Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 804

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Joliet | October 29 2012
My husband and I were very pleased with John. Many friends had suggested using aversive methods with our dog Jake that we weren't comfortable with. Jake had very destructive separation anxiety and destructive crate anxiety. With the methods John taught us, we are able to leave Jake home alone without the use of a crate and there's no damage to come home to! We are so grateful we tried a professional dog trainer before giving up on Jake. We recommended John and Bark Busters to the rescue we received Jake from. Permalink
review image
Carmel | October 28 2012
Mark gave us step by step instructions. It was amazing seeing the change in Jaxson's behavior. I enjoy how we do not reward with treats. It was interesting to learn about pack behavior. We had a very positive experience with Bark Busters. Mark was a great teacher and very thorough with his training techniques. Permalink
review image
Lutz | October 28 2012
I contacted Joanne to help us train our 7 month old Havanese/Bichon Frise puppy, Brody. I was concerned that since Brody was our first dog ever, we had "spoiled" him too much and we would not be able to manage the negative puppy behaviors he had developed. I learned that I was wrong. Joanne taught us training techniques that helped us immensely. I know Joanne's primary mission is to train our family first, as we train Brody. Joanne was knowledgeable and patient when working with us and helped us to understand our role as Brody's pack leader. She is also always quick to respond when we need help or questions answered. Joanne's dog training expertise has been invaluable to our family and we are happy to recommend her to others. Permalink
review image
Tigard | October 26 2012
Lisa takes the time to explain, encourage and coach. We learn more with every visit. We saw immediate results and our friends have told us that they see improvement as well. We now know how to approach our problem situations. We've already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. This has been a positive and fun experience for us and our dog. Permalink
review image
Linda M St. Petersburg, Florida | October 26 2012
I would never have dreamed that after just one session I would see the results that I did. I had one very aggressive female and one very passive female. At the end of my lesson with Vito, my two dogs were laying side by side and attentive to me. Worth every penny and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Novi | October 25 2012
Maril helped us understand Wilbur's way of thinking which makes why training the Bark Busters way is logical. Maril has a great personality, is honest when required but also fun - not afraid to take charge. Maril took time to understand our situation / issues and tailored the program to our needs. Permalink
review image
Dayton | October 25 2012
Dick was very professional and made the training fun. He allowed us to practice, learn from our mistakes and feel good about the progress we were making. He's an asset to the Bark Busters team. Permalink
review image
Happy Valley | October 25 2012
We could see the signs of submission. Bark Busters helped us to communicate with our puppies in a way we both understand! Permalink
review image
Doreen S Wheat Ridge, Colorado | October 24 2012
I work at Wheat Ridge Animal Hospital. Brian was very thorough and the techniques were easy to follow. I was shocked, surprised and so happy to see how quickly Shiner learned. The training experience was so much fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Brian : Thank you, Doreen! It was so nice to work with you and your pack. Thank you for your referrals!
review image
Tinley Park | October 23 2012
We saw an improvement in our Beagle's naughty behavior after one session. Vicky's explanations about canine and pack behavior got us thinking in an entirely new way, and her training framework is easy to incorporate into our everyday lives. We're looking forward to continuing our training and learning new things! Permalink