Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Alex N
Alex N Denver, Colorado | August 23 2013
Elsa & I have worked with Scott for 6mo and the response to Bark Busters methods has been 360 degree's from all the other programs I have worked with. In just one session Scott was able to teach Elsa & I a behavior modification for when company comes over. Scott is calm, very intuitive to canine behavior and a pleasure to work with. I am a animal lover at heart and am so happy that I met Scott and have been introduce to a method that focuses on canine psychology physiology, nutrition, as well as teaching the owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
John K Naples, Florida | August 23 2013
Excellent in every regard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lori & Peter N Johns Island, South Carolina | August 23 2013
Bark Busters Charleston are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! We contacted Bark Busters because our youngest pack member was showing aggressive behavior. This was something we had been dealing with since adopting him as a ten-month-old pup almost three years ago. He only showed aggressive behavior towards other dogs (except his sister) and strangers. This was something we thought he would grow out of, we read books on how to deal with his behavior, tried training him ourselves, nothing worked. We were so embarrassed whenever he growled at anyone and lunged at people and animals! Knowing we would never give up on our furry family members, we had to do something. We researched for only the best and found Bark Busters. After the first training session with James, there was an immediate positive change. We were consistent on our homework until the next training session two weeks later. After our second session, we were able to have James freely in our house and yard without our youngest pack member muzzled! We are so grateful for the knowledge, and support from Bark Busters, without them, we would not have the confidence or education on how to fix "us" in order to guide our pack. We highly recommend Bark Busters Charleston! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Cory A Newhall, California | August 23 2013
our dog never came to us when called, was horrible on the leash and barked at every leaf that flew by...Scott came into our life and gave us his intro..My wife and I laughed at him while he told us how he could help because everything we did with her for the last 2 years never worked..The cost was reasonable and I seriously laughed at him while I gave him the check because I thought it was way to good to be true!! On the bible within 10 minutes of his training she was already 65 percent better, and know after 3 visits she is almost a PERFECT dog..When walking on a leash she like a show dog now , her barking is now to a minimal(only when a stranger is near) and she comes when called no matter what shes doing!! Thanks Scott truly a miracle trainer.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Katie D Black Rock, Connecticut | August 22 2013
Charlie is almost two years old. He's a beagle/english bulldog mix. Charlie has alot of energy and a very stubborn streak. He barks and jumps when people come over, he steals anything he can get his paws on off the kitchen table, and his most annoying habit is begging for food. After meeting with Mike for our first lesson, I can honestly say that tonight was the first night in over a year and a half that I was able to eat my dinner in peace! Charlie did not beg once! I am absolutely amazed at what a change I already see in Charlie's behaviors. He learned in our first lesson to walk next to me, not pull me down the street. He also made great strides in not barking and jumping when visitors come to the door. Mike's techniques were easy to follow and gave instant results. I could not be more pleased with the progress Charlie has made in such little time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Karissa N Phoenix, Arizona | August 22 2013
I highly recommend Randy Robinson and Bark Busters. I have tried other dog training, including positive reinforcement and shock collar. Bark Busters is so much more effective than anything else I've tried. Randy was patient in explaining everything to me and took all the time I needed. Randy taught me how to communicate with my dog, and the speed at which the dog understands is the difference. Bark Busters uses positive reinforcement, no hurting your dog, but any training has to start with your dog knowing what you want him to do. Using Bark Busters communication method and training structure, I am amazed at the difference in my dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie and Roger V Bowie, Maryland | August 22 2013
Sharon came to us last Saturday and she was amazing!! I can not tell you just how wonderful she is you will just have to schedule and find out. Sharon is extremely knowledgable and professional. You can tell she loves and repects the company she works for and her staff. She upholds the reputation of Bark Busters and promotes them very well. Her compassion for dogs as individuals is expressed and her love for her talent shows. Our black lab has calmed down and now knows who is the leader. Each day of lessons that Sharon left for us have been practiced and Ovie has been a good boy through it all. THANK YOU!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Teresa B Naples, Florida | August 22 2013
June and Colin were a delight to learn from! Both Henry and I have come a long way in one day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Gail M Naples, Florida | August 22 2013
June and Colin were exceptional. I definitely observed noticeable results by the end of my single session - I am really impressed. I was pleased with so many new natural techniques used by Bark Busters, and I found the training experience to be very interesting and very enjoyable! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters in Naples. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amy L Portland, Oregon | August 21 2013
Debbie explained the techniques so both I and my 7 year old daughter could understand. Our dog was sitting and staying the first session The hands on was so beneficial Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting