Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Collegeville, Pennsylvania | April 25 2013
Jeri was very helpful - Thank you! We have seen improvements in Jasmine over the past few weeks. - (Group Class April 2013) Permalink
review image
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | April 25 2013
Thank you for your help! We've noticed big changes and improvements in Bailey's behavior. (Group Class, April 2013) Permalink
review image
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | April 25 2013
Jeri taught us good skills that we can take home to use with Turtle. Great instructor! (Group Class, April 2013) Permalink
review image
Chicago Heights | April 24 2013
Vicky is the perfect blend of knowledge, patience and understanding. We saw immediate results following our first session. Permalink
review image
Lynnwood | April 24 2013
Connie DuBois is great. She obviously loves & understands dogs. She's easy to talk with, really listens and is a great problem solver. We highly recommend Connie & Bark Busters. We called Bark Busters because our cute, lovable Yorkies were out of control. Dash & Annie barked at the door, in the car, everywhere! Walks were terrible when they met people or other dogs. We've always had dogs. In the 1990's we took our Yorkies with us for a six-month stay in Germany. They were great in restaurants, parks, stores and hotels. So why couldn't we manage these two now? How frustrating. To start Connie asked what bothered us most. During the next 2½ hours, she observed us in different situations at home and outside on walks. She said we confused Dash & Annie by treating them too much like children. She explained dogs are wired to be part of a pack with a strong leader. If Dash & Annie felt no one was in charge, then they had to step up to the job. Barking was one way to protect their environment. Sounds simple & we already knew dogs were pack animals, but Connie made it relevant. She showed us how to establish limits for acceptable behavior and how to enforce them consistently. The key is Connie trains owners and dogs, not just dogs. She's dedicated to creating good outcomes. She really wants us to succeed. Connie is always gentle but firm with our dogs. Punishment isn't part of the program. Because she knows dogs so well, she approaches each problem in a positive manner and rewards good behavior. Another reason Bark Busters is so effective is it's not a classroom setting with fixed dates and generalized answers. Instead they make it personal. Connie came to us to solve our problems. She always explained what worked best and why, but was realistic and flexible too. Connie showed us how to be in charge by setting limits and rewarding good behavior. It works. We're so pleased with Dash & Annie. Connie's just great! Permalink
Matt & Julie B
Matt & Julie B Warren, Michigan | April 24 2013
THE TECHNIQUES ARE SUPERIOR TO ANYTHING I HAVE EVER SEEN. I believe any dog would benefit from this training. I was very interesting to see how well our dog responded. We were very happy with the methods used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
D R Acworth, Georgia | April 24 2013
By the second session with the Padgett's I learned so much that helped me to handle my Great Dane puppy. The training is very hands on and at your own pace. They game me information in a concise and easy to understand manner and also written instructions for you to refer to when practicing the training. Each session is informational and helps to continue the training. I so wish I had called them when my dog was younger. I have seen such a difference with my dog. The Padgett's make themselves available between visits to answer questions and provide guidance. Great service, I can't say enough good things about my trainers and the Bark Buster program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Bob and Judy : Wonderful Great Dane with a great temperament and good owner.
review image
Ron P Zebulon, North Carolina | April 24 2013
Sonja is a great trainer and really cares about Ruger and his well being. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Sonja : Ruger is an awesome, sweet and smart Pit Bull. He learns quickly and focuses very well on his owner.
review image
Masnec | April 23 2013
Wendy assists on a volunteer basis at the rescue I volunteer for in Chino Hills with training issues and helps guide our volunteers on the best way to approach, walk and train dogs of all sizes, temperament and breed. She has been a great help to the dogs we are trying to find homes for. Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 23 2013
David Wiley is a very good listener. He showed me examples of the training process and gave me the confidence I needed to be in charge. I look forward to continuing to learn and enjoying the company of my well-behaved dogs! Permalink