calm them. He also showed me how to resolve my chihuahuas issue with going to the bathroom in the house. By time he left my dogs were completely relaxed. I'm looking forward to enjoying peace and quiet with my behaved dogs! Thanks Michael ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Lisa G Port St Lucie, Florida | September 03 2013
Thanks Mary! We have a 9 mos. old rescue shitzu-lasa mix; our forever home is his 3rd home to date. We called Barkbusters for basic puppy training. Mary was wonderful. She taught us the BAHH and Bag technique and in 15 minutes, our puppy Leo started to respond, alleviating the issues of barking and jumping, chewing, and pulling on the leash. We still have more leash training and reinforcement, and thanks to Mary, I know we will succeed! Lisa Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management