Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nan S
Nan S Fort Myers, Florida | April 01 2014
Patrick was very very informative and humorous. He trained Kooper's parents well. It was a very enjoyable experience and we would recommend Patrick and Bark Busters to anyone with dog issues. Thank you Patrick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Tracee Q Denver, Colorado | April 01 2014
Scott Schwab with Bark Busters is hands down, amazing. He has worked wonders with my 2 year old male mastiff-mix rescue. Our pup came to us with some severe leash aggression issues. I got a call at work one day from our pet-walker that he had jumped and tried to attack someone as they walked by. Within 15 minutes of meeting Scott, I was able to control my mastiff on a leash and even walk him around other people safely. I was blown away with the techniques that Scott taught me in such a short period of time. He has been back once since then and we've made even bigger strides. I can't wait to have our next session with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Judy D Naples, Florida | April 01 2014
Amazing, wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Annie L Grand Rapids, Michigan | April 01 2014
Ken did a great job and took as much time as needed to set us up for success from our first meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rebecca S Howard county, Maryland | March 31 2014
We just started the bark busters program with Marsha about a month ago and are pleased with our results so far. Marsha has been great to work with! She is very accessible, flexible and patient. Our two visits have been very productive and she's providing us with the tools we need to help our dog. We still have a long way to go with our dog but are confident that Marsha can help. My only regret is not calling her sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Tisha K Jacksonville, Florida | March 31 2014
It's Wonderful having the trainer coming in our house to deal with the daily issues with our dog. We felt very relieved and hopeful that our puppy would no longer toilet in the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Monica S
Monica S Baltimore, Maryland | March 30 2014
Working with Bark Busters was amazing! We were blown away by how many things we were doing to contribute to our issues and learned so much about dog behavior in just one session. Within weeks the dogs were walking behind us instead of pulling, and Marsha worked diligently with us on separation anxiety issues. We saw immediate results with obedience and more peace, and our home has been "destruction free" for over 6 months now. We have also learned ways to work on maintenance and stability and to be aware of potential triggers going forward. We were truly ready to pull our hair out with anxiety and stress when we called Marsha and our home is peaceful today. We feel empowered with the knowledge to work on things on our own and we have peace knowing we can reach out to her anytime for life if we need help!!! There is nothing more calming than that. I think everyone should try Bark Busters and Marsha! She has always been a text away for us and we have been so grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
nick /karen G
nick /karen G jersey city, New Jersey | March 30 2014
From the moment Greg walked in the front door i knew he was "our guy" to help get our Jack Russell (our son) on the right path. Milo is suffering with aggression issues and extreme separation anxiety. Greg's confidence and knowledge made my wife and I relaxed immediately, it was like he was reading our minds!! For the first time since Milo was a puppy my wife and I were able to smile and see our "little boy" show signs of relaxation and confidence he was lacking. I would recommend Greg to ANYONE in need of help with their pet. It will be be a work in progress for us but we are blessed to have Greg help us along the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Adrienne and Rich H Columbus, Ohio | March 30 2014
Bobb is wonderful!! His approach is simple but firm. We saw great results the first day and results continued. He teaches how to be the leader of the pack yet keep your pup knowing you are their safe place. As long as you reinforce the training on a daily basis you are golden. We are so happy with progress our pups are making and it's all thanks to Bobb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Bobb : You guys are great, its cool to see a big man use such gentle petting with the Pups as a reward for recall. Thank you for allowing me to help raise your Pups.
review image
Dawna M Richmond, Texas | March 30 2014
Good use of voice commands that showed immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting